Skip to content

Tisagenlecleucel

  • Gene therapy
  • Still being tested
  • Identity checked
  • Sources last checked 2026-09-04

This page shows what was measured, who it was measured in, and what that does not settle.

What Tisagenlecleucel does in the body

KYMRIAH is a CD19-directed genetically modified autologous T cell immunotherapy indicated for the treatment of: Patients up to 25 years of age with B-cell precursor acute lymphoblastic leukemia (ALL) that is refractory or in second or later relapse.

From the FDA-approved label: KYMRIAH is a CD19-directed genetically modified autologous T cell immunotherapy which involves reprogramming a patient’s own T cells with a transgene encoding a chimeric antigen receptor (CAR) to identify and eliminate CD19-expressing malignant and normal cells. The CAR is comprised of a murine single-chain antibody fragment which recognizes CD19 and is fused to intracellular signaling domains from 4-1BB (CD137) and CD3 zeta. The CD3 zeta component is critical for initiating T cell activation and antitumor activity, while 4-1BB enhances the expansion and persistence of KYMRIAH.

Why people take it. KYMRIAH is a CD19-directed genetically modified autologous T cell immunotherapy indicated for the treatment of: Patients up to 25 years of age with B-cell precursor acute lymphoblastic leukemia (ALL) that is refractory or in second or later relapse.

What happened in people

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

A fixed RNAWiki sentence

Where this came from

Wording RNAWiki always uses, not a finding about this substance.

No reviewed claim names a result for any goal on this record.

No source is stored against this line.

The limit that matters most

Not recorded.

Where it acts
Not recorded.
Kind of result
No result is published, so no kind of result applies yet
Supervision
Professional supervision is normally required. A regulator classifies this substance in a way that restricts how it is supplied.

What the registries record it as

  • The substance registry classes this as structurallydiverse.

    FDA substance registry · Q6C9WHR03O · read 2026-08-29

  • It is recorded as coming from HOMO SAPIENS WHOLE. The part recorded is blood.

    FDA substance registry · Q6C9WHR03O · read 2026-08-29

Where each sentence above came from

The use the label states, quoted from it. No plain-language version of this sentence has been written.

The use the label states, quoted from it. It is written for a clinician, not for a reader without medical training.

No statement of the main limit is recorded.

The four opening statements run to 176 words.

Words this page uses

Four words worth knowing first

Chosen from what this page shows, with each one explained before the word it depends on.

Biomarker

A biomarker is a number from a test that stands in for something about health.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A biomarker is like a fuel gauge.

Where that stops being true. A gauge is wired to the tank. Many biomarkers are only loosely tied to health.

What people get wrong. A better number is read as a better life. Several medicines improved a number and helped nobody.

A measurable indicator used as a substitute for a clinical outcome of interest.

Placebo

A placebo is a dummy treatment given so the real one can be compared with it.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A placebo is like a blank control in an experiment.

Where that stops being true. A blank does nothing. People given a placebo often do get better.

What people get wrong. A placebo effect is read as imaginary. The improvement is measured and real.

An inactive intervention matched in appearance to the test intervention, used to control for non-specific effects.

Comparator

A comparator is whatever the treatment was measured against.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

It is like the other runner in a race.

Where that stops being true. A race has one winner. A study can show both arms improved.

What people get wrong. Results are read without asking what the other group got. Beating nothing is not beating a treatment.

The control condition against which the experimental intervention is assessed.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What happened in people

Each card is one study: the exact question it asked, who was in it, and whether it showed what it set out to show.

Progression free survival (PFS)

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT05633615
How many people
396
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
Living longer, or avoiding a major event
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Event-free Survival (EFS) Per Blinded Independent Review Committee (BIRC) Assessment

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT03570892
How many people
330
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
Living longer, or avoiding a major event
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Percentage of participants with Adverse Events (AEs)

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT04094311
How many people
200
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Arms B & C&D& E&F: Overall Response Rate (ORR)

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT03642626
How many people
150
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Disease Free Survival (DFS) rate without censoring for new anticancer therapy, including Stem Cell Transplantation (SCT) while in remission

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT03876769
How many people
121
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
Living longer, or avoiding a major event
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Overall Response Rate (ORR) Per Independent Review Committee (IRC) in Main Cohort

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT02445248
How many people
115
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
What we know
RNAWiki holds 6 written-up human studies for this substance, each with the question it asked.
How we know it
Each card names the study, the number of people and what the study set out to measure.
What this does not prove
These summaries were written by a person and have not been signed off as reviewed claims.
Why it matters
A study that failed is as informative as one that worked, and both are here.
What we still do not know
No reviewed claim exists, so no exact population, effect size or interval is published yet.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Were people like you studied?

