Skip to content

Ibritumomab tiuxetan

  • Biologic
  • Prescription only
  • Identity checked
  • Sources last checked 2026-09-04

This page shows what was measured, who it was measured in, and what that does not settle.

What Ibritumomab tiuxetan does in the body

The treatment of adult patients

From the FDA-approved label: Ibritumomab tiuxetan binds specifically to the CD20 antigen (human B-lymphocyte-restricted differentiation antigen, Bp35). The apparent affinity (K D ) of ibritumomab tiuxetan for the CD20 antigen ranges between approximately 14 to 18 nM. The CD20 antigen is expressed on pre-B and mature B lymphocytes and on > 90% of B-cell non-Hodgkin’s lymphomas (NHL). The CD20 antigen is not shed from the cell surface and does not internalize upon antibody binding. The chelate tiuxetan, which tightly binds Y-90, is covalently linked to ibritumomab. The beta emission from Y-90 induces cellular damage by the formation of free radicals in the target and neighboring cells.

What happened in people

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

A fixed RNAWiki sentence

Where this came from

Wording RNAWiki always uses, not a finding about this substance.

No reviewed claim names a result for any goal on this record.

No source is stored against this line.

The limit that matters most

Not recorded.

Where it acts
Not recorded.
Kind of result
No result is published, so no kind of result applies yet
Supervision
Professional supervision is normally required. A regulator classifies this substance in a way that restricts how it is supplied.

What the registries record it as

  • The substance registry classes this as protein.

    FDA substance registry · 4Q52C550XK · read 2026-08-29

Where each sentence above came from

The recorded explanation is written in label language rather than for a beginner. The page opens with what it is taken for instead, and the recorded explanation follows below.

Shown as the opening line on this page.

No statement of the main limit is recorded.

The four opening statements run to 122 words.

Words this page uses

Four words worth knowing first

Chosen from what this page shows, with each one explained before the word it depends on.

Biomarker

A biomarker is a number from a test that stands in for something about health.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A biomarker is like a fuel gauge.

Where that stops being true. A gauge is wired to the tank. Many biomarkers are only loosely tied to health.

What people get wrong. A better number is read as a better life. Several medicines improved a number and helped nobody.

A measurable indicator used as a substitute for a clinical outcome of interest.

Placebo

A placebo is a dummy treatment given so the real one can be compared with it.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A placebo is like a blank control in an experiment.

Where that stops being true. A blank does nothing. People given a placebo often do get better.

What people get wrong. A placebo effect is read as imaginary. The improvement is measured and real.

An inactive intervention matched in appearance to the test intervention, used to control for non-specific effects.

Comparator

A comparator is whatever the treatment was measured against.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

It is like the other runner in a race.

Where that stops being true. A race has one winner. A study can show both arms improved.

What people get wrong. Results are read without asking what the other group got. Beating nothing is not beating a treatment.

The control condition against which the experimental intervention is assessed.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What happened in people

Each card is one study: the exact question it asked, who was in it, and whether it showed what it set out to show.

PFS

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT02063685
How many people
807
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Injection

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Progression free survival

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT00185393
How many people
414
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
Living longer, or avoiding a major event
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Injection

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Event-free survival

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT00057343
How many people
400
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
Living longer, or avoiding a major event
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Injection

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Time to treatment failure (TTF) for PR/CRu patients receiving Zevalin-BEAM/BEAC

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT00514475
How many people
160
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Injection

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Progression Free Survival from randomization (rPFS)

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT01827605
How many people
159
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
Living longer, or avoiding a major event
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Injection

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Five-year Progression-free Survival (PFS) Rate in Patients With Newly Diagnosed Limited Stage Diffuse Large B-cell Lymphoma (DLBCL)

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT01359592
How many people
159
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
Living longer, or avoiding a major event
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Injection

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • FDA label (openFDA SPL) · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
What we know
RNAWiki holds 6 written-up human studies for this substance, each with the question it asked.
How we know it
Each card names the study, the number of people and what the study set out to measure.
What this does not prove
These summaries were written by a person and have not been signed off as reviewed claims.
Why it matters
A study that failed is as informative as one that worked, and both are here.
What we still do not know
No reviewed claim exists, so no exact population, effect size or interval is published yet.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Were people like you studied?

