Skip to content

Regadenoson Anhydrous

  • Prescription medicine
  • Given by a clinician
  • Identity checked
  • Sources last checked 2026-09-04

This page shows what was measured, who it was measured in, and what that does not settle.

What Regadenoson Anhydrous does in the body

Activation of the A 2A adenosine receptor by regadenoson produces coronary vasodilation and increases coronary blood flow (CBF).

5 mcgM), and weak, if any, affinity for the A 2B and A 3 adenosine receptors.

Why people take it. Radionuclide myocardial perfusion imaging

What happened in people

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

A fixed RNAWiki sentence

Where this came from

Wording RNAWiki always uses, not a finding about this substance.

No reviewed claim names a result for any goal on this record.

No source is stored against this line.

The limit that matters most

Not recorded.

Where it acts
Not recorded.
Kind of result
No result is published, so no kind of result applies yet
Supervision
RNAWiki has not recorded a supervision or regulatory status for this substance.

What the registries record it as

  • The substance registry classes this as chemical.

    FDA substance registry · 2XLN4Y044H · read 2026-08-29

Where each sentence above came from

A person wrote this explanation into the record, with the studies named in the path below.

The recorded use, written for a reader without medical training. Not signed off.

No statement of the main limit is recorded.

The four opening statements run to 49 words.

Words this page uses

Four words worth knowing first

Chosen from what this page shows, with each one explained before the word it depends on.

Biomarker

A biomarker is a number from a test that stands in for something about health.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A biomarker is like a fuel gauge.

Where that stops being true. A gauge is wired to the tank. Many biomarkers are only loosely tied to health.

What people get wrong. A better number is read as a better life. Several medicines improved a number and helped nobody.

A measurable indicator used as a substitute for a clinical outcome of interest.

Placebo

A placebo is a dummy treatment given so the real one can be compared with it.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A placebo is like a blank control in an experiment.

Where that stops being true. A blank does nothing. People given a placebo often do get better.

What people get wrong. A placebo effect is read as imaginary. The improvement is measured and real.

An inactive intervention matched in appearance to the test intervention, used to control for non-specific effects.

Comparator

A comparator is whatever the treatment was measured against.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

It is like the other runner in a race.

Where that stops being true. A race has one winner. A study can show both arms improved.

What people get wrong. Results are read without asking what the other group got. Beating nothing is not beating a treatment.

The control condition against which the experimental intervention is assessed.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What happened in people

Each card is one study: the exact question it asked, who was in it, and whether it showed what it set out to show.

Technical feasibility and Non-inferiority of the above measurements and examinations ob-tained using low SAR CMR versus commercial CMR in healthy volun-teers and in patients with heart disease

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT03331380
How many people
2950
Study design
Not applicable
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Reclassification rate of CCTA in group B due to the addition of CTP

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT03976921
How many people
2000
Study design
Not applicable
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Non-inferiority of regadenoson to Adenoscan for use in single photon emission computed tomography (SPECT) myocardial perfusion imaging in assessing reversible perfusion defects

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT00208299
How many people
1231
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Proportion of Participants With Majority Reader Self-agreement in Ischemia Assessment Between First and Second Stress Scans

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT01618669
How many people
1147
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Percentage of Subjects Who Had a >15% Decrease in Forced Expiratory Volume in 1 Second (FEV1) at the 2-hour Postbaseline Assessment

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT00862641
How many people
1009
Study design
Phase 4
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Primary composite outcome of major cardiovascular adverse events (MACE)

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT06854458
How many people
1000
Study design
Not applicable
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
What we know
RNAWiki holds 6 written-up human studies for this substance, each with the question it asked.
How we know it
Each card names the study, the number of people and what the study set out to measure.
What this does not prove
These summaries were written by a person and have not been signed off as reviewed claims.
Why it matters
A study that failed is as informative as one that worked, and both are here.
What we still do not know
No reviewed claim exists, so no exact population, effect size or interval is published yet.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Were people like you studied?

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it, and where the result stops carrying.

Who was studied

People similar to this profile were included.

