Skip to content

Panitumumab

  • Antibody medicine
  • Given by a clinician
  • Identity checked
  • Sources last checked 2026-09-04

This page shows what was measured, who it was measured in, and what that does not settle.

What Panitumumab does in the body

KRAS G12C- mutated mCRC, as determined by an FDA-approved test, who have received prior treatment with fluoropyrimidine-

From the FDA-approved label: The EGFR is a transmembrane glycoprotein that is a member of a subfamily of type I receptor tyrosine kinases, including EGFR, HER2, HER3, and HER4. EGFR is constitutively expressed in normal epithelial tissues, including the skin and hair follicle. EGFR is overexpressed in certain human cancers, including colon and rectum cancers. , EGF, transforming growth factor-alpha) leads to phosphorylation and activation of a series of intracellular proteins, which in turn regulate transcription of genes involved with cellular growth and survival, motility, and proliferation.

What happened in people

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

A fixed RNAWiki sentence

Where this came from

Wording RNAWiki always uses, not a finding about this substance.

No reviewed claim names a result for any goal on this record.

No source is stored against this line.

The limit that matters most

Not recorded.

Where it acts
Not recorded.
Kind of result
No result is published, so no kind of result applies yet
Supervision
Professional supervision is normally required. A regulator classifies this substance in a way that restricts how it is supplied.

What the registries record it as

  • The substance registry classes this as protein.

    FDA substance registry · 6A901E312A · read 2026-08-29

Where each sentence above came from

The recorded explanation is written in label language rather than for a beginner. The page opens with what it is taken for instead, and the recorded explanation follows below.

Shown as the opening line on this page.

No statement of the main limit is recorded.

The four opening statements run to 116 words.

Words this page uses

Four words worth knowing first

Chosen from what this page shows, with each one explained before the word it depends on.

Biomarker

A biomarker is a number from a test that stands in for something about health.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A biomarker is like a fuel gauge.

Where that stops being true. A gauge is wired to the tank. Many biomarkers are only loosely tied to health.

What people get wrong. A better number is read as a better life. Several medicines improved a number and helped nobody.

A measurable indicator used as a substitute for a clinical outcome of interest.

Placebo

A placebo is a dummy treatment given so the real one can be compared with it.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A placebo is like a blank control in an experiment.

Where that stops being true. A blank does nothing. People given a placebo often do get better.

What people get wrong. A placebo effect is read as imaginary. The improvement is measured and real.

An inactive intervention matched in appearance to the test intervention, used to control for non-specific effects.

Comparator

A comparator is whatever the treatment was measured against.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

It is like the other runner in a race.

Where that stops being true. A race has one winner. A study can show both arms improved.

What people get wrong. Results are read without asking what the other group got. Beating nothing is not beating a treatment.

The control condition against which the experimental intervention is assessed.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What happened in people

Each card is one study: the exact question it asked, who was in it, and whether it showed what it set out to show.

Accrual of patients to ComboMATCH treatment trials

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT05564377
How many people
2900
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Iv (infusion)

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Percentage of patients that are treated based on their molecular tumor profile

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT02925234
How many people
1550
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Iv (infusion)

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Proportion of patients treated with irinotecan hydrochloride (Ir) alone vs Ir and cyclosporine (IrC) who are progression-free at 12 weeks

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT00389870
How many people
1198
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Iv (infusion)

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Progression-free Survival (PFS)

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT00339183
How many people
1186
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
Living longer, or avoiding a major event
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Iv (infusion)

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Progression-free Survival

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT00364013
How many people
1183
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
Living longer, or avoiding a major event
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Iv (infusion)

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Freedom from recurrence or persistent disease (including failure of macroscopic disease clearance at primary surgery) within the first two years following randomization

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT00647530
How many people
1053
Study design
Phase 2/Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Iv (infusion)

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
What we know
RNAWiki holds 6 written-up human studies for this substance, each with the question it asked.
How we know it
Each card names the study, the number of people and what the study set out to measure.
What this does not prove
These summaries were written by a person and have not been signed off as reviewed claims.
Why it matters
A study that failed is as informative as one that worked, and both are here.
What we still do not know
No reviewed claim exists, so no exact population, effect size or interval is published yet.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Were people like you studied?

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it, and where the result stops carrying.

