This page shows what was measured, who it was measured in, and what that does not settle.
What Letermovir does in the body
Prophylaxis of cytomegalovirus (CMV) infection and disease
4) ] .
What happened in people
RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.
§ A fixed RNAWiki sentence
Where this came from
Wording RNAWiki always uses, not a finding about this substance.
No reviewed claim names a result for any goal on this record.
No source is stored against this line.
The limit that matters most
Not recorded.
Where it acts
Not recorded.
Kind of result
No result is published, so no kind of result applies yet
Supervision
RNAWiki has not recorded a supervision or regulatory status for this substance.
What the registries record it as
The substance registry classes this as chemical.
FDA substance registry · 1H09Y5WO1F · read 2026-08-29
Its recorded molecular formula is C29H28F4N4O4, weighing 572.55.
US prescribing information · 1b49df80-be4f-47e0-a0b7-123f3e69395b · read 2026-08-30
Where each sentence above came from
No recorded sentence describes the change this makes in a way that stands on its own. The page opens with what it is taken for instead, and the recorded explanation follows below.
Shown as the opening line on this page.
No statement of the main limit is recorded.
The four opening statements run to 21 words.
Words this page uses
Four words worth knowing first
Chosen from what this page shows, with each one explained before the word it depends on.
Biomarker
A biomarker is a number from a test that stands in for something about health.
A picture of it, and where the picture fails
A biomarker is like a fuel gauge.
Where that stops being true. A gauge is wired to the tank. Many biomarkers are only loosely tied to health.
What people get wrong. A better number is read as a better life. Several medicines improved a number and helped nobody.
A measurable indicator used as a substitute for a clinical outcome of interest.
Placebo
A placebo is a dummy treatment given so the real one can be compared with it.
A picture of it, and where the picture fails
A placebo is like a blank control in an experiment.
Where that stops being true. A blank does nothing. People given a placebo often do get better.
What people get wrong. A placebo effect is read as imaginary. The improvement is measured and real.
An inactive intervention matched in appearance to the test intervention, used to control for non-specific effects.
Comparator
A comparator is whatever the treatment was measured against.
A picture of it, and where the picture fails
It is like the other runner in a race.
Where that stops being true. A race has one winner. A study can show both arms improved.
What people get wrong. Results are read without asking what the other group got. Beating nothing is not beating a treatment.
The control condition against which the experimental intervention is assessed.
What happened in people◇Read from sources, not yet reviewed
What happened in people
Each card is one study: the exact question it asked, who was in it, and whether it showed what it set out to show.
Percentage of Participants With Adjudicated Cytomegalovirus (CMV) Disease Through 52 Weeks Post-transplant
✗ The study did not show it
Who was studied
NCT03443869
How many people
601
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated
What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.
The limits of this study, and where it came from
Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.
How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.
Form and route. Intravenous
Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary
Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.
openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
Percentage of Participants With Clinically-significant CMV Infection up to Week 24 Post-transplant
✗ The study did not show it
Who was studied
NCT02137772
How many people
570
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated
What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.
The limits of this study, and where it came from
Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.
How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.
Form and route. Intravenous
Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary
Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.
openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
Incidence of endpoint committee (EC)-confirmed CMV disease (either syndrome or end-organ) by 1-year post-transplant.
✗ The study did not show it
Who was studied
NCT06798909
How many people
360
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated
What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.
The limits of this study, and where it came from
Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.
How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.
Form and route. Intravenous
Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary
Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.
openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
The incidence of clinically significant CMV infection (csCMVi) within 24 weeks post-transplant
✗ The study did not show it
Who was studied
NCT06812598
How many people
330
Study design
Not applicable
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated
What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.
The limits of this study, and where it came from
Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.
How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.
Form and route. Intravenous
Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary
Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.
openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
CMV Infection
✗ The study did not show it
Who was studied
NCT07571135
How many people
300
Study design
Phase 4
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated
What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.
The limits of this study, and where it came from
Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.
How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.
Form and route. Intravenous
Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary
Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.
openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
Incidence of CMV disease at 52 weeks after transplantation
✗ The study did not show it
Who was studied
NCT07266467
How many people
290
Study design
Phase 4
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated
What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.
The limits of this study, and where it came from
Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.
How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.
Form and route. Intravenous
Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary
Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.
openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
What we know
RNAWiki holds 6 written-up human studies for this substance, each with the question it asked.