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it, and where the result stops carrying.

Who was studied

People similar to this profile were included.

  • Zevalin is a CD20-directed radiotherapeutic antibody administered as part of the Zevalin therapeutic regimen indicated for the treatment of adult patients with: relapsed or refractory, low-grade or follicular B-cell non-Hodgkin's lymphoma (NHL) ( 1.1 ). previously untreated follicular NHL who achieve a partial or complete response to first-line chemotherapy ( 1.2 ).

Who is missing from the studies

  • Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What the label states about particular groups

  • On pediatric, the label states: “The safety and effectiveness of Zevalin have not been established in pediatric patients.”

    US prescribing information · 25d367dc-da65-44c9-a844-1bf15339c285 · read 2026-08-30

  • On older people, the label states: “Of 349 patients with relapsed/refractory NHL treated with the Zevalin therapeutic regimen in clinical studies, 38% (132 patients) were age 65 years and over, while 12% (41 patients) were age 75 years and over.”

    US prescribing information · 25d367dc-da65-44c9-a844-1bf15339c285 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are pregnant, the label states: “Risk Summary Based on its radioactivity, Y-90 Zevalin may cause fetal harm when administered to a pregnant woman [see Clinical Pharmacology ( 12.1 )] .”

    US prescribing information · 25d367dc-da65-44c9-a844-1bf15339c285 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are breastfeeding, the label states: “Risk Summary There are no data on the presence of Zevalin or its metabolites in human milk, the effects of Zevalin on the breastfed child, or its effects on milk production.”

    US prescribing information · 25d367dc-da65-44c9-a844-1bf15339c285 · read 2026-08-30

Where the result stopped carrying

  • This is a scope explorer, not a diagnosis engine.
  • It shows who was studied so you can see whether people similar to you were included.

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Why it might seem to do nothing

A real effect and a noticed effect are different things. These are the recorded reasons the two come apart.

It was studied in different people

The people in the studies were not much like the reader.

On this record: Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

The evidence may simply be wrong

Small early studies often do not hold up.

On this record: RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Other reasons RNAWiki checked and found nothing for (11)
It was studied for a different goal
The studies measured something else entirely. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
A different form was studied
The studied form is not the form on the shelf. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
There was nothing to correct
Where a level is already normal, topping it up may change nothing. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else had to happen too
In the studies it was paired with training, a diet or another treatment. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The change is too small to feel
A real change can still sit below what a person notices. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Day-to-day swing hides it
Sleep, food, stress and time of day move most numbers more than this would. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Not enough time yet
The studies ran longer than the person has waited. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
It was not taken as studied
Missed days change the result, and studies count them. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else changed at the same time
Two changes at once cannot be told apart afterwards. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The product may not be what it says
Contents of a sold product are not always what the label states. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
No recorded reason
RNAWiki has nothing stored that would explain it. Nothing in this record points to this reason.

None of these is a reason to take more. Taking more is not a step this page ever suggests.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What taking it involves

The recorded facts about getting hold of it and using it. Nothing here is a suggestion about what you should do.

How it is supplied

Prescription only

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Read from the recorded approval status.

No source is stored against this line.

Form and route

Injection

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form and route recorded on this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

Who oversees it

Professional supervision is normally required. A regulator classifies this substance in a way that restricts how it is supplied.

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Suppression classes recorded: S1, S3, S6.

No source is stored against this line.

What is in the pack

Sold as injectable, given by the injection route.

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

Recorded notes on how this is sold and what that means for what is in the pack.

No source is stored against this line.

Where it is registered

Regulatory records are listed in the technical disclosure at the foot of this page.

Counted from records

Where this came from

A count of rows RNAWiki holds. It describes our records, not your body.

Register entries are stored per jurisdiction and shown with their dates.

No source is stored against this line.

Why people stop

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

No record of why people stopped taking it is stored for this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

What it would be like to takeNothing found in the sources checked

What can go wrong

Sorted by where each line came from. A regulator's label and a report somebody sent in are not the same kind of fact.

