Skip to content

Talazoparib

  • Prescription medicine
  • Prescription only
  • Identity checked
  • Sources last checked 2026-09-04

This page shows what was measured, who it was measured in, and what that does not settle.

What Talazoparib does in the body

TALZENNA is a poly (ADP-ribose) polymerase (PARP) inhibitor indicated for: Breast Cancer • As a single agent, for the treatment of adult patients with deleterious or suspected deleterious germline BRCA -mutated (g BRCA m) HER2-negative locally advanced or metastatic breast cancer.

From the FDA-approved label: Talazoparib is an inhibitor of PARP enzymes, including PARP1 and PARP2, which play a role in DNA repair. In vitro studies with cancer cell lines that harbored defects in DNA repair genes, including BRCA1 and BRCA2 , have shown that talazoparib-induced cytotoxicity may involve inhibition of PARP enzymatic activity and increased formation of PARP-DNA complexes resulting in DNA damage, decreased cell proliferation, and apoptosis. Talazoparib anti-tumor activity was observed in patient-derived xenograft breast cancer models bearing mutated BRCA1 or mutated BRCA2 or wild type BRCA1 and BRCA2 .

Why people take it. TALZENNA is a poly (ADP-ribose) polymerase (PARP) inhibitor indicated for: Breast Cancer • As a single agent, for the treatment of adult patients with deleterious or suspected deleterious germline BRCA -mutated (g BRCA m) HER2-negative locally advanced or metastatic breast cancer.

What happened in people

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

A fixed RNAWiki sentence

Where this came from

Wording RNAWiki always uses, not a finding about this substance.

No reviewed claim names a result for any goal on this record.

No source is stored against this line.

The limit that matters most

Not recorded.

Where it acts
Not recorded.
Kind of result
No result is published, so no kind of result applies yet
Supervision
Professional supervision is normally required. A regulator classifies this substance in a way that restricts how it is supplied.

What the registries record it as

  • The substance registry classes this as chemical.

    FDA substance registry · 02WK9U5NZC · read 2026-08-29

Where each sentence above came from

The use the label states, quoted from it. No plain-language version of this sentence has been written.

The use the label states, quoted from it. It is written for a clinician, not for a reader without medical training.

No statement of the main limit is recorded.

The four opening statements run to 181 words.

Words this page uses

Four words worth knowing first

Chosen from what this page shows, with each one explained before the word it depends on.

Biomarker

A biomarker is a number from a test that stands in for something about health.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A biomarker is like a fuel gauge.

Where that stops being true. A gauge is wired to the tank. Many biomarkers are only loosely tied to health.

What people get wrong. A better number is read as a better life. Several medicines improved a number and helped nobody.

A measurable indicator used as a substitute for a clinical outcome of interest.

Placebo

A placebo is a dummy treatment given so the real one can be compared with it.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A placebo is like a blank control in an experiment.

Where that stops being true. A blank does nothing. People given a placebo often do get better.

What people get wrong. A placebo effect is read as imaginary. The improvement is measured and real.

An inactive intervention matched in appearance to the test intervention, used to control for non-specific effects.

Comparator

A comparator is whatever the treatment was measured against.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

It is like the other runner in a race.

Where that stops being true. A race has one winner. A study can show both arms improved.

What people get wrong. Results are read without asking what the other group got. Beating nothing is not beating a treatment.

The control condition against which the experimental intervention is assessed.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What happened in people

Each card is one study: the exact question it asked, who was in it, and whether it showed what it set out to show.

Determine whether adding experimental agents to standard neoadjuvant medications increases the probability of pathologic complete response (pCR) over standard neoadjuvant chemotherapy for each biomarker signature established at trial entry.