How we know it
Each card names the study, the number of people and what the study set out to measure.
What this does not prove
These summaries were written by a person and have not been signed off as reviewed claims.
Why it matters
A study that failed is as informative as one that worked, and both are here.
What we still do not know
No reviewed claim exists, so no exact population, effect size or interval is published yet.
What is missing or unclear◇Read from sources, not yet reviewed
Were people like you studied?
RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it, and where the result stops carrying.
Who was studied
People similar to this profile were included.
PREVYMIS is a CMV DNA terminase complex inhibitor indicated for: Prophylaxis of cytomegalovirus (CMV) infection and disease in adult and pediatric patients 6 months of age and older and weighing at least 6 kg who are CMV-seropositive recipients [R+] of an allogeneic hematopoietic stem cell transplant (HSCT).
Who is missing from the studies
Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.
What the label states about particular groups
On pediatric, the label states: “The safety and effectiveness of PREVYMIS have not been established for: HSCT recipients less than 6 months of age or weighing less than 6 kg, or Kidney transplant recipients less than 12 years of age or weighing less than 40 kg.”
US prescribing information · 1b49df80-be4f-47e0-a0b7-123f3e69395b · read 2026-08-30
On older people, the label states: “Of the 373 subjects treated with PREVYMIS in Trial P001, 56 (15%) subjects were 65 years of age or older.”
US prescribing information · 1b49df80-be4f-47e0-a0b7-123f3e69395b · read 2026-08-30
On people who are pregnant, the label states: “Risk Summary No adequate human data are available to establish whether PREVYMIS poses a risk to pregnancy outcomes.”
US prescribing information · 1b49df80-be4f-47e0-a0b7-123f3e69395b · read 2026-08-30
On people who are breastfeeding, the label states: “Risk Summary It is not known whether letermovir is present in human breast milk, affects human milk production, or has effects on the breastfed child.”
US prescribing information · 1b49df80-be4f-47e0-a0b7-123f3e69395b · read 2026-08-30
On people with reduced liver function, the label states: “No dosage adjustment of PREVYMIS is required for patients with mild (Child-Pugh Class A) or moderate (Child-Pugh Class B) hepatic impairment.”
US prescribing information · 1b49df80-be4f-47e0-a0b7-123f3e69395b · read 2026-08-30
On people with reduced kidney function, the label states: “For adult patients with CLcr greater than 10 mL/min (by Cockcroft-Gault equation), and pediatric patients with a similar degree of renal impairment (based on age-appropriate assessment of renal function), no dosage adjustment of PREVYMIS is required based on renal impairment [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.3) ] .”
US prescribing information · 1b49df80-be4f-47e0-a0b7-123f3e69395b · read 2026-08-30
Where the result stopped carrying
This is a scope explorer, not a diagnosis engine.
It shows who was studied so you can see whether people similar to you were included.
RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it.
What it would be like to take◇Read from sources, not yet reviewed
Why it might seem to do nothing
A real effect and a noticed effect are different things. These are the recorded reasons the two come apart.
It was studied in different people
The people in the studies were not much like the reader.
On this record: Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.
The evidence may simply be wrong
Small early studies often do not hold up.
On this record: RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.
Other reasons RNAWiki checked and found nothing for (11)
It was studied for a different goal
The studies measured something else entirely. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
A different form was studied
The studied form is not the form on the shelf. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
There was nothing to correct
Where a level is already normal, topping it up may change nothing. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else had to happen too
In the studies it was paired with training, a diet or another treatment. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The change is too small to feel
A real change can still sit below what a person notices. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Day-to-day swing hides it
Sleep, food, stress and time of day move most numbers more than this would. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Not enough time yet
The studies ran longer than the person has waited. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
It was not taken as studied
Missed days change the result, and studies count them. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else changed at the same time
Two changes at once cannot be told apart afterwards. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The product may not be what it says
Contents of a sold product are not always what the label states. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
No recorded reason
RNAWiki has nothing stored that would explain it. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
None of these is a reason to take more. Taking more is not a step this page ever suggests.
What it would be like to take◇Read from sources, not yet reviewed
What taking it involves
The recorded facts about getting hold of it and using it. Nothing here is a suggestion about what you should do.
How it is supplied
Given by a clinician
❝ Quoted from a source
Where this came from
Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.
Read from the recorded approval status.
No source is stored against this line.
Form and route
Intravenous
✎ Source-linked record
Where this came from
A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.