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it, and where the result stops carrying.

Who was studied

People similar to this profile were included.

  • KYMRIAH is a CD19-directed genetically modified autologous T cell immunotherapy indicated for the treatment of: Patients up to 25 years of age with B-cell precursor acute lymphoblastic leukemia (ALL) that is refractory or in second or later relapse.

Who is missing from the studies

  • Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What the label states about particular groups

  • On pediatric, the label states: “The safety and efficacy of KYMRIAH in pediatric patients with r/r DLBCL and r/r FL have not been established.”

    US prescribing information · aad3ba54-dfd3-4cb3-9e2b-c5ef89559189 · read 2026-08-30

  • On older people, the label states: “The safety and effectiveness of KYMRIAH have not been established in geriatric patients with r/r B-cell ALL.”

    US prescribing information · aad3ba54-dfd3-4cb3-9e2b-c5ef89559189 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are pregnant, the label states: “Risk Summary There are no available data with KYMRIAH use in pregnant women.”

    US prescribing information · aad3ba54-dfd3-4cb3-9e2b-c5ef89559189 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are breastfeeding, the label states: “Risk Summary There is no information regarding the presence of KYMRIAH in human milk, the effect on the breastfed infant, and the effects on milk production.”

    US prescribing information · aad3ba54-dfd3-4cb3-9e2b-c5ef89559189 · read 2026-08-30

Where the result stopped carrying

  • This is a scope explorer, not a diagnosis engine.
  • It shows who was studied so you can see whether people similar to you were included.

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Why it might seem to do nothing

A real effect and a noticed effect are different things. These are the recorded reasons the two come apart.

It was studied in different people

The people in the studies were not much like the reader.

On this record: Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

The evidence may simply be wrong

Small early studies often do not hold up.

On this record: RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Other reasons RNAWiki checked and found nothing for (11)
It was studied for a different goal
The studies measured something else entirely. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
A different form was studied
The studied form is not the form on the shelf. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
There was nothing to correct
Where a level is already normal, topping it up may change nothing. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else had to happen too
In the studies it was paired with training, a diet or another treatment. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The change is too small to feel
A real change can still sit below what a person notices. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Day-to-day swing hides it
Sleep, food, stress and time of day move most numbers more than this would. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Not enough time yet
The studies ran longer than the person has waited. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
It was not taken as studied
Missed days change the result, and studies count them. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else changed at the same time
Two changes at once cannot be told apart afterwards. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The product may not be what it says
Contents of a sold product are not always what the label states. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
No recorded reason
RNAWiki has nothing stored that would explain it. Nothing in this record points to this reason.

None of these is a reason to take more. Taking more is not a step this page ever suggests.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What taking it involves

The recorded facts about getting hold of it and using it. Nothing here is a suggestion about what you should do.

How it is supplied

Still being tested

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Read from the recorded approval status.

No source is stored against this line.

Form and route

Intravenous

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form and route recorded on this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

Who oversees it

Professional supervision is normally required. A regulator classifies this substance in a way that restricts how it is supplied.

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Suppression classes recorded: S1, S4, S6, S7.

No source is stored against this line.

What is in the pack

Sold as injection, suspension, given by the intravenous route.

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

Recorded notes on how this is sold and what that means for what is in the pack.

No source is stored against this line.

Where it is registered

Regulatory records are listed in the technical disclosure at the foot of this page.

Counted from records

Where this came from

A count of rows RNAWiki holds. It describes our records, not your body.

Register entries are stored per jurisdiction and shown with their dates.

No source is stored against this line.

Why people stop

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

No record of why people stopped taking it is stored for this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

What it would be like to takeNothing found in the sources checked

What can go wrong

Sorted by where each line came from. A regulator's label and a report somebody sent in are not the same kind of fact.

Nothing found in the sources checked

No harm is recorded against this substance in the sources RNAWiki checked. Finding nothing is not the same as showing there is nothing.

The sources listed were searched and held nothing. That is not the same as nothing existing.

