Skip to content

Fish Oil Triglycerides

  • Prescription medicine
  • Prescription only
  • Identity checked
  • Sources last checked 2026-09-04

This page shows what was measured, who it was measured in, and what that does not settle.

What Fish Oil Triglycerides does in the body

Omegaven is indicated as a source of calories and fatty acids in pediatric patients with parenteral nutrition-associated cholestasis (PNAC).

Omegaven provides a biologically utilizable source of calories and essential fatty acids. Fatty acids serve as an important substrate for energy production. The most common mechanism of action for energy production derived from fatty acid metabolism is beta oxidation. Fatty acids are also important for membrane structure and function, as precursors for bioactive molecules (such as prostaglandins), and as regulators of gene expression.

Why people take it. Omegaven is indicated as a source of calories and fatty acids in pediatric patients with parenteral nutrition-associated cholestasis (PNAC).

What happened in people

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

A fixed RNAWiki sentence

Where this came from

Wording RNAWiki always uses, not a finding about this substance.

No reviewed claim names a result for any goal on this record.

No source is stored against this line.

The limit that matters most

Not recorded.

Where it acts
Not recorded.
Kind of result
No result is published, so no kind of result applies yet
Supervision
RNAWiki has not recorded a supervision or regulatory status for this substance.

What the registries record it as

  • The substance registry classes this as mixture.

    FDA substance registry · OKZ8S5CF14 · read 2026-08-29

  • The supplement label database classes it as fat, under the name Triglycerides (mixed).

    NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database · 8311 · read 2026-08-29

Where each sentence above came from

The use the label states, quoted from it. No plain-language version of this sentence has been written.

The use the label states, quoted from it. It is written for a clinician, not for a reader without medical training.

No statement of the main limit is recorded.

The four opening statements run to 112 words.

Words this page uses

Four words worth knowing first

Chosen from what this page shows, with each one explained before the word it depends on.

Biomarker

A biomarker is a number from a test that stands in for something about health.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A biomarker is like a fuel gauge.

Where that stops being true. A gauge is wired to the tank. Many biomarkers are only loosely tied to health.

What people get wrong. A better number is read as a better life. Several medicines improved a number and helped nobody.

A measurable indicator used as a substitute for a clinical outcome of interest.

Placebo

A placebo is a dummy treatment given so the real one can be compared with it.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A placebo is like a blank control in an experiment.

Where that stops being true. A blank does nothing. People given a placebo often do get better.

What people get wrong. A placebo effect is read as imaginary. The improvement is measured and real.

An inactive intervention matched in appearance to the test intervention, used to control for non-specific effects.

Comparator

A comparator is whatever the treatment was measured against.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

It is like the other runner in a race.

Where that stops being true. A race has one winner. A study can show both arms improved.

What people get wrong. Results are read without asking what the other group got. Beating nothing is not beating a treatment.

The control condition against which the experimental intervention is assessed.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What happened in people

Each card is one study: the exact question it asked, who was in it, and whether it showed what it set out to show.

Glucose - Diet Specific mixed meal tolerance test (MMTT) Diet A

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT05701657
How many people
8000
Study design
Not applicable
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route.

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • Europe PMC · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Composite maternal outcomes: pre-eclampsia or gestational diabetes

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT02218931
How many people
3442
Study design
Not applicable
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route.

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • Europe PMC · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Prim objective (16 wks) for atorvastatin: Proportion of pats. who achieve measured

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT00141232
How many people
810
Study design
Phase 4
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route.

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • Europe PMC · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Body Composition

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT01785004
How many people
600
Study design
Not applicable
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route.

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • Europe PMC · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Immunonutrition and enteral nutrition would reduce the incidence of infectious complications in a population of malnourished patients

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT00732849
How many people
600
Study design
Phase 4
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route.

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • Europe PMC · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Percentage of change from baseline in serum triglyceride level at 12 weeks after the start of study drug administration

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT03693131
How many people
580
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route.

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • Europe PMC · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
What we know
RNAWiki holds 6 written-up human studies for this substance, each with the question it asked.
How we know it
Each card names the study, the number of people and what the study set out to measure.
What this does not prove
These summaries were written by a person and have not been signed off as reviewed claims.
Why it matters
A study that failed is as informative as one that worked, and both are here.
What we still do not know
No reviewed claim exists, so no exact population, effect size or interval is published yet.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Were people like you studied?

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it, and where the result stops carrying.

Who was studied

No description of who was studied is recorded.

Who is missing from the studies

  • Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What the label states about particular groups

  • On pediatric, the label states: “The effectiveness of Omegaven was established in two open-label clinical trials of 82 pediatric patients, 3 to 42 weeks of age, including preterm neonates with estimated gestational age of greater than 24 weeks at birth.”

    US prescribing information · 5d9d0b24-e139-48bf-ab2d-536fb59cf8e0 · read 2026-08-30

  • On older people, the label states: “Clinical trials of Omegaven did not include patients 65 years of age and older.”

    US prescribing information · 5d9d0b24-e139-48bf-ab2d-536fb59cf8e0 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are pregnant, the label states: “Risk Summary There are no available data on Omegaven use in pregnant women to establish a drug- associated risk of major birth defects, miscarriage, or adverse maternal or fetal outcomes.”