The form and route recorded on this substance.
No source is stored against this line.
Who oversees it
RNAWiki has not recorded a supervision or regulatory status for this substance.
❝ Quoted from a source
Where this came from
Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.
No register row and no identity class settled the question.
No source is stored against this line.
What is in the pack
Sold as solution, tablet, pellets, tablet, film coated, given by the intravenous, oral route.
✎ Source-linked record
Where this came from
A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.
Recorded notes on how this is sold and what that means for what is in the pack.
No source is stored against this line.
Where it is registered
Regulatory records are listed in the technical disclosure at the foot of this page.
# Counted from records
Where this came from
A count of rows RNAWiki holds. It describes our records, not your body.
Register entries are stored per jurisdiction and shown with their dates.
No source is stored against this line.
Why people stop
Not recorded.
∅ Nothing recorded
Where this came from
RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.
No record of why people stopped taking it is stored for this substance.
No source is stored against this line.
What it would be like to take∅Nothing found in the sources checked
What can go wrong
Sorted by where each line came from. A regulator's label and a report somebody sent in are not the same kind of fact.
∅Nothing found in the sources checked
No harm is recorded against this substance in the sources RNAWiki checked. Finding nothing is not the same as showing there is nothing.
The sources listed were searched and held nothing. That is not the same as nothing existing.
Over a long time. No completed tested study window is recorded, so long-term effects are not established by the registry record.
Groups the studies covered thinly. Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.
What is missing or unclear◇Read from sources, not yet reviewed
Does the exact form matter?
Evidence belongs to the exact thing that was tested. A different salt, a different mixture or a different preparation is a different question.
The form that was studied
Intravenous
✎ Source-linked record
Where this came from
A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.
The form used in the studies cited on this page.
No source is stored against this line.
What is sold
Not recorded.
∅ Nothing recorded
Where this came from
RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.
Nothing further is recorded about which forms are sold.
No source is stored against this line.
What is recorded as being sold
13 products list this as an active ingredient in the United States drug directory. 13 of them contain it and nothing else.
FDA National Drug Code directory · 69497-0128 · read 2026-08-29
They are sold as injection, powder, for solution, injection, solution, pellet, powder and tablet, film coated, taken intravenous and oral.
FDA National Drug Code directory · 69497-0128 · read 2026-08-29
The regulator's established pharmacologic class for it is cytochrome p450 2c19 inducers [moa], cytochrome p450 2c8 inhibitors [moa] and cytochrome p450 2c9 inducers [moa].
FDA National Drug Code directory · 69497-0128 · read 2026-08-29
1 published label names it as an active ingredient. 1 of them describe this substance alone, which is where its own label text on this page comes from.
US prescribing information · 1b49df80-be4f-47e0-a0b7-123f3e69395b · read 2026-08-29
Those labels are classed as human prescription drug.
US prescribing information · 1b49df80-be4f-47e0-a0b7-123f3e69395b · read 2026-08-29
PREVYMIS is oral at 3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS Tablet: 240 mg; 480 mg ( 3 ) Oral Pellets: 20 mg or 120 mg per packet ( 3 ) Injection: 240 mg/12 mL (20 mg/mL) or 480 mg/24 mL (20 mg/mL) in a single-dose vial ( 3 ) Tablets PREVYMIS 240 mg…, recorded as fda label in effect 2026-01-14 in the United States.
US prescribing information · 1b49df80-be4f-47e0-a0b7-123f3e69395b · read 2026-08-30
Evidence carries across two names for one substance. It does not carry across a salt, a mirror form or a mixture.
What it would be like to take◇Read from sources, not yet reviewed
What you could measure
This one is decided with a clinician, so this section holds questions to ask rather than a plan to run.
RNAWiki could not confidently classify this substance, so no self-experiment plan is offered.
Questions worth asking
Which of the trials of Letermovir studied people like me?
What was measured, and for how long?
Was the result a laboratory value or a health outcome?
What would we watch for, and when would we stop?
Tracking can show whether something changed for you. It cannot show what caused it.
RNAWiki records evidence. It does not say whether this substance is right for you.
What is missing or unclear◇Read from sources, not yet reviewed
What nobody knows yet
Open questions, each with why it is open and what would close it.
Missing populations
Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded.
Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.
What would answer it
A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.
Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.
Missing long-term data
No completed tested study window is recorded.
Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.