Nothing found in the sources checked

No harm is recorded against this substance in the sources RNAWiki checked. Finding nothing is not the same as showing there is nothing.

The sources listed were searched and held nothing. That is not the same as nothing existing.

Over a long time. No completed tested study window is recorded, so long-term effects are not established by the registry record.

Groups the studies covered thinly. Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Does the exact form matter?

Evidence belongs to the exact thing that was tested. A different salt, a different mixture or a different preparation is a different question.

The form that was studied

Injection

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form used in the studies cited on this page.

No source is stored against this line.

What is sold

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

Nothing further is recorded about which forms are sold.

No source is stored against this line.

What is recorded as being sold

  • 1 published label names it as an active ingredient. 1 of them describe this substance alone, which is where its own label text on this page comes from.

    US prescribing information · 25d367dc-da65-44c9-a844-1bf15339c285 · read 2026-08-29

  • Those labels are classed as human prescription drug.

    US prescribing information · 25d367dc-da65-44c9-a844-1bf15339c285 · read 2026-08-29

Evidence carries across two names for one substance. It does not carry across a salt, a mirror form or a mixture.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What you could measure

This one is decided with a clinician, so this section holds questions to ask rather than a plan to run.

Self-experiment planning is not offered for a prescription or clinician-supervised medicine. The questions below are for a clinician or pharmacist.

Questions worth asking

  • Which of the trials of Ibritumomab tiuxetan studied people like me?
  • What was measured, and for how long?
  • Was the result a laboratory value or a health outcome?
  • What would we watch for, and when would we stop?

Tracking can show whether something changed for you. It cannot show what caused it.

RNAWiki records evidence. It does not say whether this substance is right for you.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What nobody knows yet

Open questions, each with why it is open and what would close it.

How much did people take in the studies?

The sources RNAWiki checked hold nothing for this field.

Why it matters. A result belongs to an amount. Without the amount the result floats free.

What would answer it

A stored source that records it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing populations

Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing long-term data

No completed tested study window is recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

No reviewed conclusion

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing interaction studies

No interaction was found in the registers checked. Not finding one is not the same as showing there is none.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Mechanism not reviewed

No reviewed mechanism story exists for this substance.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Check any of this yourself

Every line above traced back to the study it came from. This is the technical layer, and the vocabulary changes here.

Where else this substance is registered

FDA substance identifier (UNII)
4Q52C550XK
CAS registry number
206181-63-7
PubChem compound
74890578
ChEMBL
CHEMBL2108667
WHO international nonproprietary name list entry
7873
RxNorm concept
262323
EMA substance identifier
100000090284
DrugBank
DB00078

Checks this page had to pass

  • Passed

    Identity resolved

    no open identity hold

  • Passed

    No unresolved merge across substance families

    no quarantine open

  • Passed

    Every public sentence names a source

    The opening statement carries the origin: Written into the record, not signed off.

  • Not passed

    Trial roles classified for highlighted evidence

    No registered study is classified as testing this substance.

  • Passed

    No internal keys in reader text

    enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

  • Passed

    Safety mode resolved

    Suppression classes recorded: S1, S3, S6.

  • Passed

    Canonical metadata present

    slug and display name present

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

How this medicine reached us

Kept near the foot of the page. A historical event moves up only when it changes something about this substance today.

What the approval register records

  • 1 approved application covers products containing this substance. The earliest was BLA125019, approved 20020219 to SPECTRUM PHARMS.

    Drugs@FDA application register · BLA125019 · read 2026-08-29

  • Marketing status on the register: prescription.

    Drugs@FDA application register · BLA125019 · read 2026-08-29

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What to learn next

Ordered by what would most change how you read this page, starting with what is easiest to misunderstand.

This order is fixed in code and does not count clicks or time on the page.

What is not here

9 questions this page could not answer

These sections were prepared and left out because there was nothing to put in them. They are listed rather than hidden, so the gaps in this record are visible.

  • What was measured, goal by goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How close this is to real life — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • The path through the body — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Felt, measured, or meaningful — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How long anything takes — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What it may clash with — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Other ways to the same goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Claims that go past the evidence — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What changed on this page — found nothing in the sources checked.