Who was studied

People similar to this profile were included.

  • Vectibix is an epidermal growth factor receptor (EGFR) antagonist indicated for the treatment of: Adult patients with wild-type RAS (defined as wild-type in both KRAS and NRAS as determined by an FDA-approved test) Metastatic Colorectal Cancer (mCRC)*: In combination with FOLFOX for first-line treatment.

Who is missing from the studies

  • Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What the label states about particular groups

  • On pediatric, the label states: “The safety and effectiveness of Vectibix have not been established in pediatric patients.”

    US prescribing information · e0fa4bca-f245-4d92-ae29-b0c630a315c2 · read 2026-08-30

  • On older people, the label states: “Of the 737 patients who received Vectibix monotherapy for recurrent or refractory mCRC [see Clinical Studies (14.1) ], 36% were 65 and over while 8% were 75 and over.”

    US prescribing information · e0fa4bca-f245-4d92-ae29-b0c630a315c2 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are pregnant, the label states: “Risk Summary Based on data from animal studies and its mechanism of action, Vectibix can cause fetal harm when administered to pregnant women [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.1) ] .”

    US prescribing information · e0fa4bca-f245-4d92-ae29-b0c630a315c2 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are breastfeeding, the label states: “Risk Summary There are no data on the presence of panitumumab in human milk or the effects of panitumumab on the breastfed infant or on milk production.”

    US prescribing information · e0fa4bca-f245-4d92-ae29-b0c630a315c2 · read 2026-08-30

Where the result stopped carrying

  • This is a scope explorer, not a diagnosis engine.
  • It shows who was studied so you can see whether people similar to you were included.

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Why it might seem to do nothing

A real effect and a noticed effect are different things. These are the recorded reasons the two come apart.

It was studied in different people

The people in the studies were not much like the reader.

On this record: Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

The evidence may simply be wrong

Small early studies often do not hold up.

On this record: RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Other reasons RNAWiki checked and found nothing for (11)
It was studied for a different goal
The studies measured something else entirely. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
A different form was studied
The studied form is not the form on the shelf. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
There was nothing to correct
Where a level is already normal, topping it up may change nothing. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else had to happen too
In the studies it was paired with training, a diet or another treatment. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The change is too small to feel
A real change can still sit below what a person notices. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Day-to-day swing hides it
Sleep, food, stress and time of day move most numbers more than this would. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Not enough time yet
The studies ran longer than the person has waited. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
It was not taken as studied
Missed days change the result, and studies count them. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else changed at the same time
Two changes at once cannot be told apart afterwards. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The product may not be what it says
Contents of a sold product are not always what the label states. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
No recorded reason
RNAWiki has nothing stored that would explain it. Nothing in this record points to this reason.

None of these is a reason to take more. Taking more is not a step this page ever suggests.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What taking it involves

The recorded facts about getting hold of it and using it. Nothing here is a suggestion about what you should do.

How it is supplied

Given by a clinician

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Read from the recorded approval status.

No source is stored against this line.

Form and route

Iv (infusion)

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form and route recorded on this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

Who oversees it

Professional supervision is normally required. A regulator classifies this substance in a way that restricts how it is supplied.

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Suppression classes recorded: S1, S3, S4.

No source is stored against this line.

What is in the pack

Sold as injectable, solution, given by the iv (infusion), intravenous route.

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

Recorded notes on how this is sold and what that means for what is in the pack.

No source is stored against this line.

Where it is registered

Regulatory records are listed in the technical disclosure at the foot of this page.

Counted from records

Where this came from

A count of rows RNAWiki holds. It describes our records, not your body.

Register entries are stored per jurisdiction and shown with their dates.

No source is stored against this line.

Why people stop

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

No record of why people stopped taking it is stored for this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

What it would be like to takeNothing found in the sources checked

What can go wrong

Sorted by where each line came from. A regulator's label and a report somebody sent in are not the same kind of fact.

Nothing found in the sources checked

No harm is recorded against this substance in the sources RNAWiki checked. Finding nothing is not the same as showing there is nothing.

The sources listed were searched and held nothing. That is not the same as nothing existing.

Over a long time. No completed tested study window is recorded, so long-term effects are not established by the registry record.

Groups the studies covered thinly. Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Does the exact form matter?

