Skip to content

Ravulizumab

  • Antibody medicine
  • Still being tested
  • Identity checked
  • Sources last checked 2026-09-04

This page shows what was measured, who it was measured in, and what that does not settle.

What Ravulizumab does in the body

ULTOMIRIS is a complement inhibitor indicated for: the treatment of adult and pediatric patients one month of age and older with paroxysmal nocturnal hemoglobinuria (PNH).

From the FDA-approved label: Ravulizumab-cwvz is a terminal complement inhibitor that specifically binds to the complement protein C5 with high affinity, thereby inhibiting its cleavage to C5a (the proinflammatory anaphylatoxin) and C5b (the initiating subunit of the membrane attack complex [MAC or C5b-9]) thus preventing MAC formation. ULTOMIRIS inhibits terminal complement-mediated intravascular hemolysis in patients with PNH and complement-mediated thrombotic microangiopathy (TMA) in patients with aHUS.

Why people take it. ULTOMIRIS is a complement inhibitor indicated for: the treatment of adult and pediatric patients one month of age and older with paroxysmal nocturnal hemoglobinuria (PNH).

What happened in people

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

A fixed RNAWiki sentence

Where this came from

Wording RNAWiki always uses, not a finding about this substance.

No reviewed claim names a result for any goal on this record.

No source is stored against this line.

The limit that matters most

Not recorded.

Where it acts
Not recorded.
Kind of result
No result is published, so no kind of result applies yet
Supervision
Professional supervision is normally required. A regulator classifies this substance in a way that restricts how it is supplied.

What the registries record it as

  • The substance registry classes this as protein.

    FDA substance registry · C3VX249T6L · read 2026-08-29

Where each sentence above came from

The use the label states, quoted from it. No plain-language version of this sentence has been written.

The use the label states, quoted from it. It is written for a clinician, not for a reader without medical training.

No statement of the main limit is recorded.

The four opening statements run to 127 words.

Words this page uses

Four words worth knowing first

Chosen from what this page shows, with each one explained before the word it depends on.

Biomarker

A biomarker is a number from a test that stands in for something about health.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A biomarker is like a fuel gauge.

Where that stops being true. A gauge is wired to the tank. Many biomarkers are only loosely tied to health.

What people get wrong. A better number is read as a better life. Several medicines improved a number and helped nobody.

A measurable indicator used as a substitute for a clinical outcome of interest.

Placebo

A placebo is a dummy treatment given so the real one can be compared with it.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A placebo is like a blank control in an experiment.

Where that stops being true. A blank does nothing. People given a placebo often do get better.

What people get wrong. A placebo effect is read as imaginary. The improvement is measured and real.

An inactive intervention matched in appearance to the test intervention, used to control for non-specific effects.

Comparator

A comparator is whatever the treatment was measured against.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

It is like the other runner in a race.

Where that stops being true. A race has one winner. A study can show both arms improved.

What people get wrong. Results are read without asking what the other group got. Beating nothing is not beating a treatment.

The control condition against which the experimental intervention is assessed.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What happened in people

Each card is one study: the exact question it asked, who was in it, and whether it showed what it set out to show.

Time to incidence of the composite endpoint of: Death, Mechanical ventilation, ECMO, Cardiovascular organ support, or Renal failure

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT04390464
How many people
1167
Study design
Phase 4
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
Living longer, or avoiding a major event
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Change from Baseline in Proteinuria Based on 24-hour Urine Protein Creatinine Ratio (UPCR) at Week 34

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT06291376
How many people
579
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Number of Participants Experiencing Major Adverse Kidney Events (MAKE) (Based on serum Cystatin C [sCysC]) at Day 90 Post Cardiopulmonary Bypass (CPB)

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT05746559
How many people
555
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Time to adjudicated safety or tolerability failure

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT07010302
How many people
540
Study design
Phase 4
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Time to Freedom from Dialysis

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT06830798
How many people
450
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Change From Baseline In Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis Functional Rating Scale-Revised (ALSFRS-R) Total Score

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT04248465
How many people
382
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
What a body can do day to day
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Intravenous

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
What we know
RNAWiki holds 6 written-up human studies for this substance, each with the question it asked.
How we know it
Each card names the study, the number of people and what the study set out to measure.
What this does not prove
These summaries were written by a person and have not been signed off as reviewed claims.
Why it matters
A study that failed is as informative as one that worked, and both are here.
What we still do not know
No reviewed claim exists, so no exact population, effect size or interval is published yet.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Were people like you studied?

