Skip to content

Patiromer

  • Research compound
  • Still being tested
  • Identity checked
  • Sources last checked 2026-09-04

This page shows what was measured, who it was measured in, and what that does not settle.

What Patiromer does in the body

Veltassa increases fecal potassium excretion through binding of potassium in the lumen of the gastrointestinal tract.

From the FDA-approved label: Veltassa is a non-absorbed, cation exchange polymer that contains a calcium-sorbitol counterion. Binding of potassium reduces the concentration of free potassium in the gastrointestinal lumen, resulting in a reduction of serum potassium levels.

Why people take it. Hyperkalemia

What happened in people

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

A fixed RNAWiki sentence

Where this came from

Wording RNAWiki always uses, not a finding about this substance.

No reviewed claim names a result for any goal on this record.

No source is stored against this line.

The limit that matters most

Not recorded.

Where it acts
Not recorded.
Kind of result
No result is published, so no kind of result applies yet
Supervision
Professional supervision is normally required. It is a prescription or clinician-administered medicine where it is approved.

What the registries record it as

  • The substance registry classes this as polymer.

    FDA substance registry · 1FQ2RY5YHH · read 2026-08-29

Where each sentence above came from

A person wrote this explanation into the record, with the studies named in the path below.

The recorded use, written for a reader without medical training. Not signed off.

No statement of the main limit is recorded.

The four opening statements run to 65 words.

Words this page uses

Four words worth knowing first

Chosen from what this page shows, with each one explained before the word it depends on.

Biomarker

A biomarker is a number from a test that stands in for something about health.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A biomarker is like a fuel gauge.

Where that stops being true. A gauge is wired to the tank. Many biomarkers are only loosely tied to health.

What people get wrong. A better number is read as a better life. Several medicines improved a number and helped nobody.

A measurable indicator used as a substitute for a clinical outcome of interest.

Placebo

A placebo is a dummy treatment given so the real one can be compared with it.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A placebo is like a blank control in an experiment.

Where that stops being true. A blank does nothing. People given a placebo often do get better.

What people get wrong. A placebo effect is read as imaginary. The improvement is measured and real.

An inactive intervention matched in appearance to the test intervention, used to control for non-specific effects.

Comparator

A comparator is whatever the treatment was measured against.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

It is like the other runner in a race.

Where that stops being true. A race has one winner. A study can show both arms improved.

What people get wrong. Results are read without asking what the other group got. Beating nothing is not beating a treatment.

The control condition against which the experimental intervention is assessed.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What happened in people

Each card is one study: the exact question it asked, who was in it, and whether it showed what it set out to show.

Changes in Serum K+ Levels From Baseline

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT03888066
How many people
1195
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Number of Clinical events of safety

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT05828823
How many people
350
Study design
Not applicable
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Least Squares Mean Change in Serum Potassium From Baseline to Week 4 or Time of First Titration for Each Individual Starting Dose Group

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT01371747
How many people
324
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Number of Participants Remaining on Spironolactone at Week 12

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT03071263
How many people
295
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Part A: Change from baseline in the serum potassium (sK+)

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT05136664
How many people
262
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Change in Serum Potassium From Part A Baseline to Part A Week 4

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT01810939
How many people
243
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
What we know
RNAWiki holds 6 written-up human studies for this substance, each with the question it asked.
How we know it
Each card names the study, the number of people and what the study set out to measure.
What this does not prove
These summaries were written by a person and have not been signed off as reviewed claims.
Why it matters
A study that failed is as informative as one that worked, and both are here.
What we still do not know
No reviewed claim exists, so no exact population, effect size or interval is published yet.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Were people like you studied?

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it, and where the result stops carrying.

Who was studied

People similar to this profile were included.

  • Veltassa is indicated for the treatment of hyperkalemia in adults and pediatric patients ages 12 years and older. Limitation of Use: Veltassa should not be used as an emergency treatment for life-threatening hyperkalemia because of its delayed onset of action [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.2) ].

Who is missing from the studies

  • Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What the label states about particular groups

  • On pediatric, the label states: “Safety and efficacy have not been established in pediatric patients below the age of 12 years.”

    US prescribing information · bf002984-d6c9-46df-aecb-a07733f763c1 · read 2026-08-30

  • On older people, the label states: “Of the 666 patients treated with Veltassa in clinical studies, 60% were age 65 and over, and 20% were age 75 and over.”

