Skip to content

Rimegepant

  • Prescription medicine
  • Prescription only
  • Identity checked
  • Sources last checked 2026-09-04

This page shows what was measured, who it was measured in, and what that does not settle.

What Rimegepant does in the body

The acute treatment of migraine with or without aura

From the FDA-approved label: Rimegepant is a calcitonin gene-related peptide receptor antagonist.

What happened in people

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

A fixed RNAWiki sentence

Where this came from

Wording RNAWiki always uses, not a finding about this substance.

No reviewed claim names a result for any goal on this record.

No source is stored against this line.

The limit that matters most

Not recorded.

Where it acts
Not recorded.
Kind of result
No result is published, so no kind of result applies yet
Supervision
RNAWiki has not recorded a supervision or regulatory status for this substance.

What the registries record it as

  • The substance registry classes this as chemical.

    FDA substance registry · 997WVV895X · read 2026-08-29

  • Its recorded molecular formula is C28H28F2N6O3, weighing 610.63.

    US prescribing information · 86ef19d2-d6dc-4ac1-a793-dc549cc6bb9b · read 2026-08-30

Where each sentence above came from

No recorded sentence describes the change this makes in a way that stands on its own. The page opens with what it is taken for instead, and the recorded explanation follows below.

Shown as the opening line on this page.

No statement of the main limit is recorded.

The four opening statements run to 34 words.

Words this page uses

Four words worth knowing first

Chosen from what this page shows, with each one explained before the word it depends on.

Biomarker

A biomarker is a number from a test that stands in for something about health.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A biomarker is like a fuel gauge.

Where that stops being true. A gauge is wired to the tank. Many biomarkers are only loosely tied to health.

What people get wrong. A better number is read as a better life. Several medicines improved a number and helped nobody.

A measurable indicator used as a substitute for a clinical outcome of interest.

Placebo

A placebo is a dummy treatment given so the real one can be compared with it.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A placebo is like a blank control in an experiment.

Where that stops being true. A blank does nothing. People given a placebo often do get better.

What people get wrong. A placebo effect is read as imaginary. The improvement is measured and real.

An inactive intervention matched in appearance to the test intervention, used to control for non-specific effects.

Comparator

A comparator is whatever the treatment was measured against.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

It is like the other runner in a race.

Where that stops being true. A race has one winner. A study can show both arms improved.

What people get wrong. Results are read without asking what the other group got. Beating nothing is not beating a treatment.

The control condition against which the experimental intervention is assessed.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What happened in people

Each card is one study: the exact question it asked, who was in it, and whether it showed what it set out to show.

Number of Participants With SAEs and AEs Leading to Discontinuation During the Treatment Period

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT03266588
How many people
3019
Study design
Phase 2/Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

To evaluate the efficacy of rimegepant compared with placebo in the acute treatment of migraine in adolescent population (≥ 12 to <18 years of age) as measured by pain freedom using the number of patients reporting no pain.

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT04649242
How many people
2100
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Percentage of Participants With Freedom From Pain at 2 Hours Post-dose

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT03461757
How many people
1811
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Percentage of Participants Who Had Freedom From Pain at 2 Hours Post-dose

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT04574362
How many people
1648
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Change From Baseline in the Mean Number of Total Migraine Days Per Month in the Last 4 Weeks of the DBT Phase

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT03732638
How many people
1590
Study design
Phase 2/Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Percentage of Participants With Freedom From Pain at 2 Hours Post-dose

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT03237845
How many people
1499
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
What we know
RNAWiki holds 6 written-up human studies for this substance, each with the question it asked.
How we know it
Each card names the study, the number of people and what the study set out to measure.
What this does not prove
These summaries were written by a person and have not been signed off as reviewed claims.
Why it matters
A study that failed is as informative as one that worked, and both are here.
What we still do not know
No reviewed claim exists, so no exact population, effect size or interval is published yet.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Were people like you studied?

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it, and where the result stops carrying.

Who was studied

People similar to this profile were included.

  • NURTEC ODT is a calcitonin gene-related peptide receptor antagonist indicated for the: • acute treatment of migraine with or without aura in adults ( 1.1 ) • preventive treatment of episodic migraine in adults ( 1.2 ) 1.1 Acute Treatment of Migraine NURTEC ODT is indicated for the acute treatment of migraine with or without aura in adults.

Who is missing from the studies

  • Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What the label states about particular groups

  • On pediatric, the label states: “Safety and effectiveness in pediatric patients have not been established.”

    US prescribing information · 86ef19d2-d6dc-4ac1-a793-dc549cc6bb9b · read 2026-08-30

  • On older people, the label states: “Clinical studies of NURTEC ODT did not include sufficient numbers of patients aged 65 and over to determine whether they respond differently from younger patients.”