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it, and where the result stops carrying.

Who was studied

People similar to this profile were included.

  • ULTOMIRIS is a complement inhibitor indicated for: the treatment of adult and pediatric patients one month of age and older with paroxysmal nocturnal hemoglobinuria (PNH). ( 1.1 ) the treatment of adult and pediatric patients one month of age and older with atypical hemolytic uremic syndrome (aHUS) to inhibit complement-mediated thrombotic microangiopathy (TMA).

Who is missing from the studies

  • Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What the label states about particular groups

  • On pediatric, the label states: “The safety and effectiveness of ULTOMIRIS for the treatment of gMG or NMOSD in pediatric patients have not been established.”

    US prescribing information · a9a590d9-0217-43c7-908d-e62a71279791 · read 2026-08-30

  • On older people, the label states: “Clinical studies of ULTOMIRIS did not include sufficient numbers of subjects aged 65 and over (58 patients with PNH, 9 with aHUS, 54 with gMG, and 7 with NMOSD) to determine whether they respond differently from younger subjects.”

    US prescribing information · a9a590d9-0217-43c7-908d-e62a71279791 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are pregnant, the label states: “Exposure Registry There is a pregnancy exposure registry that monitors pregnancy outcomes in women exposed to ULTOMIRIS during pregnancy.”

    US prescribing information · a9a590d9-0217-43c7-908d-e62a71279791 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are breastfeeding, the label states: “Risk summary There are no data on the presence of ravulizumab-cwvz in human milk, the effect on the breastfed child, or the effect on milk production.”

    US prescribing information · a9a590d9-0217-43c7-908d-e62a71279791 · read 2026-08-30

Where the result stopped carrying

  • This is a scope explorer, not a diagnosis engine.
  • It shows who was studied so you can see whether people similar to you were included.

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Why it might seem to do nothing

A real effect and a noticed effect are different things. These are the recorded reasons the two come apart.

It was studied in different people

The people in the studies were not much like the reader.

On this record: Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

The evidence may simply be wrong

Small early studies often do not hold up.

On this record: RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Other reasons RNAWiki checked and found nothing for (11)
It was studied for a different goal
The studies measured something else entirely. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
A different form was studied
The studied form is not the form on the shelf. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
There was nothing to correct
Where a level is already normal, topping it up may change nothing. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else had to happen too
In the studies it was paired with training, a diet or another treatment. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The change is too small to feel
A real change can still sit below what a person notices. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Day-to-day swing hides it
Sleep, food, stress and time of day move most numbers more than this would. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Not enough time yet
The studies ran longer than the person has waited. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
It was not taken as studied
Missed days change the result, and studies count them. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else changed at the same time
Two changes at once cannot be told apart afterwards. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The product may not be what it says
Contents of a sold product are not always what the label states. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
No recorded reason
RNAWiki has nothing stored that would explain it. Nothing in this record points to this reason.

None of these is a reason to take more. Taking more is not a step this page ever suggests.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What taking it involves

The recorded facts about getting hold of it and using it. Nothing here is a suggestion about what you should do.

How it is supplied

Still being tested

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Read from the recorded approval status.

No source is stored against this line.

Form and route

Intravenous

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form and route recorded on this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

Who oversees it

Professional supervision is normally required. A regulator classifies this substance in a way that restricts how it is supplied.

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Suppression classes recorded: S1, S5, S6.

No source is stored against this line.

What is in the pack

Sold as solution, concentrate, given by the intravenous route.

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

Recorded notes on how this is sold and what that means for what is in the pack.

No source is stored against this line.