    US prescribing information · bf002984-d6c9-46df-aecb-a07733f763c1 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are pregnant, the label states: “Risk Summary Veltassa is not absorbed systemically following oral administration and maternal use is not expected to result in fetal risk.”

    US prescribing information · bf002984-d6c9-46df-aecb-a07733f763c1 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are breastfeeding, the label states: “Risk Summary Veltassa is not absorbed systemically by the mother, so breastfeeding is not expected to result in risk to the infant.”

    US prescribing information · bf002984-d6c9-46df-aecb-a07733f763c1 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people with reduced kidney function, the label states: “Of the 666 adult patients treated with Veltassa in clinical studies, 93% had chronic kidney disease (CKD).”

    US prescribing information · bf002984-d6c9-46df-aecb-a07733f763c1 · read 2026-08-30

Where the result stopped carrying

  • This is a scope explorer, not a diagnosis engine.
  • It shows who was studied so you can see whether people similar to you were included.

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Why it might seem to do nothing

A real effect and a noticed effect are different things. These are the recorded reasons the two come apart.

It was studied in different people

The people in the studies were not much like the reader.

On this record: Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

The evidence may simply be wrong

Small early studies often do not hold up.

On this record: RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Other reasons RNAWiki checked and found nothing for (11)
It was studied for a different goal
The studies measured something else entirely. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
A different form was studied
The studied form is not the form on the shelf. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
There was nothing to correct
Where a level is already normal, topping it up may change nothing. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else had to happen too
In the studies it was paired with training, a diet or another treatment. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The change is too small to feel
A real change can still sit below what a person notices. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Day-to-day swing hides it
Sleep, food, stress and time of day move most numbers more than this would. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Not enough time yet
The studies ran longer than the person has waited. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
It was not taken as studied
Missed days change the result, and studies count them. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else changed at the same time
Two changes at once cannot be told apart afterwards. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The product may not be what it says
Contents of a sold product are not always what the label states. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
No recorded reason
RNAWiki has nothing stored that would explain it. Nothing in this record points to this reason.

None of these is a reason to take more. Taking more is not a step this page ever suggests.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What taking it involves

The recorded facts about getting hold of it and using it. Nothing here is a suggestion about what you should do.

How it is supplied

Still being tested

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Read from the recorded approval status.

No source is stored against this line.

Form and route

Oral

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form and route recorded on this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

Who oversees it

Professional supervision is normally required. It is a prescription or clinician-administered medicine where it is approved.

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

The identity record classes it as investigational; no register records an approval.

No source is stored against this line.

What is in the pack

Sold as powder, for suspension, given by the oral route.

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

Recorded notes on how this is sold and what that means for what is in the pack.

No source is stored against this line.

Where it is registered

Regulatory records are listed in the technical disclosure at the foot of this page.

Counted from records

Where this came from

A count of rows RNAWiki holds. It describes our records, not your body.

Register entries are stored per jurisdiction and shown with their dates.

No source is stored against this line.

Why people stop

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

No record of why people stopped taking it is stored for this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

What it would be like to takeNothing found in the sources checked

What can go wrong

Sorted by where each line came from. A regulator's label and a report somebody sent in are not the same kind of fact.

Nothing found in the sources checked

No harm is recorded against this substance in the sources RNAWiki checked. Finding nothing is not the same as showing there is nothing.

The sources listed were searched and held nothing. That is not the same as nothing existing.

Over a long time. No completed tested study window is recorded, so long-term effects are not established by the registry record.

Groups the studies covered thinly. Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Does the exact form matter?

Evidence belongs to the exact thing that was tested. A different salt, a different mixture or a different preparation is a different question.

The form that was studied

Oral

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form used in the studies cited on this page.

No source is stored against this line.

What is sold

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

Nothing further is recorded about which forms are sold.

No source is stored against this line.

What is recorded as being sold

  • 4 products list this as an active ingredient in the United States drug directory. 4 of them contain it and nothing else.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 53436-010 · read 2026-08-29

  • They are sold as powder, for suspension, taken oral.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 53436-010 · read 2026-08-29

  • The regulator's established pharmacologic class for it is potassium binder [epc] and potassium ion binding activity [moa].

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 53436-010 · read 2026-08-29

  • 1 published label names it as an active ingredient. 1 of them describe this substance alone, which is where its own label text on this page comes from.

    US prescribing information · bf002984-d6c9-46df-aecb-a07733f763c1 · read 2026-08-29

  • Those labels are classed as human prescription drug.