    US prescribing information · 86ef19d2-d6dc-4ac1-a793-dc549cc6bb9b · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are pregnant, the label states: “Exposure Registry There is a pregnancy exposure registry that monitors pregnancy outcomes in women exposed to NURTEC ODT during pregnancy.”

    US prescribing information · 86ef19d2-d6dc-4ac1-a793-dc549cc6bb9b · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are breastfeeding, the label states: “Risk Summary A lactation study was conducted, and the results have established a relative infant dose of less than 1% of the maternal weight-adjusted dose and the milk-to-plasma ratio of 0.20 (see Data ) .”

    US prescribing information · 86ef19d2-d6dc-4ac1-a793-dc549cc6bb9b · read 2026-08-30

  • On people with reduced liver function, the label states: “No dosage adjustment of NURTEC ODT is required in patients with mild (Child-Pugh A) or moderate (Child-Pugh B) hepatic impairment.”

    US prescribing information · 86ef19d2-d6dc-4ac1-a793-dc549cc6bb9b · read 2026-08-30

  • On people with reduced kidney function, the label states: “No dosage adjustment of NURTEC ODT is required in patients with mild, moderate, or severe renal impairment.”

    US prescribing information · 86ef19d2-d6dc-4ac1-a793-dc549cc6bb9b · read 2026-08-30

Where the result stopped carrying

  • This is a scope explorer, not a diagnosis engine.
  • It shows who was studied so you can see whether people similar to you were included.

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Why it might seem to do nothing

A real effect and a noticed effect are different things. These are the recorded reasons the two come apart.

It was studied in different people

The people in the studies were not much like the reader.

On this record: Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

The evidence may simply be wrong

Small early studies often do not hold up.

On this record: RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Other reasons RNAWiki checked and found nothing for (11)
It was studied for a different goal
The studies measured something else entirely. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
A different form was studied
The studied form is not the form on the shelf. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
There was nothing to correct
Where a level is already normal, topping it up may change nothing. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else had to happen too
In the studies it was paired with training, a diet or another treatment. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The change is too small to feel
A real change can still sit below what a person notices. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Day-to-day swing hides it
Sleep, food, stress and time of day move most numbers more than this would. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Not enough time yet
The studies ran longer than the person has waited. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
It was not taken as studied
Missed days change the result, and studies count them. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else changed at the same time
Two changes at once cannot be told apart afterwards. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The product may not be what it says
Contents of a sold product are not always what the label states. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
No recorded reason
RNAWiki has nothing stored that would explain it. Nothing in this record points to this reason.

None of these is a reason to take more. Taking more is not a step this page ever suggests.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What taking it involves

The recorded facts about getting hold of it and using it. Nothing here is a suggestion about what you should do.

How it is supplied

Prescription only

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Read from the recorded approval status.

No source is stored against this line.

Form and route

Oral

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form and route recorded on this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

Who oversees it

RNAWiki has not recorded a supervision or regulatory status for this substance.

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

No register row and no identity class settled the question.

No source is stored against this line.

What is in the pack

Sold as tablet, orally disintegrating, given by the oral route.

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

Recorded notes on how this is sold and what that means for what is in the pack.

No source is stored against this line.

Where it is registered

Regulatory records are listed in the technical disclosure at the foot of this page.

Counted from records

Where this came from

A count of rows RNAWiki holds. It describes our records, not your body.

Register entries are stored per jurisdiction and shown with their dates.

No source is stored against this line.

Why people stop

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

No record of why people stopped taking it is stored for this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

What it would be like to takeNothing found in the sources checked

What can go wrong

Sorted by where each line came from. A regulator's label and a report somebody sent in are not the same kind of fact.

Nothing found in the sources checked

No harm is recorded against this substance in the sources RNAWiki checked. Finding nothing is not the same as showing there is nothing.

The sources listed were searched and held nothing. That is not the same as nothing existing.

Over a long time. No completed tested study window is recorded, so long-term effects are not established by the registry record.

Groups the studies covered thinly. Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Does the exact form matter?

Evidence belongs to the exact thing that was tested. A different salt, a different mixture or a different preparation is a different question.

The form that was studied

Oral

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form used in the studies cited on this page.

No source is stored against this line.

What is sold

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

Nothing further is recorded about which forms are sold.

No source is stored against this line.