The record as stored

The full record, for auditing

Everything above is built from what is below. This layer keeps the technical vocabulary, record identifiers and every stored row, so a reader who wants to check the page can.

Recorded evidence blocks (8)

On the Ibritumomab tiuxetan label: indicated for what?


"Zevalin is a CD20-directed radiotherapeutic antibody administered as part of the Zevalin therapeutic regimen indicated for the treatment of adult patients with: relapsed or refractory, low-grade or follicular B-cell non-Hodgkin's lymphoma (NHL) ( 1.1 ). previously untreated follicular NHL who achieve a partial or…": indications and usage on Ibritumomab tiuxetan's label. DailyMed label · 25d367dc-da65-44c9-a844-1bf15339c285 · 2023-04-25

58 registered trials of Ibritumomab tiuxetan — at which phases?


Registered studies posting no result
29 of 58

58 registered studies of Ibritumomab tiuxetan: 41 phase2, 11 phase3, 9 phase1, 1 early phase1, 1 na, 1 phase4. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

117 with a PubMed record

Show the evidence
  • phase2
    41
  • phase3
    11
  • phase1
    9
  • early phase1
    1
  • na
    1
  • phase4
    1
4 more recorded rows
  • completed
    37
  • terminated
    17
  • unknown
    3
  • withdrawn
    1

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

15 of Ibritumomab tiuxetan's trials stopped: accrual/recruitment, funding/business, sponsor decision unspecified, other?


accrual/recruitment (5), funding/business (4), sponsor decision unspecified (2) and other (4): Ibritumomab tiuxetan's stop wording, clustered. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

"Trial completed prematurely."; 15 of 58 registered studies

Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT00012298
    terminated; "Trial completed prematurely."
  • NCT00036855
    terminated; "Administratively complete."
  • NCT00089284
    terminated; "Due to lack of funding, phase II of study was not completed."
  • NCT00319332
    withdrawn; "This study has been cancelled prior to enrollment"
  • NCT00322218
    terminated; "due to low recruitment rate that would have led to a long study duration."
  • NCT00354822
    terminated; "Inability to recruit in time a sufficient number of patients"
9 further recorded trials
  • NCT00372905
    terminated; "Study was closed permanently before the accrual goal was met due to slow accrual"
  • NCT00493454
    terminated; "Slow accrual."
  • NCT00582166
    terminated; "See 'Limitations and Caveats' section"
  • NCT01434472
    terminated; "Terminated due to insufficient funding"
  • NCT01497275
    terminated; "Low accrual due to the approval of new drugs for use in Mantle cell lymphoma."
  • NCT01662102
    terminated; "Sponsor decision"
  • NCT01973062
    terminated; "Funding Unavailable"
  • NCT02320292
    terminated; "drug supply issues"
  • NCT02366663
    terminated; "Withdrawal of sponsor support"

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Ibritumomab tiuxetan's half-life is 30 hours — which schedules were studied?


30 hours, the half-life Ibritumomab tiuxetan's label states: "In pharmacokinetic studies of patients receiving the Zevalin therapeutic regimen, the mean effective half-life for Y-90 activity in blood was 30 hours, and the mean area under the fraction of injected activity (FIA) vs. time curve in blood was 39 hours." DailyMed label · 25d367dc-da65-44c9-a844-1bf15339c285 · 2023-04-25

Show the evidence
  • half life pharmacokinetics
    30 hours; In pharmacokinetic studies of patients receiving the Zevalin therapeutic regimen, the mean effective half-life for Y-90 activity in blood was 30 hours, and the mean area under the fraction of injected activity (FIA) vs. time curve in blood was 39 hours.

recorded 2023-04-25 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which 17 trials of Ibritumomab tiuxetan posted no result?