    US prescribing information · bf002984-d6c9-46df-aecb-a07733f763c1 · read 2026-08-29

  • VELTASSA is oral at 3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS Veltassa is an off-white to light-brown powder for oral suspension packaged in single-use packets containing 1 gram, 8.4 grams, 16.8 grams or 25.2 grams patiromer., recorded as fda label in effect 2025-01-31 in the United States.

    US prescribing information · bf002984-d6c9-46df-aecb-a07733f763c1 · read 2026-08-30

Evidence carries across two names for one substance. It does not carry across a salt, a mirror form or a mixture.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What you could measure

This one is decided with a clinician, so this section holds questions to ask rather than a plan to run.

Self-experiment planning is not offered for a prescription or clinician-supervised medicine, investigational agent. The questions below are for a clinician or pharmacist.

Questions worth asking

  • Which of the trials of Patiromer studied people like me?
  • What was measured, and for how long?
  • Was the result a laboratory value or a health outcome?
  • What would we watch for, and when would we stop?

Tracking can show whether something changed for you. It cannot show what caused it.

RNAWiki records evidence. It does not say whether this substance is right for you.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What nobody knows yet

Open questions, each with why it is open and what would close it.

Missing populations

Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing long-term data

No completed tested study window is recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

No reviewed conclusion

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing interaction studies

No interaction was found in the registers checked. Not finding one is not the same as showing there is none.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Formulation uncertainty

Several salts, forms or products of Patiromer are recorded. Results from one form may not transfer to another.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Mechanism not reviewed

No reviewed mechanism story exists for this substance.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Check any of this yourself

Every line above traced back to the study it came from. This is the technical layer, and the vocabulary changes here.

Where else this substance is registered

FDA substance identifier (UNII)
1FQ2RY5YHH
RxNorm concept
1716209

Checks this page had to pass

  • Passed

    Identity resolved

    no open identity hold

  • Passed

    No unresolved merge across substance families

    no quarantine open

  • Passed

    Every public sentence names a source

    The opening statement carries the origin: Written into the record, not signed off.

  • Not passed

    Trial roles classified for highlighted evidence

    No registered study is classified as testing this substance.

  • Passed

    No internal keys in reader text

    enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

  • Passed

    Safety mode resolved

    The identity record classes it as investigational; no register records an approval.

  • Passed

    Canonical metadata present

    slug and display name present

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

How this medicine reached us

Kept near the foot of the page. A historical event moves up only when it changes something about this substance today.

What the approval register records

  • The earliest marketing start date recorded for a listed product is 20151023.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 53436-010 · read 2026-08-29

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What to learn next

Ordered by what would most change how you read this page, starting with what is easiest to misunderstand.

This order is fixed in code and does not count clicks or time on the page.

What is not here

9 questions this page could not answer

These sections were prepared and left out because there was nothing to put in them. They are listed rather than hidden, so the gaps in this record are visible.

  • What was measured, goal by goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How close this is to real life — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • The path through the body — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Felt, measured, or meaningful — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How long anything takes — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What it may clash with — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Other ways to the same goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Claims that go past the evidence — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What changed on this page — found nothing in the sources checked.

The record as stored

The full record, for auditing

Everything above is built from what is below. This layer keeps the technical vocabulary, record identifiers and every stored row, so a reader who wants to check the page can.

Recorded evidence blocks (8)

On the Patiromer label: indicated for what?


"Veltassa is indicated for the treatment of hyperkalemia in adults and pediatric patients ages 12 years and older. Limitation of Use: Veltassa should not be used as an emergency treatment for life-threatening hyperkalemia because of its delayed onset of action [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.2) ] .": indications and usage on Patiromer's label. DailyMed label · bf002984-d6c9-46df-aecb-a07733f763c1 · 2025-01-31

17 registered trials of Patiromer — at which phases?


Registered studies posting no result
3 of 17

17 registered studies of Patiromer: 9 phase2, 6 phase4, 2 phase3. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

30 with a PubMed record

Show the evidence
  • phase2
    9
  • phase4
    6
  • phase3
    2
  • completed
    12
  • terminated
    4
  • recruiting
    1

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

4 of Patiromer's trials stopped: accrual/recruitment, other?


accrual/recruitment (3) and other (1): Patiromer's stop wording, clustered. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

"Study terminated due to slow enrollment"; 4 of 17 registered studies

Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT02033317
    terminated; "Study terminated due to slow enrollment"
  • NCT03087058
    terminated; "The study was terminated on 13 May 2022 due to a modification to the PIP/PSP"
  • NCT04142788
    terminated; "The study was stopped due to low recruitment, which the Steering Committee and funder agreed could not be rectified."
  • NCT04585542
    terminated; "Low enrollment rate"

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Human studies of Patiromer used Patiromer 25.2 g — over how long?