Where it is registered

Regulatory records are listed in the technical disclosure at the foot of this page.

Counted from records

Where this came from

A count of rows RNAWiki holds. It describes our records, not your body.

Register entries are stored per jurisdiction and shown with their dates.

No source is stored against this line.

Why people stop

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

No record of why people stopped taking it is stored for this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

What it would be like to takeNothing found in the sources checked

What can go wrong

Sorted by where each line came from. A regulator's label and a report somebody sent in are not the same kind of fact.

Nothing found in the sources checked

No harm is recorded against this substance in the sources RNAWiki checked. Finding nothing is not the same as showing there is nothing.

The sources listed were searched and held nothing. That is not the same as nothing existing.

Over a long time. No completed tested study window is recorded, so long-term effects are not established by the registry record.

Groups the studies covered thinly. Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Does the exact form matter?

Evidence belongs to the exact thing that was tested. A different salt, a different mixture or a different preparation is a different question.

The form that was studied

Intravenous

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form used in the studies cited on this page.

No source is stored against this line.

What is sold

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

Nothing further is recorded about which forms are sold.

No source is stored against this line.

What is recorded as being sold

  • 4 products list this as an active ingredient in the United States drug directory. 4 of them contain it and nothing else.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 61434-076 · read 2026-08-29

  • They are sold as injection, solution and solution, concentrate, taken intravenous.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 61434-076 · read 2026-08-29

  • The regulator's established pharmacologic class for it is complement inhibitor [epc] and complement inhibitors [moa].

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 61434-076 · read 2026-08-29

  • 1 published label names it as an active ingredient. 1 of them describe this substance alone, which is where its own label text on this page comes from.

    US prescribing information · a9a590d9-0217-43c7-908d-e62a71279791 · read 2026-08-29

  • Those labels are classed as human prescription drug.

    US prescribing information · a9a590d9-0217-43c7-908d-e62a71279791 · read 2026-08-29

  • Ultomiris is intravenous at 3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS Injection: 300 mg/3 mL (100 mg/mL) solution in a single-dose vial., recorded as fda label in effect 2025-10-09 in the United States.

    US prescribing information · a9a590d9-0217-43c7-908d-e62a71279791 · read 2026-08-30

Evidence carries across two names for one substance. It does not carry across a salt, a mirror form or a mixture.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What you could measure

This one is decided with a clinician, so this section holds questions to ask rather than a plan to run.

Self-experiment planning is not offered for a prescription or clinician-supervised medicine. The questions below are for a clinician or pharmacist.

Questions worth asking

  • Which of the trials of Ravulizumab studied people like me?
  • What was measured, and for how long?
  • Was the result a laboratory value or a health outcome?
  • What would we watch for, and when would we stop?

Tracking can show whether something changed for you. It cannot show what caused it.

RNAWiki records evidence. It does not say whether this substance is right for you.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What nobody knows yet

Open questions, each with why it is open and what would close it.

How much did people take in the studies?

The sources RNAWiki checked hold nothing for this field.

Why it matters. A result belongs to an amount. Without the amount the result floats free.

What would answer it

A stored source that records it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing populations

Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing long-term data

No completed tested study window is recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

No reviewed conclusion

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing interaction studies

No interaction was found in the registers checked. Not finding one is not the same as showing there is none.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Formulation uncertainty

Several salts, forms or products of Ravulizumab are recorded. Results from one form may not transfer to another.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Mechanism not reviewed

No reviewed mechanism story exists for this substance.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Check any of this yourself

Every line above traced back to the study it came from. This is the technical layer, and the vocabulary changes here.

Where else this substance is registered

FDA substance identifier (UNII)
C3VX249T6L
RxNorm concept
2107320

Checks this page had to pass

  • Passed

    Identity resolved

    no open identity hold

  • Passed

    No unresolved merge across substance families

    no quarantine open

  • Passed

    Every public sentence names a source

    The opening statement carries the origin: Quoted from a stored source.

  • Not passed

    Trial roles classified for highlighted evidence

    No registered study is classified as testing this substance.