What is recorded as being sold

  • 16 products list this as an active ingredient in the United States drug directory. 16 of them contain it and nothing else.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 85766-096 · read 2026-08-29

  • They are sold as powder and tablet, orally disintegrating, taken oral.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 85766-096 · read 2026-08-29

  • The regulator's established pharmacologic class for it is calcitonin gene-related peptide receptor antagonist [epc] and calcitonin gene-related peptide receptor antagonists [moa].

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 85766-096 · read 2026-08-29

  • 2 published labels name it as an active ingredient. 2 of them describe this substance alone, which is where its own label text on this page comes from.

    US prescribing information · 86ef19d2-d6dc-4ac1-a793-dc549cc6bb9b · read 2026-08-29

  • Those labels are classed as human prescription drug.

    US prescribing information · 86ef19d2-d6dc-4ac1-a793-dc549cc6bb9b · read 2026-08-29

  • NURTEC ODT is oral at 3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS Orally disintegrating tablets: white to off-white, circular, and debossed with the symbol , each containing 75 mg of rimegepant., recorded as fda label in effect 2026-04-24 in the United States.

    US prescribing information · 86ef19d2-d6dc-4ac1-a793-dc549cc6bb9b · read 2026-08-30

Evidence carries across two names for one substance. It does not carry across a salt, a mirror form or a mixture.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What you could measure

This one is decided with a clinician, so this section holds questions to ask rather than a plan to run.

RNAWiki could not confidently classify this substance, so no self-experiment plan is offered.

Questions worth asking

  • Which of the trials of Rimegepant studied people like me?
  • What was measured, and for how long?
  • Was the result a laboratory value or a health outcome?
  • What would we watch for, and when would we stop?

Tracking can show whether something changed for you. It cannot show what caused it.

RNAWiki records evidence. It does not say whether this substance is right for you.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What nobody knows yet

Open questions, each with why it is open and what would close it.

Missing populations

Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing long-term data

No completed tested study window is recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

No reviewed conclusion

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing interaction studies

No interaction was found in the registers checked. Not finding one is not the same as showing there is none.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Formulation uncertainty

Several salts, forms or products of Rimegepant are recorded. Results from one form may not transfer to another.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Mechanism not reviewed

No reviewed mechanism story exists for this substance.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Check any of this yourself

Every line above traced back to the study it came from. This is the technical layer, and the vocabulary changes here.

How many documents were read

  • 2 documents were read for this substance.

    RNAWiki source record

  • 2 of them state the same halfLife, and they agree.

    RNAWiki source record

  • 2 of them state the same bioavailability, and they agree.

    RNAWiki source record

  • 2 of them state the same tMax, and they agree.

    RNAWiki source record

  • 2 of them state the same proteinBinding, and they agree.

    RNAWiki source record

Where else this substance is registered

FDA substance identifier (UNII)
997WVV895X
CAS registry number
1289023-67-1
PubChem compound
51049968
ChEMBL
CHEMBL2178422
WHO international nonproprietary name list entry
9751
RxNorm concept
2282307
EMA substance identifier
300000023332
DrugBank
DB12457

Checks this page had to pass

  • Passed

    Identity resolved

    no open identity hold

  • Passed

    No unresolved merge across substance families

    no quarantine open

  • Passed

    Every public sentence names a source

    The opening statement carries the origin: Written into the record, not signed off.

  • Not passed

    Trial roles classified for highlighted evidence

    No registered study is classified as testing this substance.

  • Passed

    No internal keys in reader text

    enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

  • Not passed

    Safety mode resolved

    No register row and no identity class settled the question.

  • Passed

    Canonical metadata present

    slug and display name present

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

How this medicine reached us

Kept near the foot of the page. A historical event moves up only when it changes something about this substance today.

What the approval register records

  • 2 approved applications cover products containing this substance. The earliest was NDA212728, approved 20200227 to PFIZER.

    Drugs@FDA application register · NDA212728 · read 2026-08-29

  • Marketing status on the register: none (tentative approval) and prescription.

    Drugs@FDA application register · NDA212728 · read 2026-08-29

  • The earliest marketing start date recorded for a listed product is 20170726.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 85766-096 · read 2026-08-29

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What to learn next

Ordered by what would most change how you read this page, starting with what is easiest to misunderstand.

This order is fixed in code and does not count clicks or time on the page.

What is not here

9 questions this page could not answer

These sections were prepared and left out because there was nothing to put in them. They are listed rather than hidden, so the gaps in this record are visible.

  • What was measured, goal by goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How close this is to real life — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • The path through the body — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Felt, measured, or meaningful — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How long anything takes — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What it may clash with — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Other ways to the same goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Claims that go past the evidence — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What changed on this page — found nothing in the sources checked.