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT01042379
How many people
5000
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Objective Response Rate defined as % of participants in a cohort with complete or partial response or with stable disease according to standard response criteria

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT02693535
How many people
4200
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Percentage of patients that are treated based on their molecular tumor profile

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT02925234
How many people
1550
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Number of Participants With Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) Occuring Within the First 66 Days of Dosing - Part 1

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT03395197
How many people
1054
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Pathologic response rate

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT05406999
How many people
900
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

radiological Progression-Free Survival

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT04821622
How many people
599
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
Living longer, or avoiding a major event
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
What we know
RNAWiki holds 6 written-up human studies for this substance, each with the question it asked.
How we know it
Each card names the study, the number of people and what the study set out to measure.
What this does not prove
These summaries were written by a person and have not been signed off as reviewed claims.
Why it matters
A study that failed is as informative as one that worked, and both are here.
What we still do not know
No reviewed claim exists, so no exact population, effect size or interval is published yet.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Were people like you studied?

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it, and where the result stops carrying.

Who was studied

People similar to this profile were included.

  • TALZENNA is a poly (ADP-ribose) polymerase (PARP) inhibitor indicated for: Breast Cancer • As a single agent, for the treatment of adult patients with deleterious or suspected deleterious germline BRCA -mutated (g BRCA m) HER2-negative locally advanced or metastatic breast cancer. Select patients for therapy based on an FDA-approved companion diagnostic for TALZENNA.

Who is missing from the studies

  • Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What the label states about particular groups

  • On pediatric, the label states: “The safety and effectiveness of TALZENNA have not been established in pediatric patients.”

    US prescribing information · f2423edd-6d24-495c-aec1-c2f457f08d9a · read 2026-08-30

  • On older people, the label states: “In clinical trials of TALZENNA enrolling 494 patients with advanced solid tumors who received TALZENNA 1 mg daily as a single agent, 85 (17%) patients were ≥65 years of age, and this included 19 (4%) patients who were ≥75 years old.”

    US prescribing information · f2423edd-6d24-495c-aec1-c2f457f08d9a · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are pregnant, the label states: “Risk Summary Based on findings from animal studies and its mechanism of action [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.1) ] , TALZENNA can cause embryo-fetal harm when administered to a pregnant woman.”

    US prescribing information · f2423edd-6d24-495c-aec1-c2f457f08d9a · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are breastfeeding, the label states: “Risk Summary There are no data on the presence of talazoparib in human milk, the effects of the drug on milk production, or the effects of the drug on the breastfed child.”

    US prescribing information · f2423edd-6d24-495c-aec1-c2f457f08d9a · read 2026-08-30

  • On people with reduced liver function, the label states: “No dosage modification is recommended for patients with hepatic impairment [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.3) ] .”

    US prescribing information · f2423edd-6d24-495c-aec1-c2f457f08d9a · read 2026-08-30

  • On people with reduced kidney function, the label states: “Reduce the recommended dosage of TALZENNA in patients with moderate (CLcr 30 – 59 mL/min) and severe (CLcr 15 – 29 mL/min) renal impairment [see Dosage and Administration (2.7) ] .”

    US prescribing information · f2423edd-6d24-495c-aec1-c2f457f08d9a · read 2026-08-30

Where the result stopped carrying

  • This is a scope explorer, not a diagnosis engine.
  • It shows who was studied so you can see whether people similar to you were included.

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Why it might seem to do nothing

A real effect and a noticed effect are different things. These are the recorded reasons the two come apart.

It was studied in different people

The people in the studies were not much like the reader.

On this record: Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

The evidence may simply be wrong

Small early studies often do not hold up.

On this record: RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Other reasons RNAWiki checked and found nothing for (11)
It was studied for a different goal
The studies measured something else entirely. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
A different form was studied
The studied form is not the form on the shelf. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
There was nothing to correct
Where a level is already normal, topping it up may change nothing. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else had to happen too
In the studies it was paired with training, a diet or another treatment. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The change is too small to feel
A real change can still sit below what a person notices. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Day-to-day swing hides it
Sleep, food, stress and time of day move most numbers more than this would. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Not enough time yet
The studies ran longer than the person has waited. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
It was not taken as studied
Missed days change the result, and studies count them. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else changed at the same time
Two changes at once cannot be told apart afterwards. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The product may not be what it says
Contents of a sold product are not always what the label states. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
No recorded reason
RNAWiki has nothing stored that would explain it. Nothing in this record points to this reason.