  • Passed

    No internal keys in reader text

    enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

  • Passed

    Safety mode resolved

    Suppression classes recorded: S1, S5, S6.

  • Passed

    Canonical metadata present

    slug and display name present

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

How this medicine reached us

Kept near the foot of the page. A historical event moves up only when it changes something about this substance today.

What the approval register records

  • The earliest marketing start date recorded for a listed product is 20181221.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 61434-076 · read 2026-08-29

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What to learn next

Ordered by what would most change how you read this page, starting with what is easiest to misunderstand.

This order is fixed in code and does not count clicks or time on the page.

What is not here

9 questions this page could not answer

These sections were prepared and left out because there was nothing to put in them. They are listed rather than hidden, so the gaps in this record are visible.

  • What was measured, goal by goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How close this is to real life — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • The path through the body — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Felt, measured, or meaningful — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How long anything takes — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What it may clash with — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Other ways to the same goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Claims that go past the evidence — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What changed on this page — found nothing in the sources checked.

The record as stored

The full record, for auditing

Everything above is built from what is below. This layer keeps the technical vocabulary, record identifiers and every stored row, so a reader who wants to check the page can.

Recorded evidence blocks (7)

On the Ravulizumab label: indicated for what?


"ULTOMIRIS is a complement inhibitor indicated for: the treatment of adult and pediatric patients one month of age and older with paroxysmal nocturnal hemoglobinuria (PNH). ( 1.1 ) the treatment of adult and pediatric patients one month of age and older with atypical hemolytic uremic syndrome (aHUS) to inhibit…": indications and usage on Ravulizumab's label. DailyMed label · a9a590d9-0217-43c7-908d-e62a71279791 · 2025-10-09

50 registered trials of Ravulizumab — at which phases?


Registered studies posting no result
23 of 50

50 registered studies of Ravulizumab: 27 phase3, 8 phase2, 7 na or unstated, 6 phase1, 5 phase4. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

36 with a PubMed record

Show the evidence
  • phase3
    27
  • phase2
    8
  • na or unstated
    7
  • phase1
    6
  • phase4
    5
  • completed
    21
5 more recorded rows
  • recruiting
    10
  • terminated
    9
  • active not recruiting
    5
  • not yet recruiting
    3
  • unknown
    2

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

9 of Ravulizumab's trials stopped: safety, futility/efficacy, accrual/recruitment, sponsor decision unspecified?


safety (1), futility/efficacy (3), accrual/recruitment (1) and sponsor decision unspecified (4): Ravulizumab's stop wording, clustered. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

"The IDMC recommended the study be discontinued due to lack of efficacy with ravulizumab."; 9 of 50 registered studies

Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT04248465
    terminated; "The IDMC recommended the study be discontinued due to lack of efficacy with ravulizumab."
  • NCT04369469
    terminated; "Met futility bar at interim analysis"
  • NCT04564339
    terminated; "Sponsor Decision."
  • NCT04702568
    terminated; "Sponsor decision"
  • NCT04743804
    terminated; "Recruitment Challenges"
  • NCT04999020
    terminated; "Sponsor decision"
3 further recorded trials
  • NCT05116774
    terminated; "Sponsor decision"
  • NCT05131204
    terminated; "Sponsor decision not related to efficacy or safety."
  • NCT05746559
    terminated; "The ALXN1210-CSA-AKI-318 trial was discontinued on 29-Apr-2026 due to lack of efficacy in this overall study universe / patient population."

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which running trial of Ravulizumab could settle function?


NCT06967480 measures Myasthenia Gravis-Activities of Daily Living (MG-ADL) Total Score at Week 50, reading out 2027-06-30.