Evidence belongs to the exact thing that was tested. A different salt, a different mixture or a different preparation is a different question.

The form that was studied

Iv (infusion)

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form used in the studies cited on this page.

No source is stored against this line.

What is sold

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

Nothing further is recorded about which forms are sold.

No source is stored against this line.

What is recorded as being sold

  • 2 products list this as an active ingredient in the United States drug directory. 2 of them contain it and nothing else.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 55513-956 · read 2026-08-29

  • They are sold as solution, taken intravenous.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 55513-956 · read 2026-08-29

  • The regulator's established pharmacologic class for it is antibodies, epidermal growth factor receptor antagonist [epc] and her1 antagonists [moa].

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 55513-956 · read 2026-08-29

  • 1 published label names it as an active ingredient. 1 of them describe this substance alone, which is where its own label text on this page comes from.

    US prescribing information · e0fa4bca-f245-4d92-ae29-b0c630a315c2 · read 2026-08-29

  • Those labels are classed as human prescription drug.

    US prescribing information · e0fa4bca-f245-4d92-ae29-b0c630a315c2 · read 2026-08-29

  • Vectibix is intravenous at 3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS Injection: 100 mg/5 mL (20 mg/mL) colorless solution in single-dose vial., recorded as fda label in effect 2026-06-23 in the United States.

    US prescribing information · e0fa4bca-f245-4d92-ae29-b0c630a315c2 · read 2026-08-30

Evidence carries across two names for one substance. It does not carry across a salt, a mirror form or a mixture.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What you could measure

This one is decided with a clinician, so this section holds questions to ask rather than a plan to run.

Self-experiment planning is not offered for a prescription or clinician-supervised medicine. The questions below are for a clinician or pharmacist.

Questions worth asking

  • Which of the trials of Panitumumab studied people like me?
  • What was measured, and for how long?
  • Was the result a laboratory value or a health outcome?
  • What would we watch for, and when would we stop?

Tracking can show whether something changed for you. It cannot show what caused it.

RNAWiki records evidence. It does not say whether this substance is right for you.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What nobody knows yet

Open questions, each with why it is open and what would close it.

Missing populations

Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing long-term data

No completed tested study window is recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

No reviewed conclusion

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing interaction studies

No interaction was found in the registers checked. Not finding one is not the same as showing there is none.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Formulation uncertainty

Several salts, forms or products of Panitumumab are recorded. Results from one form may not transfer to another.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Mechanism not reviewed

No reviewed mechanism story exists for this substance.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Check any of this yourself

Every line above traced back to the study it came from. This is the technical layer, and the vocabulary changes here.

Where else this substance is registered

FDA substance identifier (UNII)
6A901E312A
RxNorm concept
1657703

Checks this page had to pass

  • Passed

    Identity resolved

    no open identity hold

  • Passed

    No unresolved merge across substance families

    no quarantine open

  • Passed

    Every public sentence names a source

    The opening statement carries the origin: Written into the record, not signed off.

  • Not passed

    Trial roles classified for highlighted evidence

    No registered study is classified as testing this substance.

  • Passed

    No internal keys in reader text

    enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

  • Passed

    Safety mode resolved

    Suppression classes recorded: S1, S3, S4.

  • Passed

    Canonical metadata present

    slug and display name present

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

How this medicine reached us

Kept near the foot of the page. A historical event moves up only when it changes something about this substance today.

What the approval register records

  • 1 approved application covers products containing this substance. The earliest was BLA125147, approved 20060927 to AMGEN.

    Drugs@FDA application register · BLA125147 · read 2026-08-29

  • Marketing status on the register: prescription.

    Drugs@FDA application register · BLA125147 · read 2026-08-29

  • The earliest marketing start date recorded for a listed product is 20061010.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 55513-956 · read 2026-08-29

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What to learn next

Ordered by what would most change how you read this page, starting with what is easiest to misunderstand.

This order is fixed in code and does not count clicks or time on the page.

What is not here

9 questions this page could not answer

These sections were prepared and left out because there was nothing to put in them. They are listed rather than hidden, so the gaps in this record are visible.

  • What was measured, goal by goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How close this is to real life — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • The path through the body — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Felt, measured, or meaningful — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How long anything takes — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What it may clash with — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Other ways to the same goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Claims that go past the evidence — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What changed on this page — found nothing in the sources checked.