None of these is a reason to take more. Taking more is not a step this page ever suggests.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What taking it involves

The recorded facts about getting hold of it and using it. Nothing here is a suggestion about what you should do.

How it is supplied

Prescription only

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Read from the recorded approval status.

No source is stored against this line.

Form and route

Oral

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form and route recorded on this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

Who oversees it

Professional supervision is normally required. A regulator classifies this substance in a way that restricts how it is supplied.

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Suppression classes recorded: S1, S3, S4.

No source is stored against this line.

What is in the pack

Sold as capsule, capsule, liquid filled, given by the oral route.

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

Recorded notes on how this is sold and what that means for what is in the pack.

No source is stored against this line.

Where it is registered

Regulatory records are listed in the technical disclosure at the foot of this page.

Counted from records

Where this came from

A count of rows RNAWiki holds. It describes our records, not your body.

Register entries are stored per jurisdiction and shown with their dates.

No source is stored against this line.

Why people stop

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

No record of why people stopped taking it is stored for this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

What it would be like to takeNothing found in the sources checked

What can go wrong

Sorted by where each line came from. A regulator's label and a report somebody sent in are not the same kind of fact.

Nothing found in the sources checked

No harm is recorded against this substance in the sources RNAWiki checked. Finding nothing is not the same as showing there is nothing.

The sources listed were searched and held nothing. That is not the same as nothing existing.

Over a long time. No completed tested study window is recorded, so long-term effects are not established by the registry record.

Groups the studies covered thinly. Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Does the exact form matter?

Evidence belongs to the exact thing that was tested. A different salt, a different mixture or a different preparation is a different question.

The form that was studied

Oral

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form used in the studies cited on this page.

No source is stored against this line.

What is sold

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

Nothing further is recorded about which forms are sold.

No source is stored against this line.

What is recorded as being sold

  • 20 products list this as an active ingredient in the United States drug directory. 20 of them contain it and nothing else.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 0069-0454 · read 2026-08-29

  • They are sold as capsule, capsule, liquid filled and powder, taken oral.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 0069-0454 · read 2026-08-29

  • The regulator's established pharmacologic class for it is poly(adp-ribose) polymerase inhibitor [epc] and poly(adp-ribose) polymerase inhibitors [moa].

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 0069-0454 · read 2026-08-29

  • 4 published labels name it as an active ingredient. 4 of them describe this substance alone, which is where its own label text on this page comes from.

    US prescribing information · f2423edd-6d24-495c-aec1-c2f457f08d9a · read 2026-08-29

  • Those labels are classed as human prescription drug.

    US prescribing information · f2423edd-6d24-495c-aec1-c2f457f08d9a · read 2026-08-29

  • Talzenna is oral at 3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS Table 4., recorded as fda label in effect 2025-12-18 in the United States.

    US prescribing information · f2423edd-6d24-495c-aec1-c2f457f08d9a · read 2026-08-30

Evidence carries across two names for one substance. It does not carry across a salt, a mirror form or a mixture.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What you could measure

This one is decided with a clinician, so this section holds questions to ask rather than a plan to run.

Self-experiment planning is not offered for a prescription or clinician-supervised medicine. The questions below are for a clinician or pharmacist.

Questions worth asking

  • Which of the trials of Talazoparib studied people like me?
  • What was measured, and for how long?
  • Was the result a laboratory value or a health outcome?
  • What would we watch for, and when would we stop?

Tracking can show whether something changed for you. It cannot show what caused it.

RNAWiki records evidence. It does not say whether this substance is right for you.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What nobody knows yet

Open questions, each with why it is open and what would close it.

Missing populations

Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing long-term data

No completed tested study window is recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

No reviewed conclusion

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing interaction studies

No interaction was found in the registers checked. Not finding one is not the same as showing there is none.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Formulation uncertainty

Several salts, forms or products of Talazoparib are recorded. Results from one form may not transfer to another.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Mechanism not reviewed

No reviewed mechanism story exists for this substance.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Check any of this yourself

Every line above traced back to the study it came from. This is the technical layer, and the vocabulary changes here.