  • LEXISCAN ® (regadenoson) injection is a pharmacologic stress agent indicated for radionuclide myocardial perfusion imaging (MPI) in patients unable to undergo adequate exercise stress. LEXISCAN ® is a pharmacologic stress agent indicated for radionuclide myocardial perfusion imaging (MPI) in patients unable to undergo adequate exercise stress ( 1 ).

Who is missing from the studies

  • Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What the label states about particular groups

  • On pediatric, the label states: “Safety and effectiveness in pediatric patients have not been established.”

    US prescribing information · 88909dc6-502a-61b1-b8e1-22a42da65847 · read 2026-08-30

  • On older people, the label states: “Of the 1,337 patients receiving regadenoson in Studies 1 and 2, 56% were 65 years of age and over and 24% were 75 years of age and over.”

    US prescribing information · 88909dc6-502a-61b1-b8e1-22a42da65847 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are pregnant, the label states: “Risk Summary There are no available data on regadenoson use in pregnant women to inform a drug-associated risk.”

    US prescribing information · 88909dc6-502a-61b1-b8e1-22a42da65847 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are breastfeeding, the label states: “Risk Summary There is no information on the presence of regadenoson in human milk, the effects on the breastfed infant, or the effects on milk production.”

    US prescribing information · 88909dc6-502a-61b1-b8e1-22a42da65847 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people with reduced kidney function, the label states: “No dose adjustment is needed in patients with renal impairment including patients with end stage renal disease and/or dependent on dialysis [see Pharmacokinetics ( 12.3 )] .”

    US prescribing information · 88909dc6-502a-61b1-b8e1-22a42da65847 · read 2026-08-30

Where the result stopped carrying

  • This is a scope explorer, not a diagnosis engine.
  • It shows who was studied so you can see whether people similar to you were included.

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Why it might seem to do nothing

A real effect and a noticed effect are different things. These are the recorded reasons the two come apart.

It was studied in different people

The people in the studies were not much like the reader.

On this record: Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

The evidence may simply be wrong

Small early studies often do not hold up.

On this record: RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Other reasons RNAWiki checked and found nothing for (11)
It was studied for a different goal
The studies measured something else entirely. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
A different form was studied
The studied form is not the form on the shelf. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
There was nothing to correct
Where a level is already normal, topping it up may change nothing. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else had to happen too
In the studies it was paired with training, a diet or another treatment. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The change is too small to feel
A real change can still sit below what a person notices. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Day-to-day swing hides it
Sleep, food, stress and time of day move most numbers more than this would. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Not enough time yet
The studies ran longer than the person has waited. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
It was not taken as studied
Missed days change the result, and studies count them. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else changed at the same time
Two changes at once cannot be told apart afterwards. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The product may not be what it says
Contents of a sold product are not always what the label states. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
No recorded reason
RNAWiki has nothing stored that would explain it. Nothing in this record points to this reason.

None of these is a reason to take more. Taking more is not a step this page ever suggests.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What taking it involves

The recorded facts about getting hold of it and using it. Nothing here is a suggestion about what you should do.

How it is supplied

Given by a clinician

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Read from the recorded approval status.

No source is stored against this line.

Form and route

Intravenous

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form and route recorded on this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

Who oversees it

RNAWiki has not recorded a supervision or regulatory status for this substance.

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

No register row and no identity class settled the question.

No source is stored against this line.

What is in the pack

Sold as solution, injection, solution, injection, given by the intravenous route.

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

Recorded notes on how this is sold and what that means for what is in the pack.

No source is stored against this line.

Where it is registered

Regulatory records are listed in the technical disclosure at the foot of this page.

Counted from records

Where this came from

A count of rows RNAWiki holds. It describes our records, not your body.

Register entries are stored per jurisdiction and shown with their dates.

No source is stored against this line.

Why people stop

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

No record of why people stopped taking it is stored for this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

What it would be like to takeNothing found in the sources checked

What can go wrong

Sorted by where each line came from. A regulator's label and a report somebody sent in are not the same kind of fact.