The record as stored

The full record, for auditing

Everything above is built from what is below. This layer keeps the technical vocabulary, record identifiers and every stored row, so a reader who wants to check the page can.

Recorded evidence blocks (10)

On the Panitumumab label: indicated for what?


"Vectibix is an epidermal growth factor receptor (EGFR) antagonist indicated for the treatment of: Adult patients with wild-type RAS (defined as wild-type in both KRAS and NRAS as determined by an FDA-approved test) Metastatic Colorectal Cancer (mCRC)*: In combination with FOLFOX for first-line treatment. ( 1 , 14.2 )…": indications and usage on Panitumumab's label. DailyMed label · e0fa4bca-f245-4d92-ae29-b0c630a315c2 · 2026-06-23

203 registered trials of Panitumumab — at which phases?


Registered studies posting no result
129 of 203

203 registered studies of Panitumumab: 149 phase2, 41 phase1, 25 phase3, 4 na or unstated, 2 early phase1, 1 na, 1 phase4. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

280 with a PubMed record

Show the evidence
  • phase2
    149
  • phase1
    41
  • phase3
    25
  • na or unstated
    4
  • early phase1
    2
  • na
    1
9 more recorded rows
  • phase4
    1
  • completed
    110
  • recruiting
    27
  • terminated
    27
  • unknown
    18
  • active not recruiting
    12
  • withdrawn
    7
  • not yet recruiting
    1
  • suspended
    1

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

34 of Panitumumab's trials stopped: safety, futility/efficacy, accrual/recruitment, funding/business, sponsor decision unspecified, other?


safety (5), futility/efficacy (3), accrual/recruitment (15), funding/business (3), sponsor decision unspecified (1) and other (7): Panitumumab's stop wording, clustered. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

"Study terminated per recommendation of Data Review Team"; 34 of 203 registered studies

Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT00101907
    terminated; "Study terminated per recommendation of Data Review Team"
  • NCT00613730
    terminated; "APPRISE closure prompted by SWOG S0205 not meeting primary endpoint-improving OS. APPRISE enrollment closure due to similar design;no unexpected safety data"
  • NCT00973193
    terminated; "The intermediate analyses did not allowed to continue the clinical study."
  • NCT00984217
    withdrawn; "Decided not to pursue at UPCI"
  • NCT01009983
    terminated; "Slow accrual"
  • NCT01017653
    terminated; "study did not reach benchmark efficacy rule at 16 subjects"
14 further recorded trials
  • NCT01038037
    terminated; "1. Very low enrollment rate. 2. Recent studies question the effect of adding panitumumab in this category of patients. 3. Too high toxicity rate"
  • NCT01057017
    terminated; "possible lack of efficacy"
  • NCT01088620
    suspended; "the DSMB stopped the trial due to unacceptable side effects in the experimental arm which has not yet been verified"
  • NCT01128387
    terminated; "slow accrual"
  • NCT01172717
    withdrawn; "Study never began"
  • NCT01182610
    terminated; "Safety concern in a similar trial enrolling the same patient population"
  • NCT01296035
    terminated; "Newer technologies available; poor accrual to study."
  • NCT01305772
    terminated; "This study was terminated for low accrual."
  • NCT01307956
    terminated; "Drug manufacturer - Amgen requested study stop, per DSMB observation in POWER trial"
  • NCT01312493
    withdrawn; "Funding source was terminated before enrollment of first subject"
  • NCT01374789
    terminated; "The study was terminated due to insufficient recruitment."
  • NCT01418742
    terminated; "Recruitement did not meet expectations. Prev. differentiation of RAS-wild-type and mutated RAS are not in accordance with the scientific rank anymore."
  • NCT01504477
    terminated; "Low accrual--unable to meet accrual goals"
  • NCT01508000
    terminated; "Low or poor accrual"

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Human studies of Panitumumab used Vectibix 20 mg/ml — over how long?


studies of Panitumumab used the recorded amount. ClinicalTrials.gov · 2026-09-01

2 recorded entries; human; also "Vectibix 20 mg/ml", "Panitumumab 20 MG/ML Intravenous Solution [VECTIBIX]"

Show the evidence

human

  • NCT03000374
    Vectibix 20 mg/ml
  • NCT03227926
    Panitumumab 20 MG/ML Intravenous Solution [VECTIBIX]

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Panitumumab's half-life is 7.5 days — which schedules were studied?