Over a long time. No completed tested study window is recorded, so long-term effects are not established by the registry record.

Groups the studies covered thinly. Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Does the exact form matter?

Evidence belongs to the exact thing that was tested. A different salt, a different mixture or a different preparation is a different question.

The form that was studied

Intravenous

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form used in the studies cited on this page.

No source is stored against this line.

What is sold

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

Nothing further is recorded about which forms are sold.

No source is stored against this line.

What is recorded as being sold

  • 2 products list this as an active ingredient in the United States drug directory. 2 of them contain it and nothing else.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 0078-0846 · read 2026-08-29

  • They are sold as injection, suspension, taken intravenous.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 0078-0846 · read 2026-08-29

  • The regulator's established pharmacologic class for it is autologous, cd19 receptor interactions [moa] and cd19-directed chimeric antigen receptor [epc].

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 0078-0846 · read 2026-08-29

  • 1 published label names it as an active ingredient. 1 of them describe this substance alone, which is where its own label text on this page comes from.

    US prescribing information · aad3ba54-dfd3-4cb3-9e2b-c5ef89559189 · read 2026-08-29

  • Those labels are classed as cellular therapy.

    US prescribing information · aad3ba54-dfd3-4cb3-9e2b-c5ef89559189 · read 2026-08-29

  • KYMRIAH is intravenous at 3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS Pediatric and Young Adult r/r B-cell ALL (up to 25 years of age): A single dose of KYMRIAH contains 0.2 to 5.0 x 10 6 CAR-positive viable T cells per kg of body weight for patients 50 kg and…, recorded as fda label in effect 2025-12-16 in the United States.

    US prescribing information · aad3ba54-dfd3-4cb3-9e2b-c5ef89559189 · read 2026-08-30

Evidence carries across two names for one substance. It does not carry across a salt, a mirror form or a mixture.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What you could measure

This one is decided with a clinician, so this section holds questions to ask rather than a plan to run.

Self-experiment planning is not offered for a prescription or clinician-supervised medicine. The questions below are for a clinician or pharmacist.

Questions worth asking

  • Which of the trials of Tisagenlecleucel studied people like me?
  • What was measured, and for how long?
  • Was the result a laboratory value or a health outcome?
  • What would we watch for, and when would we stop?

Tracking can show whether something changed for you. It cannot show what caused it.

RNAWiki records evidence. It does not say whether this substance is right for you.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What nobody knows yet

Open questions, each with why it is open and what would close it.

How much did people take in the studies?

The sources RNAWiki checked hold nothing for this field.

Why it matters. A result belongs to an amount. Without the amount the result floats free.

What would answer it

A stored source that records it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing populations

Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing long-term data

No completed tested study window is recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

No reviewed conclusion

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing interaction studies

No interaction was found in the registers checked. Not finding one is not the same as showing there is none.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Mechanism not reviewed

No reviewed mechanism story exists for this substance.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Check any of this yourself

Every line above traced back to the study it came from. This is the technical layer, and the vocabulary changes here.

Where else this substance is registered

FDA substance identifier (UNII)
Q6C9WHR03O
RxNorm concept
1986442

Checks this page had to pass

  • Passed

    Identity resolved

    no open identity hold

  • Passed

    No unresolved merge across substance families

    no quarantine open

  • Passed

    Every public sentence names a source

    The opening statement carries the origin: Quoted from a stored source.

  • Not passed

    Trial roles classified for highlighted evidence

    No registered study is classified as testing this substance.

  • Passed

    No internal keys in reader text

    enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

  • Passed

    Safety mode resolved

    Suppression classes recorded: S1, S4, S6, S7.

  • Passed

    Canonical metadata present

    slug and display name present

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

How this medicine reached us

Kept near the foot of the page. A historical event moves up only when it changes something about this substance today.

What the approval register records

  • The earliest marketing start date recorded for a listed product is 20170830.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 0078-0846 · read 2026-08-29

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What to learn next

Ordered by what would most change how you read this page, starting with what is easiest to misunderstand.

This order is fixed in code and does not count clicks or time on the page.

What is not here

9 questions this page could not answer

These sections were prepared and left out because there was nothing to put in them. They are listed rather than hidden, so the gaps in this record are visible.