Nothing found in the sources checked

No harm is recorded against this substance in the sources RNAWiki checked. Finding nothing is not the same as showing there is nothing.

The sources listed were searched and held nothing. That is not the same as nothing existing.

Over a long time. No completed tested study window is recorded, so long-term effects are not established by the registry record.

Groups the studies covered thinly. Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Does the exact form matter?

Evidence belongs to the exact thing that was tested. A different salt, a different mixture or a different preparation is a different question.

The form that was studied

Intravenous

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form used in the studies cited on this page.

No source is stored against this line.

What is sold

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

Nothing further is recorded about which forms are sold.

No source is stored against this line.

What is recorded as being sold

  • 24 products list this as an active ingredient in the United States drug directory. 24 of them contain it and nothing else.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 42973-229 · read 2026-08-29

  • They are sold as injection, injection, solution and powder, taken intravenous.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 42973-229 · read 2026-08-29

  • The regulator's established pharmacologic class for it is adenosine receptor agonist [epc], adenosine receptor agonists [moa] and pharmacologic cardiac stress test agent [epc].

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 42973-229 · read 2026-08-29

  • 15 published labels name it as an active ingredient. 15 of them describe this substance alone, which is where its own label text on this page comes from.

    US prescribing information · 88909dc6-502a-61b1-b8e1-22a42da65847 · read 2026-08-29

  • Those labels are classed as human prescription drug.

    US prescribing information · 88909dc6-502a-61b1-b8e1-22a42da65847 · read 2026-08-29

  • Regadenoson is intravenous at 3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS • Single-dose pre-filled syringe: clear, colorless solution containing regadenoson 0.4 mg/5 mL (0.08 mg/mL). • Injection: Single-dose pre-filled syringe: 0.4 mg/5 mL (0.08 mg/mL) ( 3 )., recorded as fda label in effect 2025-04-03 in the United States.

    US prescribing information · 88909dc6-502a-61b1-b8e1-22a42da65847 · read 2026-08-30

Evidence carries across two names for one substance. It does not carry across a salt, a mirror form or a mixture.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What you could measure

This one is decided with a clinician, so this section holds questions to ask rather than a plan to run.

RNAWiki could not confidently classify this substance, so no self-experiment plan is offered.

Questions worth asking

  • Which of the trials of Regadenoson Anhydrous studied people like me?
  • What was measured, and for how long?
  • Was the result a laboratory value or a health outcome?
  • What would we watch for, and when would we stop?

Tracking can show whether something changed for you. It cannot show what caused it.

RNAWiki records evidence. It does not say whether this substance is right for you.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What nobody knows yet

Open questions, each with why it is open and what would close it.

Missing populations

Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing long-term data

No completed tested study window is recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

No reviewed conclusion

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing interaction studies

No interaction was found in the registers checked. Not finding one is not the same as showing there is none.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Formulation uncertainty

Several salts, forms or products of Regadenoson Anhydrous are recorded. Results from one form may not transfer to another.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Mechanism not reviewed

No reviewed mechanism story exists for this substance.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Check any of this yourself

Every line above traced back to the study it came from. This is the technical layer, and the vocabulary changes here.

How many documents were read

  • 14 documents were read for this substance.

    RNAWiki source record

  • 13 of them state the same halfLife, and they agree.

    RNAWiki source record

Where else this substance is registered

FDA substance identifier (UNII)
2XLN4Y044H
CAS registry number
875148-45-1
PubChem compound
44154280
ChEMBL
CHEMBL317052
RxNorm concept
640062
DrugBank
DB06213

Checks this page had to pass

  • Passed

    Identity resolved

    no open identity hold

  • Passed

    No unresolved merge across substance families

    no quarantine open

  • Passed

    Every public sentence names a source

    The opening statement carries the origin: Written into the record, not signed off.

  • Not passed

    Trial roles classified for highlighted evidence

    No registered study is classified as testing this substance.

  • Passed

    No internal keys in reader text

    enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

  • Not passed

    Safety mode resolved

    No register row and no identity class settled the question.