The record as stored

The full record, for auditing

Everything above is built from what is below. This layer keeps the technical vocabulary, record identifiers and every stored row, so a reader who wants to check the page can.

Recorded evidence blocks (10)

On the Rimegepant label: indicated for what?


"NURTEC ODT is a calcitonin gene-related peptide receptor antagonist indicated for the: • acute treatment of migraine with or without aura in adults ( 1.1 ) • preventive treatment of episodic migraine in adults ( 1.2 ) 1.1 Acute Treatment of Migraine NURTEC ODT is indicated for the acute treatment of migraine with or…": indications and usage on Rimegepant's label. DailyMed label · 9ef08e09-1098-35cc-e053-2a95a90a3e1d · 2026-06-04

48 registered trials of Rimegepant — at which phases?


Registered studies posting no result
30 of 48

48 registered studies of Rimegepant: 15 phase3, 12 phase2, 11 na or unstated, 10 phase4, 2 phase1. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

38 with a PubMed record

Show the evidence
  • phase3
    15
  • phase2
    12
  • na or unstated
    11
  • phase4
    10
  • phase1
    2
  • completed
    21
6 more recorded rows
  • not yet recruiting
    9
  • recruiting
    8
  • active not recruiting
    4
  • terminated
    4
  • enrolling by invitation
    1
  • no longer available
    1

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

4 of Rimegepant's trials stopped: safety, accrual/recruitment, other?


safety (2), accrual/recruitment (1) and other (1): Rimegepant's stop wording, clustered. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

"Strategic decision to discontinue the study based on adjusted clinical development plan. This decision is not based on any safety concerns."; 4 of 48 registered studies

Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT03941834
    terminated; "Strategic decision to discontinue the study based on adjusted clinical development plan. This decision is not based on any safety concerns."
  • NCT05211154
    terminated; "Issues with recruitment"
  • NCT05262517
    terminated; "Strategic decision to discontinue the study based on adjusted clinical development plan. This decision is not based on any safety concerns."
  • NCT06985342
    terminated; "Study closing at current site. Study to start as new at different site."

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Human studies of Rimegepant used Rimegepant 75 MG — over how long?


Human studies of Rimegepant used "Rimegepant 75 MG". ClinicalTrials.gov · 2026-09-01

3 recorded entries; human; also "Rimegepant 25 MG", "Rimegepant 75 mg"

Show the evidence

human

  • NCT05211154
    Rimegepant 75 MG
  • NCT05399459
    Rimegepant 25 MG
  • NCT06409832
    Rimegepant 75 mg

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Rimegepant's half-life is 11 hours — which schedules were studied?


11 hours, the half-life Rimegepant's label states: "Excretion The elimination half-life of rimegepant is approximately 11 hours in healthy subjects." DailyMed label · 9ef08e09-1098-35cc-e053-2a95a90a3e1d · 2026-06-04

tmax 1 to 1.5 hours; bioavailability 64 %.

Show the evidence
  • half life pharmacokinetics
    11 hours; Excretion The elimination half-life of rimegepant is approximately 11 hours in healthy subjects.
  • tmax pharmacokinetics
    1 to 1.5 hours; Effects of Food Following administration of NURTEC ODT under fed conditions with a high-fat or low-fat meal, T max was delayed by approximately 1 to 1.5 hours.
  • bioavailability pharmacokinetics
    64 %; The absolute oral bioavailability of rimegepant is approximately 64%.
  • metabolism pharmacokinetics
    Elimination Metabolism Rimegepant is primarily metabolized by CYP3A4 and to a lesser extent by CYP2C9.

recorded 2026-06-04 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which 2 trials of Rimegepant posted no result?


Posted no result
2 of 2 completed trials
Registrations
NCT01445067 and NCT06221267
Completion dates
oldest 2012-09; newest 2024-06-30
Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT01445067
    2012-09
  • NCT06221267
    2024-06-30

At the median, Rimegepant's trials enrolled 400 people — anything larger?


Median enrolment
400
Largest enrolment
3019
Registered trials counted
47

What do 4 spontaneous reports say about Rimegepant — and not say?


These are reports people sent to a regulator. They do not show the medicine caused the reaction. Nobody counted how many people took the medicine and reported nothing. The same event can be reported more than once, and many reports are incomplete. News coverage, lawsuits and new warnings change how often people report. A count is not a rate and not a risk.