7.5 days, the half-life Panitumumab's label states: "The elimination half-life was approximately 7.5 days (range: 3.6 to 10.9 days)." DailyMed label · e0fa4bca-f245-4d92-ae29-b0c630a315c2 · 2026-06-23

Show the evidence
  • half life pharmacokinetics
    7.5 days; The elimination half-life was approximately 7.5 days (range: 3.6 to 10.9 days).

recorded 2026-06-23 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which running trial of Panitumumab could settle lifespan?


NCT04117945 measures Overall Survival (OS), reading out 2025-03-31.

10 open trials; n 22; "Regorafenib, With Cetuximab or Panitumumab, for the Treatment of Unresectable, Locally Advanced, or Metastatic Colorectal Cancer"

Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT04117945
    "Regorafenib, With Cetuximab or Panitumumab, for the Treatment of Unresectable, Locally Advanced, or Metastatic Colorectal Cancer"; n 22; "Overall Survival (OS)"; 2025-03-31
  • NCT03635021
    "Study to Evaluate the Efficacy of FOLFOX + Panitumumab Followed by FOLFIRI + Bevacizumab (Sequence 1) Versus FOLFOX + Bevacizumab Followed by FOLFIRI + Panitumumab (Sequence 2) in Untreated Patients With Wild-type RAS Metastatic, Primary Left-sided, Unresectable Colorectal Cancer"; n 419; "Progression-free survival rate at 35 months"; 2025-06-28
  • NCT05694936
    "Combining Sodium Valproate With Standard-of-care EGFR (Epidermal Growth Factor Receptor) Monoclonal Antibody Treatment in Patients With Metastatic Colorectal Cancer"; n 38; "Progression free survival"; 2027-06
  • NCT06714357
    "ValproIc Acid to Potentiate Anti-EGFR Treatment Efficacy and Prevent/Revert Resistance in Colorectal Cancer"; n 130; "Study Part 1 - Progression Free Survival rate at 16 weeks in the two arms."; 2027-06-20
  • NCT06226857
    "Other Oncogene Mutations for Anti-EGFR Efficacy in Patients With Left-sided RAS-wild Type Metastatic Colorectal Cancer"; n 355; "progression-free survival"; 2027-12-31
  • NCT02885753
    "Systemic Oxaliplatin or Intra-arterial Chemotherapy Combined With LV5FU2 +/- Irinotecan and an Target Therapy in First Line Treatment of Metastatic Colorectal Cancer Restricted to the Liver"; n 348; "progression-free survival"; 2028-09
4 further recorded trials
  • NCT06490536
    "The Sagittarius Trial"; n 700; "2-Year Recurrence-Free Survival (RFS)"; 2028-09-01
  • NCT05638295
    "Testing the Use of AMG 510 (Sotorasib) and Panitumumab as a Targeted Treatment for KRAS G12C Mutant Solid Tumor Cancers (A ComboMATCH Treatment Trial)"; n 105; "Progression-free survival (PFS) (Cohort I)"; 2028-12-31
  • NCT06998940
    "Studying Chemotherapy With or Without Panitumumab for Unresectable, Locally Advanced, or Metastatic Pancreatic Cancer Without KRAS Mutations"; n 94; "Overall survival (OS)"; 2030-12
  • NCT05863195
    "Testing Pump Chemotherapy in Addition to Standard of Care Chemotherapy Versus Standard of Care Chemotherapy Alone for Patients With Unresectable Colorectal Liver Metastases: The PUMP Trial"; n 408; "Overall survival (OS)"; 2034-06-30

Which 41 trials of Panitumumab posted no result?