  • Passed

    Canonical metadata present

    slug and display name present

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

How this medicine reached us

Kept near the foot of the page. A historical event moves up only when it changes something about this substance today.

What the approval register records

  • 14 approved applications cover products containing this substance. The earliest was NDA022161, approved 20080410 to ASTELLAS.

    Drugs@FDA application register · NDA022161 · read 2026-08-29

  • Marketing status on the register: discontinued and prescription.

    Drugs@FDA application register · NDA022161 · read 2026-08-29

  • The earliest marketing start date recorded for a listed product is 20080410.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 42973-229 · read 2026-08-29

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What to learn next

Ordered by what would most change how you read this page, starting with what is easiest to misunderstand.

This order is fixed in code and does not count clicks or time on the page.

What is not here

9 questions this page could not answer

These sections were prepared and left out because there was nothing to put in them. They are listed rather than hidden, so the gaps in this record are visible.

  • What was measured, goal by goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How close this is to real life — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • The path through the body — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Felt, measured, or meaningful — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How long anything takes — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What it may clash with — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Other ways to the same goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Claims that go past the evidence — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What changed on this page — found nothing in the sources checked.

The record as stored

The full record, for auditing

Everything above is built from what is below. This layer keeps the technical vocabulary, record identifiers and every stored row, so a reader who wants to check the page can.

Recorded evidence blocks (10)

On the Regadenoson Anhydrous label: indicated for what?


"Regadenoson injection is a pharmacologic stress agent indicated for radionuclide myocardial perfusion imaging (MPI) in patients unable to undergo adequate exercise stress. Regadenoson injection is a pharmacologic stress agent indicated for radionuclide myocardial perfusion imaging (MPI) in patients unable to undergo…": indications and usage on Regadenoson Anhydrous's label. DailyMed label · 0e3f080d-b1fb-47ed-8cd3-90a4206fa704 · 2025-12-08

62 registered trials of Regadenoson Anhydrous — at which phases?


Registered studies posting no result
26 of 62

62 registered studies of Regadenoson Anhydrous: 14 phase4, 12 na, 12 phase2, 9 phase1, 7 na or unstated, 5 early phase1, 5 phase3. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

61 with a PubMed record

Show the evidence
  • phase4
    14
  • na
    12
  • phase2
    12
  • phase1
    9
  • na or unstated
    7
  • early phase1
    5
7 more recorded rows
  • phase3
    5
  • completed
    44
  • terminated
    7
  • recruiting
    4
  • unknown
    4
  • withdrawn
    2
  • active not recruiting
    1

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

9 of Regadenoson Anhydrous's trials stopped: safety, accrual/recruitment, funding/business, other?


safety (1), accrual/recruitment (1), funding/business (1) and other (6): Regadenoson Anhydrous's stop wording, clustered. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

"Potential participants with COPD/asthma unwilling to participate."; 9 of 62 registered studies

Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT00763035
    terminated; "Potential participants with COPD/asthma unwilling to participate."
  • NCT00907764
    terminated; "Slow enrollment"
  • NCT01840696
    withdrawn; "PI leaving facility"
  • NCT02220634
    terminated; "PI left National Jewish Health"
  • NCT02608944
    withdrawn; "MRI perfusion techniques development took longer than expected."
  • NCT03236311
    terminated; "(Recruitment was early terminated due to slow recruitment. Not linked to any safety concern.)"
3 further recorded trials
  • NCT03249272
    terminated; "Sponsor withdrew funding"
  • NCT03449888
    terminated; "Terminated by the local IRB"
  • NCT03971734
    terminated; "Terminated \[NCI decided to terminate ABTC Consortium due to NCI moving in different direction for Brain Cancer\]"

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Human studies of Regadenoson Anhydrous used Regadenoson Placebo, Lexiscan Placebo, 0.9% Normal Saline — over how long?