Posted no result
17 of 17 completed trials
Registrations
NCT00220285, NCT00168727, NCT00005592, NCT00185393, NCT00193440 and NCT00038623, and 11 more
Completion dates
oldest 2005-10; newest 2021-12
Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT00220285
    2005-10
  • NCT00168727
    2005-10-31
  • NCT00005592
    2005-11
  • NCT00185393
    2007-02
  • NCT00193440
    2009-01
  • NCT00038623
    2010-02
11 further recorded trials
  • NCT00271050
    2010-06
  • NCT00607854
    2011-11
  • NCT01130194
    2012-06
  • NCT00521560
    2012-08
  • NCT00644371
    2013-02-04
  • NCT00392691
    2013-05
  • NCT00119730
    2013-12
  • NCT01493479
    2015-11-06
  • NCT01446562
    2016-05
  • NCT00662948
    2017-10-30
  • NCT02063685
    2021-12

At the median, Ibritumomab tiuxetan's trials enrolled 30 people — anything larger?


Median enrolment
30
Largest enrolment
807
Registered trials counted
58

What do 418 spontaneous reports say about Ibritumomab tiuxetan — and not say?


These are reports people sent to a regulator. They do not show the medicine caused the reaction. Nobody counted how many people took the medicine and reported nothing. The same event can be reported more than once, and many reports are incomplete. News coverage, lawsuits and new warnings change how often people report. A count is not a rate and not a risk.

Ibritumomab tiuxetan appears in spontaneous reports to regulators. Across the 10 most-reported reaction terms, 418 reaction mentions were counted: thrombocytopenia 64; neutropenia 59; bone marrow failure 39; platelet count decreased 38. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL1201606 · 2026-06-24

Show the evidence
  • thrombocytopenia
    64
  • neutropenia
    59
  • bone marrow failure
    39
  • platelet count decreased
    38
  • febrile neutropenia
    38
  • pancytopenia
    37
4 more recorded rows
  • anaemia
    37
  • disease progression
    36
  • myelodysplastic syndrome
    35
  • white blood cell count decreased
    35

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which 10 reactions does Ibritumomab tiuxetan's label not list?


anaemia, bone marrow failure and disease progression and 7 more reported for Ibritumomab tiuxetan, absent from its label. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL1201606 · 2026-06-24

2 label terms; 10 reported and unlisted; 25d367dc-da65-44c9-a844-1bf15339c285

Show the evidence
  • anaemia
    count not stated
  • bone marrow failure
    count not stated
  • disease progression
    count not stated
  • febrile neutropenia
    count not stated
  • myelodysplastic syndrome
    count not stated
  • neutropenia
    count not stated
4 more recorded rows
  • pancytopenia
    count not stated
  • platelet count decreased
    count not stated
  • thrombocytopenia
    count not stated
  • white blood cell count decreased
    count not stated

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Where it is registered
Identifiers, relations and other names

The exact record

ChEMBL id
CHEMBL1201606
PubChem CID
74890578
CAS number
206181-63-7
RxCUI
262323
Development code
IDEC-129, IDEC-IN2B8, IDEC-Y2B8, IDEC-Y2B8 IDEC-129
Also called
(90)y ibritumomab tiuxetan, 111in zevalin, 111in-ibritumomab tiuxetan, 90y ibritumomab tiuxetan, 90y zevalin, 90yttrium ibritumomab tiuxetan, bay86-5128, indium in 111 ibritumomab tiuxetan, yttrium y 90 ibritumomab tiuxetan, zevalin, IBRITUMOMAB TIUXETAN [EMA EPAR], IBRITUMOMAB TIUXETAN [JAN]
Sources (5)

Sources

ClinicalTrials.gov — US Government work · Open Targets 26.06 — CC0 · mixed register set; per-register licences in docs/specs/corpus-20k-sources.md · openFDA / DailyMed — US Government work

How these records are assembled · Which registers were checked

Index-quality checks
  • identity passed: no open identity hold
  • required summary fields resolved: 4 required field(s) not terminal: Why people use it, Best-supported result, Biggest unanswered question, Human evidence
  • public claims reviewed: 0 reviewed claim(s); drafts are never rendered
  • source coverage passed: 5 source rows
  • no critical contamination: no quarantine open
  • canonical metadata passed: slug and display name present
  • no raw internal fields: enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

This is a record of evidence. It is not medical advice, and it does not say this substance suits you. Nothing here says any substance on RNAWiki is appropriate for a child.