What would answer it
A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.
Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.
No reviewed conclusion
RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.
Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.
What would answer it
A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.
Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.
Missing interaction studies
No interaction was found in the registers checked. Not finding one is not the same as showing there is none.
Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.
What would answer it
A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.
Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.
Formulation uncertainty
Several salts, forms or products of Letermovir are recorded. Results from one form may not transfer to another.
Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.
What would answer it
A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.
Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.
Mechanism not reviewed
No reviewed mechanism story exists for this substance.
Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.
What would answer it
A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.
Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.
What happened in people◇Read from sources, not yet reviewed
Check any of this yourself
Every line above traced back to the study it came from. This is the technical layer, and the vocabulary changes here.
Where else this substance is registered
FDA substance identifier (UNII)
1H09Y5WO1F
RxNorm concept
1988652
Checks this page had to pass
✓ Passed
Identity resolved
no open identity hold
✓ Passed
No unresolved merge across substance families
no quarantine open
✓ Passed
Every public sentence names a source
The opening statement carries the origin: Written into the record, not signed off.
✗ Not passed
Trial roles classified for highlighted evidence
No registered study is classified as testing this substance.
✓ Passed
No internal keys in reader text
enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page
✗ Not passed
Safety mode resolved
No register row and no identity class settled the question.
✓ Passed
Canonical metadata present
slug and display name present
What is missing or unclear◇Read from sources, not yet reviewed
How this medicine reached us
Kept near the foot of the page. A historical event moves up only when it changes something about this substance today.
What the approval register records
4 approved applications cover products containing this substance. The earliest was NDA209939, approved 20171108 to MERCK SHARP DOHME.
This order is fixed in code and does not count clicks or time on the page.
What is not here
9 questions this page could not answer
These sections were prepared and left out because there was nothing to put in them. They are listed rather than hidden, so the gaps in this record are visible.
What was measured, goal by goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
How close this is to real life — found nothing in the sources checked.
The path through the body — found nothing in the sources checked.
Felt, measured, or meaningful — found nothing in the sources checked.
How long anything takes — found nothing in the sources checked.
What it may clash with — found nothing in the sources checked.
Other ways to the same goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
Claims that go past the evidence — found nothing in the sources checked.
What changed on this page — found nothing in the sources checked.
The record as stored
The full record, for auditing
Everything above is built from what is below. This layer keeps the technical vocabulary, record identifiers and every stored row, so a reader who wants to check the page can.
Recorded evidence blocks (9)
Q1
On the Letermovir label: indicated for what?
"PREVYMIS is a CMV DNA terminase complex inhibitor indicated for: Prophylaxis of cytomegalovirus (CMV) infection and disease in adult and pediatric patients 6 months of age and older and weighing at least 6 kg who are CMV-seropositive recipients [R+] of an allogeneic hematopoietic stem cell transplant (HSCT). ( 1.1 )…": indications and usage on Letermovir's label. DailyMed label · 1b49df80-be4f-47e0-a0b7-123f3e69395b · 2026-01-14
Q2
44 registered trials of Letermovir — at which phases?
"Permanently closed to screening and accrual due to futility"; 1 of 44 registered studies
Show the evidence
TrialNCT04840199
terminated; "Permanently closed to screening and accrual due to futility"
recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04
Q4
Human studies of Letermovir used 60 mg AIC246 — over how long?
Human studies of Letermovir used "60 mg AIC246". ClinicalTrials.gov · 2026-09-01
5 recorded entries; human; also "120 mg AIC246", "240 mg AIC246", "Letermovir 240 mg Oral Tablet"
Show the evidence
human
NCT01063829
60 mg AIC246
NCT01063829
120 mg AIC246
NCT01063829
240 mg AIC246
NCT06057194
Letermovir 240 mg Oral Tablet
NCT06341686
Letermovir 480 MG
recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04
Q5
Which one trial of Letermovir posted no result?
Posted no result
1 of 1 completed trials
Registrations
NCT04732260
Completion dates
oldest 2021-11-12
Show the evidence
TrialNCT04732260
2021-11-12
Q6
At the median, Letermovir's trials enrolled 62.5 people — anything larger?
Median enrolment
62.5
Largest enrolment
601
Registered trials counted
44
Q7
What do 167 spontaneous reports say about Letermovir — and not say?