How many documents were read

  • 4 documents were read for this substance.

    RNAWiki source record

  • 2 of them state the same tMax, and they agree.

    RNAWiki source record

  • 4 of them state the same proteinBinding, and they agree.

    RNAWiki source record

  • 4 of them state the same volumeOfDistribution, and they agree.

    RNAWiki source record

Where else this substance is registered

FDA substance identifier (UNII)
02WK9U5NZC
RxNorm concept
2099946

Checks this page had to pass

  • Passed

    Identity resolved

    no open identity hold

  • Passed

    No unresolved merge across substance families

    no quarantine open

  • Passed

    Every public sentence names a source

    The opening statement carries the origin: Quoted from a stored source.

  • Not passed

    Trial roles classified for highlighted evidence

    No registered study is classified as testing this substance.

  • Passed

    No internal keys in reader text

    enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

  • Passed

    Safety mode resolved

    Suppression classes recorded: S1, S3, S4.

  • Passed

    Canonical metadata present

    slug and display name present

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

How this medicine reached us

Kept near the foot of the page. A historical event moves up only when it changes something about this substance today.

What the approval register records

  • 2 approved applications cover products containing this substance. The earliest was NDA211651, approved 20181016 to PFIZER.

    Drugs@FDA application register · NDA211651 · read 2026-08-29

  • Marketing status on the register: discontinued and prescription.

    Drugs@FDA application register · NDA211651 · read 2026-08-29

  • The earliest marketing start date recorded for a listed product is 20181001.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 0069-0454 · read 2026-08-29

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What to learn next

Ordered by what would most change how you read this page, starting with what is easiest to misunderstand.

This order is fixed in code and does not count clicks or time on the page.

What is not here

9 questions this page could not answer

These sections were prepared and left out because there was nothing to put in them. They are listed rather than hidden, so the gaps in this record are visible.

  • What was measured, goal by goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How close this is to real life — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • The path through the body — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Felt, measured, or meaningful — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How long anything takes — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What it may clash with — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Other ways to the same goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Claims that go past the evidence — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What changed on this page — found nothing in the sources checked.

The record as stored

The full record, for auditing

Everything above is built from what is below. This layer keeps the technical vocabulary, record identifiers and every stored row, so a reader who wants to check the page can.

Recorded evidence blocks (9)

On the Talazoparib label: indicated for what?


"TALZENNA is a poly (ADP-ribose) polymerase (PARP) inhibitor indicated for: Breast Cancer • As a single agent, for the treatment of adult patients with deleterious or suspected deleterious germline BRCA -mutated (g BRCA m) HER2-negative locally advanced or metastatic breast cancer. Select patients for therapy based on…": indications and usage on Talazoparib's label. DailyMed label · 13839d4f-6acf-4ffb-a128-79df59319273 · 2026-06-01

103 registered trials of Talazoparib — at which phases?


Registered studies posting no result
62 of 103

103 registered studies of Talazoparib: 63 phase2, 45 phase1, 5 na or unstated, 4 phase3, 1 early phase1, 1 na. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

61 with a PubMed record

Show the evidence
  • phase2
    63
  • phase1
    45
  • na or unstated
    5
  • phase3
    4
  • early phase1
    1
  • na
    1
9 more recorded rows
  • completed
    38
  • recruiting
    21
  • terminated
    14
  • active not recruiting
    13
  • withdrawn
    7
  • unknown
    6
  • not yet recruiting
    2
  • available
    1
  • suspended
    1

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

21 of Talazoparib's trials stopped: safety, accrual/recruitment, sponsor decision unspecified, other?


safety (4), accrual/recruitment (6), sponsor decision unspecified (1) and other (10): Talazoparib's stop wording, clustered. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

"Primary Analysis and study completed. Not stopped due to safety concerns."; 21 of 103 registered studies

Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT02034916
    terminated; "Primary Analysis and study completed. Not stopped due to safety concerns."
  • NCT02326844
    terminated; "Study was closed by the Cancer Therapy Evaluation Program (CTEP)"
  • NCT02537561
    withdrawn; "The pharmaceutical company did not want to follow through with support for the study."
  • NCT02567396
    withdrawn; "Other- Protocol moved to Disapproved"
  • NCT02627430
    withdrawn; "Other - Protocol moved to Withdrawn"
  • NCT03426254
    withdrawn; "the company is liquidated"
14 further recorded trials
  • NCT03499353
    terminated; "This study was terminated based on Pfizer's change in clinical development strategy not related to safety and efficacy."
  • NCT03565991
    terminated; "The study was terminated since there was no need for further safety or efficacy data to be collected. The participants having benefit from the investigational treatments have been moved to a continuation study (NCT05059522)"
  • NCT03637491
    terminated; "Available clinical data has shown limited anti-tumor activity and reaching target study drug dose levels may not be feasible."
  • NCT03875313
    terminated; "Slow Enrollment"
  • NCT03901469
    terminated; "Parts 1 and 2 and Expansion Cohort C were completed. Expansion Cohorts A and B were discontinued based on results from an interim futility analysis and not due to safety concerns."
  • NCT04019327
    terminated; "Study terminated by sponsor"
  • NCT04052204
    terminated; "Study prematurely terminated as the experimental treatments evaluated in study B9991040 may not provide additional clinical benefit over current or future Standard of Care in the different therapeutic indications that this trial was to…"
  • NCT04598321
    terminated; "termination of research grant agreement"
  • NCT04690855
    terminated; "This study has been terminated due to Lack of Accrual."
  • NCT04756765
    withdrawn; "Due to changes in the treatment landscape, the study faced significant recruitment challenges. As no patients were enrolled, the sponsor requested study closure"
  • NCT04801966
    terminated; "low recruitment"
  • NCT04849364
    terminated; "Funder Decision"
  • NCT05097599
    terminated; "Business decision and enrollment difficulties"
  • NCT05425862
    suspended; "Enrolment suspended to further assess supplementary non-clinical study data."

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Human studies of Talazoparib used Talazoparib 1 MG [Talzenna] — over how long?


studies of Talazoparib used the recorded amount. ClinicalTrials.gov · 2026-09-01

2 recorded entries; human; also "Talazoparib 1 MG [Talzenna]", "Talazoparib 1 MG Oral Capsule [Talzenna]"

Show the evidence

human

  • NCT05319249
    Talazoparib 1 MG [Talzenna]
  • NCT06193525
    Talazoparib 1 MG Oral Capsule [Talzenna]

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which running trial of Talazoparib could settle lifespan?


NCT04334941 measures Progression free survival, reading out 2027-01-21.

5 open trials; n 103; "Testing Maintenance Therapy for Small Cell Lung Cancer in Patients With SLFN11 Positive Biomarker"

Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT04334941
    "Testing Maintenance Therapy for Small Cell Lung Cancer in Patients With SLFN11 Positive Biomarker"; n 103; "Progression free survival"; 2027-01-21
  • NCT03990896
    "Evaluation of Talazoparib, a PARP Inhibitor, in Patients With Somatic BRCA Mutant Metastatic Breast Cancer: Genotyping Based Clinical Trial"; n 30; "Median Progression Free Survival"; 2028-04-30
  • NCT05826964
    "Levels of Circulating Tumor DNA as a Predictive Marker for Early Switch in Treatment for Patients With Metastatic (Stage IV) Breast Cancer"; n 24; "Progression-Free Survival 1 (PFS1) Among Participants in Step 2"; 2029-07-31
  • NCT06844383
    "A Study of Talazoparib With or Without Enzalutamide in People With Prostate Cancer Who Have Previously Received Abiraterone Acetate or Darolutamide"; n 126; "radiographic progression free survival (rPFS)"; 2030-03
  • NCT07340541
    "Evolutionary Clinical Trial for Novel Biomarker-Driven Therapies"; n 700; "Intra-Individual Progression-Free Survival (PFS)"; 2031-06-02

Which 7 trials of Talazoparib posted no result?