Human studies of Patiromer used "Patiromer 25.2 g". ClinicalTrials.gov · 2026-09-01

Show the evidence
  • human NCT02933450
    Patiromer 25.2 g

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which 2 trials of Patiromer posted no result?


Posted no result
2 of 2 completed trials
Registrations
NCT03229265 and NCT03799926
Completion dates
oldest 2019-08-07; newest 2021-02-02
Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT03229265
    2019-08-07
  • NCT03799926
    2021-02-02

At the median, Patiromer's trials enrolled 43 people — anything larger?


Median enrolment
43
Largest enrolment
1195
Registered trials counted
17

What do 1591 spontaneous reports say about Patiromer — and not say?


These are reports people sent to a regulator. They do not show the medicine caused the reaction. Nobody counted how many people took the medicine and reported nothing. The same event can be reported more than once, and many reports are incomplete. News coverage, lawsuits and new warnings change how often people report. A count is not a rate and not a risk.

Patiromer appears in spontaneous reports to regulators. Across the 10 most-reported reaction terms, 1591 reaction mentions were counted: constipation 388; hospitalisation 335; diarrhoea 267; blood potassium increased 168. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL2107875 · 2026-06-24

Show the evidence
  • constipation
    388
  • hospitalisation
    335
  • diarrhoea
    267
  • blood potassium increased
    168
  • abdominal discomfort
    101
  • dialysis
    83
4 more recorded rows
  • flatulence
    74
  • abdominal pain upper
    72
  • muscle spasms
    58
  • product colour issue
    45

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which 10 reactions does Patiromer's label not list?


abdominal discomfort, abdominal pain upper and blood potassium increased and 7 more reported for Patiromer, absent from its label. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL2107875 · 2026-06-24

2 label terms; 10 reported and unlisted; bf002984-d6c9-46df-aecb-a07733f763c1

Show the evidence
  • abdominal discomfort
    count not stated
  • abdominal pain upper
    count not stated
  • blood potassium increased
    count not stated
  • constipation
    count not stated
  • dialysis
    count not stated
  • diarrhoea
    count not stated
4 more recorded rows
  • flatulence
    count not stated
  • hospitalisation
    count not stated
  • muscle spasms
    count not stated
  • product colour issue
    count not stated

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Where it is registered
Identifiers, relations and other names

The exact record

ChEMBL id
CHEMBL2107875
CAS number
1260643-52-4
RxCUI
1716203
Also called
veltassa, 2-PROPENOIC ACID, 2-FLUORO-, POLYMER WITH DIETHENYLBENZENE AND 1,7-OCTADIENE, CROSS-LINKED POLYMER OF 2-FLUOROPROP-2-ENOATE WITH DIETHENYLBENZENE AND OCTA-1,7-DIENE, PATIROMER [USAN], Patiromer [WHO-DD], Patiromere calcique, Patiromero calcico, CALCIUM 2-FLUOROACRYLATE-DIVINYLBENZENE-1 ,7 -OCTADIENE COPOLYMER, CROSSLINKED, Cross-linked polymer of calcium 2-fluoroprop-2-enoate with diethenylbenzene and octa-1,7-diene, PATIROMER CALCIUM [MI], PATIROMER CALCIUM [USAN], Patiromer calcium [WHO-DD]
Salt form
Patiromer calcium
Development code
RLY-5016, RLY5016
Sources (6)

Sources

ClinicalTrials.gov — US Government work · Open Targets 26.06 — CC0 · mixed register set; per-register licences in docs/specs/corpus-20k-sources.md · openFDA / DailyMed — US Government work

How these records are assembled · Which registers were checked

Index-quality checks
  • identity passed: no open identity hold
  • required summary fields resolved: 4 required field(s) not terminal: Why people use it, Best-supported result, Biggest unanswered question, Human evidence
  • public claims reviewed: 0 reviewed claim(s); drafts are never rendered
  • source coverage passed: 6 source rows
  • no critical contamination: no quarantine open
  • canonical metadata passed: slug and display name present
  • no raw internal fields: enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

This is a record of evidence. It is not medical advice, and it does not say this substance suits you. Nothing here says any substance on RNAWiki is appropriate for a child.