Human studies of Regadenoson Anhydrous used "Regadenoson Placebo, Lexiscan Placebo, 0.9% Normal Saline". ClinicalTrials.gov · 2026-09-01

2 recorded entries; human; also "Regadenoson 0.05mg"

Show the evidence

human

  • NCT01788631
    Regadenoson Placebo, Lexiscan Placebo, 0.9% Normal Saline
  • NCT03971734
    Regadenoson 0.05mg

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Regadenoson Anhydrous's half-life is 2 to 4 minutes — which schedules were studied?


2 to 4 minutes, the half-life Regadenoson Anhydrous's label states: "The half-life of this initial phase is approximately 2 to 4 minutes." DailyMed label · 0e3f080d-b1fb-47ed-8cd3-90a4206fa704 · 2025-12-08

Show the evidence
  • half life pharmacokinetics
    2 to 4 minutes; The half-life of this initial phase is approximately 2 to 4 minutes.
  • metabolism pharmacokinetics
    Metabolism The metabolism of regadenoson is unknown in humans.

recorded 2025-12-08 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which 11 trials of Regadenoson Anhydrous posted no result?


Posted no result
11 of 11 completed trials
Registrations
NCT00208312, NCT00208299, NCT00881218, NCT01918995, NCT01021865 and NCT02092428, and 5 more
Completion dates
oldest 2005-06; newest 2024-07-31
Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT00208312
    2005-06
  • NCT00208299
    2006-08
  • NCT00881218
    2011-12
  • NCT01918995
    2013-08
  • NCT01021865
    2014-07
  • NCT02092428
    2017-03-01
5 further recorded trials
  • NCT01433705
    2018-01-19
  • NCT02697877
    2018-07
  • NCT03505736
    2020-03-05
  • NCT03170817
    2021-09-01
  • NCT04521569
    2024-07-31

At the median, Regadenoson Anhydrous's trials enrolled 45 people — anything larger?


Median enrolment
45
Largest enrolment
1231
Registered trials counted
62

What do 94 spontaneous reports say about Regadenoson Anhydrous — and not say?


These are reports people sent to a regulator. They do not show the medicine caused the reaction. Nobody counted how many people took the medicine and reported nothing. The same event can be reported more than once, and many reports are incomplete. News coverage, lawsuits and new warnings change how often people report. A count is not a rate and not a risk.

Regadenoson Anhydrous appears in spontaneous reports to regulators. Across the 10 most-reported reaction terms, 94 reaction mentions were counted: hypotension 18; bradycardia 14; cardiac arrest 13; unresponsive to stimuli 10. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL317052 · 2026-06-24

Show the evidence
  • hypotension
    18
  • bradycardia
    14
  • cardiac arrest
    13
  • unresponsive to stimuli
    10
  • chest pain
    9
  • syncope
    7
4 more recorded rows
  • wheezing
    7
  • chest discomfort
    6
  • respiratory depression
    5
  • atrioventricular block
    5

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which 10 reactions does Regadenoson Anhydrous's label not list?


atrioventricular block, bradycardia and cardiac arrest and 7 more reported for Regadenoson Anhydrous, absent from its label. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL317052 · 2026-06-24

2 label terms; 10 reported and unlisted; 0e3f080d-b1fb-47ed-8cd3-90a4206fa704

Show the evidence
  • atrioventricular block
    count not stated
  • bradycardia
    count not stated
  • cardiac arrest
    count not stated
  • chest discomfort
    count not stated
  • chest pain
    count not stated
  • hypotension
    count not stated
4 more recorded rows
  • respiratory depression
    count not stated
  • syncope
    count not stated
  • unresponsive to stimuli
    count not stated
  • wheezing
    count not stated

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Regadenoson Anhydrous and CYP1A2, CYP2C8 and CYP2C9: shared by which compounds?