Posted no result
7 of 7 completed trials
Registrations
NCT00006359, NCT02392793, NCT02316834, NCT02317874, NCT04740190 and NCT04134884, and 1 more
Completion dates
oldest 2012-03; newest 2024-06-29
Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT00006359
    2012-03
  • NCT02392793
    2019-08-30
  • NCT02316834
    2022-01-14
  • NCT02317874
    2022-05-03
  • NCT04740190
    2023-12-14
  • NCT04134884
    2024-03-14
  • 1 further recorded trial NCT04207190
    2024-06-29

At the median, Talazoparib's trials enrolled 37.5 people — anything larger?


Median enrolment
37.5
Largest enrolment
4200
Registered trials counted
102

What do 300 spontaneous reports say about Talazoparib — and not say?


These are reports people sent to a regulator. They do not show the medicine caused the reaction. Nobody counted how many people took the medicine and reported nothing. The same event can be reported more than once, and many reports are incomplete. News coverage, lawsuits and new warnings change how often people report. A count is not a rate and not a risk.

Talazoparib appears in spontaneous reports to regulators. Across the 10 most-reported reaction terms, 300 reaction mentions were counted: anaemia 83; thrombocytopenia 44; neoplasm progression 29; pancytopenia 27. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL3137318 · 2026-06-24

Show the evidence
  • anaemia
    83
  • thrombocytopenia
    44
  • neoplasm progression
    29
  • pancytopenia
    27
  • neutropenia
    27
  • febrile neutropenia
    26
4 more recorded rows
  • haemoglobin decreased
    22
  • platelet count decreased
    16
  • malignant neoplasm progression
    13
  • disease progression
    13

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which 10 reactions does Talazoparib's label not list?


anaemia, disease progression and febrile neutropenia and 7 more reported for Talazoparib, absent from its label. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL3137318 · 2026-06-24

2 label terms; 10 reported and unlisted; 13839d4f-6acf-4ffb-a128-79df59319273

Show the evidence
  • anaemia
    count not stated
  • disease progression
    count not stated
  • febrile neutropenia
    count not stated
  • haemoglobin decreased
    count not stated
  • malignant neoplasm progression
    count not stated
  • neoplasm progression
    count not stated
4 more recorded rows
  • neutropenia
    count not stated
  • pancytopenia
    count not stated
  • platelet count decreased
    count not stated
  • thrombocytopenia
    count not stated

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Where it is registered
Identifiers, relations and other names

The exact record

ChEMBL id
CHEMBL3137318
PubChem CID
135565654
CAS number
1373431-65-2
RxCUI
2099703
InChIKey
HWGQMRYQVZSGDQ-HZPDHXFCSA-N
Also called
TALAZOPARIB TOSYLATE, BICALUTAMIDE, BMN 673, LT-673, PF-06944076, anti-androgen, antiandrogen, casodex, ici176,334-1, mdv3800, parp inhibitors, parpi
Development code
BMN 673ts
Japanese name
Talazoparib tosilate
Trade name
Talzenna
Salt form
oral antiandrogen
Sources (6)

Sources

ChEMBL 37 — CC BY-SA 3.0 Unported · ClinicalTrials.gov — US Government work · Open Targets 26.06 — CC0 · mixed register set; per-register licences in docs/specs/corpus-20k-sources.md · openFDA / DailyMed — US Government work

How these records are assembled · Which registers were checked

Index-quality checks
  • identity passed: no open identity hold
  • required summary fields resolved: 4 required field(s) not terminal: Why people use it, Best-supported result, Biggest unanswered question, Human evidence
  • public claims reviewed: 0 reviewed claim(s); drafts are never rendered
  • source coverage passed: 6 source rows
  • no critical contamination: no quarantine open
  • canonical metadata passed: slug and display name present
  • no raw internal fields: enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

This is a record of evidence. It is not medical advice, and it does not say this substance suits you. Nothing here says any substance on RNAWiki is appropriate for a child.