These are reports people sent to a regulator. They do not show the medicine caused the reaction. Nobody counted how many people took the medicine and reported nothing. The same event can be reported more than once, and many reports are incomplete. News coverage, lawsuits and new warnings change how often people report. A count is not a rate and not a risk.
Letermovir appears in spontaneous reports to regulators. Across the 10 most-reported reaction terms, 167 reaction mentions were counted: cytomegalovirus infection reactivation 28; pathogen resistance 24; cytomegalovirus viraemia 19; hospitalisation 18. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL1241951 · 2026-06-24
Show the evidence
cytomegalovirus infection reactivation
28
pathogen resistance
24
cytomegalovirus viraemia
19
hospitalisation
18
drug resistance
17
drug interaction
15
4 more recorded rows
cytomegalovirus infection
13
neutropenia
12
thrombotic microangiopathy
11
product dose omission issue
10
recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04
Q8
Which 10 reactions does Letermovir's label not list?
cytomegalovirus infection, cytomegalovirus infection reactivation and cytomegalovirus viraemia and 7 more reported for Letermovir, absent from its label. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL1241951 · 2026-06-24
2 label terms; 10 reported and unlisted; 1b49df80-be4f-47e0-a0b7-123f3e69395b
Show the evidence
cytomegalovirus infection
count not stated
cytomegalovirus infection reactivation
count not stated
cytomegalovirus viraemia
count not stated
drug interaction
count not stated
drug resistance
count not stated
hospitalisation
count not stated
4 more recorded rows
neutropenia
count not stated
pathogen resistance
count not stated
product dose omission issue
count not stated
thrombotic microangiopathy
count not stated
recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04
Q9
Letermovir and OATP1B1, CYP3A and P-GP: shared by which compounds?
( 2.4 , 2.6 , 4 , 5.1 , 7.1 , 7.2 , 7.3 , 7.4 , 12.3 ) 7.1 Potential for Other Drugs to Affect PREVYMIS Letermovir is a substrate of organic anion-transporting polypeptide 1B1/3 (OATP1B1/3) and P-glycoprotein (P-gp) transporters and UDP-glucuronosyltransferase 1A1/3 (UGT1A1/3) enzymes.
drug_interactions
Co-administration of PREVYMIS with drugs that are inhibitors of OATP1B1/3 transporters may result in increases in letermovir plasma concentrations (Table 11).
drug_interactions
Co-administration of PREVYMIS with inducers of transporters (e.g., P-gp) and/or enzymes (e.g., UGTs) is not recommended due to the potential for a decrease in letermovir plasma concentrations (see Table 11 ) .
drug_interactions
7.2 Potential for PREVYMIS to Affect Other Drugs Co-administration of PREVYMIS with midazolam results in increased midazolam plasma concentrations, indicating that letermovir is a moderate inhibitor of CYP3A [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.3) ] .
drug_interactions
Co-administration of PREVYMIS with drugs that are CYP3A substrates may result in clinically relevant increases in the plasma concentrations of co-administered CYP3A substrates (Table 11) [see Contraindications (4) and Warnings and Precautions (5.1) ] .
drug_interactions
Letermovir is an inhibitor of OATP1B1/3 transporters.
2 more recorded rows
Interaction statementdrug_interactions
Co-administration of PREVYMIS with drugs that are substrates of OATP1B1/3 transporters may result in a clinically relevant increase in plasma concentrations of co-administered OATP1B1/3 substrates (Table 11).
Interaction statementdrug_interactions
The magnitude of CYP3A- and OATP1B1/3-mediated drug interactions on co-administered drugs may be different when PREVYMIS is co-administered with cyclosporine.
ChEMBL 37 — CC BY-SA 3.0 Unported · ChEMBL ATC CC BY-SA · ClinicalTrials.gov — US Government work · Open Targets 26.06 — CC0 · mixed register set; per-register licences in docs/specs/corpus-20k-sources.md · openFDA / DailyMed — US Government work
✗ required summary fields resolved: 4 required field(s) not terminal: Why people use it, Best-supported result, Biggest unanswered question, Human evidence
✓ public claims reviewed: 0 reviewed claim(s); drafts are never rendered
✓ source coverage passed: 6 source rows
✓ no critical contamination: no quarantine open
✓ canonical metadata passed: slug and display name present
✓ no raw internal fields: enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page
This is a record of evidence. It is not medical advice, and it does not say this substance suits you. Nothing here says any substance on RNAWiki is appropriate for a child.