CYP1A2, CYP2C8 and CYP2C9 appear in Regadenoson Anhydrous's recorded interaction sentences, 1 in all. DailyMed label · 0e3f080d-b1fb-47ed-8cd3-90a4206fa704 · 2025-12-08

CYP1A2, CYP2C19, CYP2C8, CYP2C9, CYP2D6, CYP3A4; 6 shared nodes; drug_interactions

Show the evidence
  • Interaction statement drug_interactions
    7.2 Effect of Regadenoson Injection on Other Drugs Regadenoson does not inhibit the metabolism of substrates for CYP1A2, CYP2C8, CYP2C9, CYP2C19, CYP2D6, or CYP3A4 in human liver microsomes, indicating that it is unlikely to alter the pharmacokinetics of drugs metabolized by these cytochrome P450 enzymes.
  • CYP1A2
    FINGOLIMOD LAURYL SULFATE, FOSAPREPITANT DIMEGLUMINE, TAFAMIDIS MEGLUMINE, Arimoclomol, Rasagiline, Sofpironium, Golodirsen, Tinidazole
  • CYP2C19
    FINGOLIMOD LAURYL SULFATE, FOSAPREPITANT DIMEGLUMINE, TAFAMIDIS MEGLUMINE, Arimoclomol, Rasagiline, Golodirsen, Naldemedine, Etravirine
  • CYP2C8
    FINGOLIMOD LAURYL SULFATE, TAFAMIDIS MEGLUMINE, Arimoclomol, Golodirsen, Naldemedine, Methylnaltrexone, Lapatinib, Tivozanib
  • CYP2C9
    FINGOLIMOD LAURYL SULFATE, FOSAPREPITANT DIMEGLUMINE, TAFAMIDIS MEGLUMINE, Arimoclomol, Rasagiline, Golodirsen, Tinidazole, Naldemedine
  • CYP2D6
    FINGOLIMOD LAURYL SULFATE, Darunavir Propylene Glycolate, FOSAPREPITANT DIMEGLUMINE, TAFAMIDIS MEGLUMINE, Arimoclomol, Rasagiline, Sofpironium, Fluoxetine
1 more recorded row
  • CYP3A4
    FINGOLIMOD LAURYL SULFATE, ERYTHROMYCIN LACTOBIONATE, FOSAPREPITANT DIMEGLUMINE, TAFAMIDIS MEGLUMINE, Arimoclomol, Beclometasone, Rasagiline, Sofpironium

recorded 2025-12-08 · last checked 2026-09-04

Where it is registered
Identifiers, relations and other names

The exact record

ChEMBL id
CHEMBL317052
PubChem CID
219024
CAS number
313348-27-5
RxCUI
1546015
InChIKey
LZPZPHGJDAGEJZ-AKAIJSEGSA-N
Also called
Regadenoson
Development code
CVT-3146
Trade name
Lexiscan, Lexiscan / Lexiscan(R) (Regadenoson)
Also called
Rapiscan, 1-(6-AMINO-9-.BETA.-D-RIBOFURANOSYL-9H-PURIN-2-YL)-N-METHYL-1H-PYRAZOLE-4-CARBOXAMIDE, MONOHYDRATE, REGADENOSON HYDRATE [JAN], REGADENOSON MONOHYDRATE [MART.], REGADENOSON MONOHYDRATE [MI], REGADENOSON [EMA EPAR], REGADENOSON [ORANGE BOOK], REGADENOSON [USAN]
Salt form
Regadenoson hydrate, Regadenoson monohydrate
Component
Regadenoson
Sources (6)

Sources

ChEMBL 37 — CC BY-SA 3.0 Unported · ClinicalTrials.gov — US Government work · Open Targets 26.06 — CC0 · mixed register set; per-register licences in docs/specs/corpus-20k-sources.md · openFDA / DailyMed — US Government work

How these records are assembled · Which registers were checked

Index-quality checks
  • identity passed: no open identity hold
  • required summary fields resolved: 4 required field(s) not terminal: Why people use it, Best-supported result, Biggest unanswered question, Human evidence
  • public claims reviewed: 0 reviewed claim(s); drafts are never rendered
  • source coverage passed: 6 source rows
  • no critical contamination: no quarantine open
  • canonical metadata passed: slug and display name present
  • no raw internal fields: enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

This is a record of evidence. It is not medical advice, and it does not say this substance suits you. Nothing here says any substance on RNAWiki is appropriate for a child.