Posted no result
41 of 41 completed trials
Registrations
NCT00054574, NCT00101920, NCT00091806, NCT00425204, NCT00792363 and NCT00933517, and 35 more
Completion dates
oldest 2004-02; newest 2024-01-17
Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT00054574
    2004-02
  • NCT00101920
    2004-12
  • NCT00091806
    2006-10
  • NCT00425204
    2008-03
  • NCT00792363
    2011-08
  • NCT00933517
    2011-10
14 further recorded trials
  • NCT00101894
    2011-12
  • NCT01077999
    2012-04
  • NCT00861120
    2012-08
  • NCT00513383
    2012-10
  • NCT00879385
    2013-01
  • NCT01443377
    2013-09
  • NCT00814619
    2014-01
  • NCT01126112
    2014-07
  • NCT01264328
    2014-09-29
  • NCT01215539
    2014-12
  • NCT01108107
    2015-03
  • NCT00853931
    2015-09
  • NCT02643056
    2015-12
  • NCT00610948
    2016-01

At the median, Panitumumab's trials enrolled 55 people — anything larger?


Median enrolment
55
Largest enrolment
3091
Registered trials counted
200

What do 4591 spontaneous reports say about Panitumumab — and not say?


These are reports people sent to a regulator. They do not show the medicine caused the reaction. Nobody counted how many people took the medicine and reported nothing. The same event can be reported more than once, and many reports are incomplete. News coverage, lawsuits and new warnings change how often people report. A count is not a rate and not a risk.

Panitumumab appears in spontaneous reports to regulators. Across the 10 most-reported reaction terms, 4591 reaction mentions were counted: rash 802; diarrhoea 747; dermatitis acneiform 532; neutropenia 476. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL1201827 · 2026-06-24

Show the evidence
  • rash
    802
  • diarrhoea
    747
  • dermatitis acneiform
    532
  • neutropenia
    476
  • hypomagnesaemia
    419
  • skin toxicity
    373
4 more recorded rows
  • paronychia
    331
  • neuropathy peripheral
    309
  • stomatitis
    307
  • disease progression
    295

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which 10 reactions does Panitumumab's label not list?


dermatitis acneiform, diarrhoea and disease progression and 7 more reported for Panitumumab, absent from its label. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL1201827 · 2026-06-24

2 label terms; 10 reported and unlisted; e0fa4bca-f245-4d92-ae29-b0c630a315c2

Show the evidence
  • dermatitis acneiform
    count not stated
  • diarrhoea
    count not stated
  • disease progression
    count not stated
  • hypomagnesaemia
    count not stated
  • neuropathy peripheral
    count not stated
  • neutropenia
    count not stated
4 more recorded rows
  • paronychia
    count not stated
  • rash
    count not stated
  • skin toxicity
    count not stated
  • stomatitis
    count not stated

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Where it is registered
Identifiers, relations and other names

The exact record

ChEMBL id
CHEMBL1201827
CAS number
339177-26-3
RxCUI
263034
Also called
Abenix, L01xc08, 111in-panitumumab, 89zr panitumumab, 89zr-panitumumab-pet/ct, anti-egfr, panitumumab-irdye800, pmab, IMMUNOGLOBULIN, ANTI-(HUMAN EPIDERMAL GROWTH FACTOR RECEPTOR) (HUMAN MONOCLONAL ABX-EGF HEAVY CHAIN), DISULFIDE WITH HUMAN MONOCLONAL ABX-EGF LIGHT CHAIN, DIMER, IMMUNOGLOBULIN, HUMAN (ANTI-HUMAN EPIDERMAL GROWTH FACTOR RECEPTOR) MONOCLONAL ANTIBODY (ABX-EGF), PANITUMUMAB [EMA EPAR], PANITUMUMAB [JAN]
Development code
ABX-EGF, E7.6.3
Trade name
Vectibix
Sources (6)

Sources

ChEMBL 37 — CC BY-SA 3.0 Unported · ChEMBL ATC CC BY-SA · ClinicalTrials.gov — US Government work · Open Targets 26.06 — CC0 · mixed register set; per-register licences in docs/specs/corpus-20k-sources.md · openFDA / DailyMed — US Government work

How these records are assembled · Which registers were checked

Index-quality checks
  • identity passed: no open identity hold
  • required summary fields resolved: 4 required field(s) not terminal: Why people use it, Best-supported result, Biggest unanswered question, Human evidence
  • public claims reviewed: 0 reviewed claim(s); drafts are never rendered
  • source coverage passed: 6 source rows
  • no critical contamination: no quarantine open
  • canonical metadata passed: slug and display name present
  • no raw internal fields: enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

This is a record of evidence. It is not medical advice, and it does not say this substance suits you. Nothing here says any substance on RNAWiki is appropriate for a child.