  • What was measured, goal by goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How close this is to real life — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • The path through the body — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Felt, measured, or meaningful — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How long anything takes — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What it may clash with — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Other ways to the same goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Claims that go past the evidence — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What changed on this page — found nothing in the sources checked.

The record as stored

The full record, for auditing

Everything above is built from what is below. This layer keeps the technical vocabulary, record identifiers and every stored row, so a reader who wants to check the page can.

Recorded evidence blocks (8)

On the Tisagenlecleucel label: indicated for what?


"KYMRIAH is a CD19-directed genetically modified autologous T cell immunotherapy indicated for the treatment of: Patients up to 25 years of age with B-cell precursor acute lymphoblastic leukemia (ALL) that is refractory or in second or later relapse. ( 1.1 ) Adult patients with relapsed or refractory (r/r) large B-cell…": indications and usage on Tisagenlecleucel's label. DailyMed label · aad3ba54-dfd3-4cb3-9e2b-c5ef89559189 · 2025-12-16

48 registered trials of Tisagenlecleucel — at which phases?


Registered studies posting no result
33 of 48

48 registered studies of Tisagenlecleucel: 25 phase2, 17 phase1, 5 na or unstated, 5 phase3, 2 early phase1. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

37 with a PubMed record

Show the evidence
  • phase2
    25
  • phase1
    17
  • na or unstated
    5
  • phase3
    5
  • early phase1
    2
  • completed
    19
8 more recorded rows
  • recruiting
    7
  • terminated
    6
  • unknown
    5
  • active not recruiting
    4
  • withdrawn
    4
  • available
    1
  • not yet recruiting
    1
  • suspended
    1

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

11 of Tisagenlecleucel's trials stopped: safety, accrual/recruitment, funding/business, sponsor decision unspecified, other?


safety (1), accrual/recruitment (5), funding/business (1), sponsor decision unspecified (3) and other (1): Tisagenlecleucel's stop wording, clustered. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

"Administrative Reasons"; 11 of 48 registered studies

Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT01551043
    terminated; "Administrative Reasons"
  • NCT02167360
    withdrawn; "Did not enroll"
  • NCT02640209
    terminated; "Study is terminated due to administrative reasons."
  • NCT02935543
    terminated; "Study is terminated because of administrative reasons."
  • NCT03628053
    withdrawn; "Novartis is no longer pursuing this study because of planned investigation of novel CAR-T therapies in this patient population."
  • NCT03876028
    terminated; "Business reasons"
5 further recorded trials
  • NCT04156659
    withdrawn; "This study was cancelled before enrolling any patients for business related reasons."
  • NCT04161118
    terminated; "Termination of the funding agreement by the financial sponsor of the study. Small number of patients enrolled, none of the planned analyses will be feasible to draw conclusions on the safety or efficacy of the therapy."
  • NCT04225676
    terminated; "Terminated due to slow enrollment"
  • NCT04456023
    withdrawn; "This study was cancelled before enrolling any patients for business related reasons."
  • NCT04855253
    suspended; "Accrual met"

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which running trial of Tisagenlecleucel could settle lifespan?


NCT03876769 measures Disease Free Survival (DFS) rate without censoring for new anticancer therapy, including Stem Cell Transplantation (SCT) while in remission, reading out 2027-10-19.

3 open trials; n 121; "Study of Efficacy and Safety of Tisagenlecleucel in HR B-ALL EOC MRD Positive Patients"

Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT03876769
    "Study of Efficacy and Safety of Tisagenlecleucel in HR B-ALL EOC MRD Positive Patients"; n 121; "Disease Free Survival (DFS) rate without censoring for new anticancer therapy, including Stem Cell Transplantation (SCT) while in remission"; 2027-10-19
  • NCT05633615
    "Testing Drug Treatments After CAR T-cell Therapy in Patients With Relapsed/Refractory Diffuse Large B-cell Lymphoma"; n 396; "Progression free survival (PFS)"; 2030-06-30
  • NCT05888493
    "A Phase III Trial Comparing Tisagenlecleucel to Standard of Care (SoC) in Adult Participants With r/r Follicular Lymphoma"; n 109; "Progression-free survival (PFS) determined by blinded independent review committee (BIRC)"; 2031-02-20

Which 6 trials of Tisagenlecleucel posted no result?