3 open trials; n 40; "Early Ravulizumab Treatment Of Anti- AChR Antibody-Positive Generalized Myasthenia Gravis"

Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT06967480
    "Early Ravulizumab Treatment Of Anti- AChR Antibody-Positive Generalized Myasthenia Gravis"; n 40; "Myasthenia Gravis-Activities of Daily Living (MG-ADL) Total Score at Week 50"; 2027-06-30
  • NCT07596784
    "Efficacy and Safety of Ravulizumab in Chinese Adults Participants With Generalized Myasthenia Gravis (gMG)"; n 20; "Change From Baseline in Myasthenia Gravis Activities of Daily Living Profile (MG-ADL) Total Score at Week 26"; 2027-08-27
  • NCT06909253
    "Ravulizumab Treatment Outcomes in Patients With Generalized Myasthenia Gravis"; n 50; "Change from baseline in Myasthenia Gravis-Activities of Daily Living (MG-ADL) total score"; 2029-12-31

At the median, Ravulizumab's trials enrolled 41.5 people — anything larger?


Median enrolment
41.5
Largest enrolment
1167
Registered trials counted
50

What do 18 spontaneous reports say about Ravulizumab — and not say?


These are reports people sent to a regulator. They do not show the medicine caused the reaction. Nobody counted how many people took the medicine and reported nothing. The same event can be reported more than once, and many reports are incomplete. News coverage, lawsuits and new warnings change how often people report. A count is not a rate and not a risk.

Ravulizumab appears in spontaneous reports to regulators. Across the 5 most-reported reaction terms, 18 reaction mentions were counted: haemolysis 8; jaundice 4; neuromyelitis optica spectrum disorder 3; maternal exposure timing unspecified 2. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL3989986 · 2026-06-24

Show the evidence
  • haemolysis
    8
  • jaundice
    4
  • neuromyelitis optica spectrum disorder
    3
  • maternal exposure timing unspecified
    2
  • invasive papillary breast carcinoma
    1

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which 5 reactions does Ravulizumab's label not list?


haemolysis, invasive papillary breast carcinoma and jaundice and 2 more reported for Ravulizumab, absent from its label. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL3989986 · 2026-06-24

2 label terms; 5 reported and unlisted; a9a590d9-0217-43c7-908d-e62a71279791

Show the evidence
  • haemolysis
    count not stated
  • invasive papillary breast carcinoma
    count not stated
  • jaundice
    count not stated
  • maternal exposure timing unspecified
    count not stated
  • neuromyelitis optica spectrum disorder
    count not stated

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Where it is registered
Identifiers, relations and other names

The exact record

ChEMBL id
CHEMBL3989986
CAS number
1803171-55-2
RxCUI
2107301
Development code
ALXN-1210, ALXN1210
Also called
Ravulizumab cwvz, IMMUNOGLOBULIN G2/G4, ANTI-(HUMAN COMPLEMENT C5) (HUMAN-MUS MUSCULUS ALXN1210 HEAVY CHAIN), DISULFIDE WITH HUMAN-MUS MUSCULUS ALXN1210 .KAPPA.-CHAIN, DIMER, RAVULIZUMAB [JAN], RAVULIZUMAB [MI], RAVULIZUMAB [USAN], RAVULIZUMAB-CWVZ [PURPLE BOOK CDER], Ravulizumab [WHO-DD], Ravulizumab cwvz [WHO-DD]
Trade name
Ultomiris
Sources (5)

Sources

ChEMBL 37 — CC BY-SA 3.0 Unported · ChEMBL ATC CC BY-SA · ClinicalTrials.gov — US Government work · Open Targets 26.06 — CC0 · mixed register set; per-register licences in docs/specs/corpus-20k-sources.md · openFDA / DailyMed — US Government work

How these records are assembled · Which registers were checked

Index-quality checks
  • identity passed: no open identity hold
  • required summary fields resolved: 4 required field(s) not terminal: Why people use it, Best-supported result, Biggest unanswered question, Human evidence
  • public claims reviewed: 0 reviewed claim(s); drafts are never rendered
  • source coverage passed: 5 source rows
  • no critical contamination: no quarantine open
  • canonical metadata passed: slug and display name present
  • no raw internal fields: enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

This is a record of evidence. It is not medical advice, and it does not say this substance suits you. Nothing here says any substance on RNAWiki is appropriate for a child.