Rimegepant appears in spontaneous reports to regulators. Across the 2 most-reported reaction terms, 4 reaction mentions were counted: drug interaction 3; decreased embryo viability 1. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL2178422 · 2026-06-24

Show the evidence
  • drug interaction
    3
  • decreased embryo viability
    1

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which 2 reactions does Rimegepant's label not list?


decreased embryo viability and drug interaction reported for Rimegepant, absent from its label. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL2178422 · 2026-06-24

2 label terms; 2 reported and unlisted; 9ef08e09-1098-35cc-e053-2a95a90a3e1d

Show the evidence
  • decreased embryo viability
    count not stated
  • drug interaction
    count not stated

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Rimegepant and CYP3A4, CYP3A and P-GP: shared by which compounds?


CYP3A4, CYP3A and P-GP appear in Rimegepant's recorded interaction sentences, 8 in all. DailyMed label · 9ef08e09-1098-35cc-e053-2a95a90a3e1d · 2026-06-04

CYP3A, CYP3A4, P-gp; 3 shared nodes; drug_interactions

Show the evidence

Interaction statement

  • drug_interactions
    • Strong CYP3A4 Inhibitors: Avoid concomitant administration.
  • drug_interactions
    ( 7.1 ) • Moderate CYP3A4 Inhibitors: Avoid another dose within 48 hours when administered with a moderate CYP3A4 inhibitor.
  • drug_interactions
    ( 7.1 ) • Strong and Moderate CYP3A Inducers: Avoid concomitant administration.
  • drug_interactions
    ( 7.2 ) • Potent Inhibitors of P-gp: Avoid another dose of NURTEC ODT within 48 hours when administered with a potent P-gp inhibitor.
  • drug_interactions
    ( 7.3 ) 7.1 CYP3A4 Inhibitors Concomitant administration of NURTEC ODT with strong inhibitors of CYP3A4 results in a significant increase in rimegepant exposure.
  • drug_interactions
    Avoid concomitant administration of NURTEC ODT with strong inhibitors of CYP3A4 [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.3) ] .
2 more recorded rows
  • Interaction statement drug_interactions
    Concomitant administration of NURTEC ODT with moderate inhibitors of CYP3A4 may result in increased exposure of rimegepant.
  • Interaction statement drug_interactions
    Avoid another dose of NURTEC ODT within 48 hours when it is concomitantly administered with moderate inhibitors of CYP3A4 [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.3) ] .
  • CYP3A
    FINGOLIMOD LAURYL SULFATE, Darunavir Propylene Glycolate, Vincristine, Naldemedine, Pemetrexed, Eravacycline, Rasburicase, Repotrectinib
  • CYP3A4
    FINGOLIMOD LAURYL SULFATE, ERYTHROMYCIN LACTOBIONATE, FOSAPREPITANT DIMEGLUMINE, TAFAMIDIS MEGLUMINE, Arimoclomol, Beclometasone, Rasagiline, Sofpironium
  • P-gp
    FINGOLIMOD LAURYL SULFATE, ERYTHROMYCIN LACTOBIONATE, Darunavir Propylene Glycolate, FOSAPREPITANT DIMEGLUMINE, TAFAMIDIS MEGLUMINE, Arimoclomol, Ceftobiprole Medocaril, Vincristine

recorded 2026-06-04 · last checked 2026-09-04

Where it is registered
Identifiers, relations and other names

The exact record

ChEMBL id
CHEMBL2178422
PubChem CID
51049968
CAS number
1289023-67-1
RxCUI
2282307
InChIKey
KRNAOFGYEFKHPB-ANJVHQHFSA-N
Also called
Bhv-3000, gepants, nurtec, RIMEGEPANT SULFATE, Rimegepant hemisulfate sesquihydrate [MI], Rimegepant sulfate [ORANGE BOOK], Rimegepant sulfate [USAN], Rimegepant sulfate [WHO-DD]
Development code
BMS-927711
Trade name
Nurtec odt, Vydura
Salt form
Rimegepant hemisulfate sesquihydrate
Sources (6)

Sources

ChEMBL 37 — CC BY-SA 3.0 Unported · ChEMBL ATC CC BY-SA · ClinicalTrials.gov — US Government work · Open Targets 26.06 — CC0 · mixed register set; per-register licences in docs/specs/corpus-20k-sources.md · openFDA / DailyMed — US Government work

How these records are assembled · Which registers were checked

Index-quality checks
  • identity passed: no open identity hold
  • required summary fields resolved: 4 required field(s) not terminal: Why people use it, Best-supported result, Biggest unanswered question, Human evidence
  • public claims reviewed: 0 reviewed claim(s); drafts are never rendered
  • source coverage passed: 6 source rows
  • no critical contamination: no quarantine open
  • canonical metadata passed: slug and display name present
  • no raw internal fields: enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

This is a record of evidence. It is not medical advice, and it does not say this substance suits you. Nothing here says any substance on RNAWiki is appropriate for a child.