Posted no result
6 of 6 completed trials
Registrations
NCT05541328, NCT05349201, NCT02906371, NCT03630159, NCT02529813 and NCT04134117
Completion dates
oldest 2021-02-05; newest 2022-04-14
Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT05541328
    2021-02-05
  • NCT05349201
    2021-05-28
  • NCT02906371
    2021-06-30
  • NCT03630159
    2021-07-20
  • NCT02529813
    2021-11-08
  • NCT04134117
    2022-04-14

At the median, Tisagenlecleucel's trials enrolled 30 people — anything larger?


Median enrolment
30
Largest enrolment
500
Registered trials counted
47

What do 2080 spontaneous reports say about Tisagenlecleucel — and not say?


These are reports people sent to a regulator. They do not show the medicine caused the reaction. Nobody counted how many people took the medicine and reported nothing. The same event can be reported more than once, and many reports are incomplete. News coverage, lawsuits and new warnings change how often people report. A count is not a rate and not a risk.

Tisagenlecleucel appears in spontaneous reports to regulators. Across the 10 most-reported reaction terms, 2080 reaction mentions were counted: cytokine release syndrome 532; pyrexia 324; lymphocyte count decreased 185; neurotoxicity 175. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL3301574 · 2026-06-24

Show the evidence
  • cytokine release syndrome
    532
  • pyrexia
    324
  • lymphocyte count decreased
    185
  • neurotoxicity
    175
  • white blood cell count decreased
    168
  • neutrophil count decreased
    158
4 more recorded rows
  • hypogammaglobulinaemia
    149
  • hypotension
    134
  • platelet count decreased
    129
  • haemoglobin decreased
    126

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which 10 reactions does Tisagenlecleucel's label not list?


cytokine release syndrome, haemoglobin decreased and hypogammaglobulinaemia and 7 more reported for Tisagenlecleucel, absent from its label. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL3301574 · 2026-06-24

2 label terms; 10 reported and unlisted; aad3ba54-dfd3-4cb3-9e2b-c5ef89559189

Show the evidence
  • cytokine release syndrome
    count not stated
  • haemoglobin decreased
    count not stated
  • hypogammaglobulinaemia
    count not stated
  • hypotension
    count not stated
  • lymphocyte count decreased
    count not stated
  • neurotoxicity
    count not stated
4 more recorded rows
  • neutrophil count decreased
    count not stated
  • platelet count decreased
    count not stated
  • pyrexia
    count not stated
  • white blood cell count decreased
    count not stated

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Where it is registered
Identifiers, relations and other names

The exact record

ChEMBL id
CHEMBL3301574
CAS number
1823078-37-0
RxCUI
1986438
Also called
Car.cd19-redirected t cells, Kymriah, Tisagenlecleucel-t, GENE MODIFICATION OF T CELLS IS MEDIATED BY STABLE INSERTION VIA TRANSDUCTION WITH A SELF-INACTIVATING, REPLICATION-DEFICIENT LENTIVIRAL (LV) VECTOR CONTAINING THE CTL019 TRANSGENE UNDER THE CONTROL OF THE EF-1 ALPHA PROMOTER. THE DRUG PRODUCT IS A MIXTURE OF TRANSGENE POSITIVE AND NEGATIVE T CELLS THAT ARE DELIVERED TO THE PATIENT ON THE BASIS OF PERCENT TRANSGENE POSITIVE T CELLS., TISAGENLECLEUCEL [USAN], Tisagenlecleucel [WHO-DD], tisagenlecleucel [INN]
Development code
CART-19, CART19, CTL-019, CTL019
Sources (5)

Sources

ChEMBL 37 — CC BY-SA 3.0 Unported · ChEMBL ATC CC BY-SA · ClinicalTrials.gov — US Government work · Open Targets 26.06 — CC0 · mixed register set; per-register licences in docs/specs/corpus-20k-sources.md · openFDA / DailyMed — US Government work

How these records are assembled · Which registers were checked

Index-quality checks
  • identity passed: no open identity hold
  • required summary fields resolved: 4 required field(s) not terminal: Why people use it, Best-supported result, Biggest unanswered question, Human evidence
  • public claims reviewed: 0 reviewed claim(s); drafts are never rendered
  • source coverage passed: 5 source rows
  • no critical contamination: no quarantine open
  • canonical metadata passed: slug and display name present
  • no raw internal fields: enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

This is a record of evidence. It is not medical advice, and it does not say this substance suits you. Nothing here says any substance on RNAWiki is appropriate for a child.