    US prescribing information · 5d9d0b24-e139-48bf-ab2d-536fb59cf8e0 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are breastfeeding, the label states: “Risk Summary No data are available regarding the presence of fish oil triglycerides from Omegaven in human milk, the effects on the breastfed infant, or the effects on milk production.”

    US prescribing information · 5d9d0b24-e139-48bf-ab2d-536fb59cf8e0 · read 2026-08-30

Where the result stopped carrying

  • This is a scope explorer, not a diagnosis engine.
  • It shows who was studied so you can see whether people similar to you were included.

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Why it might seem to do nothing

A real effect and a noticed effect are different things. These are the recorded reasons the two come apart.

It was studied in different people

The people in the studies were not much like the reader.

On this record: Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

The evidence may simply be wrong

Small early studies often do not hold up.

On this record: RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Other reasons RNAWiki checked and found nothing for (11)
It was studied for a different goal
The studies measured something else entirely. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
A different form was studied
The studied form is not the form on the shelf. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
There was nothing to correct
Where a level is already normal, topping it up may change nothing. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else had to happen too
In the studies it was paired with training, a diet or another treatment. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The change is too small to feel
A real change can still sit below what a person notices. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Day-to-day swing hides it
Sleep, food, stress and time of day move most numbers more than this would. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Not enough time yet
The studies ran longer than the person has waited. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
It was not taken as studied
Missed days change the result, and studies count them. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else changed at the same time
Two changes at once cannot be told apart afterwards. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The product may not be what it says
Contents of a sold product are not always what the label states. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
No recorded reason
RNAWiki has nothing stored that would explain it. Nothing in this record points to this reason.

None of these is a reason to take more. Taking more is not a step this page ever suggests.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What taking it involves

The recorded facts about getting hold of it and using it. Nothing here is a suggestion about what you should do.

How it is supplied

Prescription only

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Read from the recorded approval status.

No source is stored against this line.

Form and route

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

No form or route is recorded.

No source is stored against this line.

Who oversees it

RNAWiki has not recorded a supervision or regulatory status for this substance.

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

No register row and no identity class settled the question.

No source is stored against this line.

What is in the pack

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

Nothing is recorded about product quality.

No source is stored against this line.

Where it is registered

Regulatory records are listed in the technical disclosure at the foot of this page.

Counted from records

Where this came from

A count of rows RNAWiki holds. It describes our records, not your body.

Register entries are stored per jurisdiction and shown with their dates.

No source is stored against this line.

Why people stop

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

No record of why people stopped taking it is stored for this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

What it would be like to takeNothing found in the sources checked

What can go wrong

Sorted by where each line came from. A regulator's label and a report somebody sent in are not the same kind of fact.

Nothing found in the sources checked

No harm is recorded against this substance in the sources RNAWiki checked. Finding nothing is not the same as showing there is nothing.

The sources listed were searched and held nothing. That is not the same as nothing existing.

Over a long time. No completed tested study window is recorded, so long-term effects are not established by the registry record.

Groups the studies covered thinly. Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Does the exact form matter?

Evidence belongs to the exact thing that was tested. A different salt, a different mixture or a different preparation is a different question.

The form that was studied

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

The exact form studied is not recorded.

No source is stored against this line.

What is sold

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

Nothing further is recorded about which forms are sold.

No source is stored against this line.

What is recorded as being sold

  • 29894 marketed supplement labels list this ingredient, classed as fat/fatty acid and other combinations.

    NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database · 19503 · read 2026-08-29

  • Those labels carry all other, approved health and nutrient claims. A claim of that kind is written by the manufacturer and is not assessed by any regulator, so its presence says nothing about whether it is true.

    NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database · 19503 · read 2026-08-29

  • Omegaven is intravenous at 3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS Injectable Emulsion: 5 g/50 mL and 10 g/100 mL (0.1 g/mL) sterile, white, homogenous emulsion in a 50-mL and 100-mL single-dose bottle., recorded as fda label in effect 2025-09-05 in the United States.

    US prescribing information · 5d9d0b24-e139-48bf-ab2d-536fb59cf8e0 · read 2026-08-30

Evidence carries across two names for one substance. It does not carry across a salt, a mirror form or a mixture.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What you could measure

This one is decided with a clinician, so this section holds questions to ask rather than a plan to run.

RNAWiki could not confidently classify this substance, so no self-experiment plan is offered.

Questions worth asking

  • Which of the trials of Fish Oil Triglycerides studied people like me?
  • What was measured, and for how long?
  • Was the result a laboratory value or a health outcome?
  • What would we watch for, and when would we stop?

Tracking can show whether something changed for you. It cannot show what caused it.

RNAWiki records evidence. It does not say whether this substance is right for you.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What nobody knows yet

Open questions, each with why it is open and what would close it.

Missing populations

Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing long-term data

No completed tested study window is recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

No reviewed conclusion

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing interaction studies

No interaction was found in the registers checked. Not finding one is not the same as showing there is none.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Formulation uncertainty

Several salts, forms or products of Fish Oil Triglycerides are recorded. Results from one form may not transfer to another.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Mechanism not reviewed

No reviewed mechanism story exists for this substance.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

What happened in peopleNothing found in the sources checked

Check any of this yourself

Every line above traced back to the study it came from. This is the technical layer, and the vocabulary changes here.

Nothing found in the sources checked

No traced study record is stored for this substance.

The sources listed were searched and held nothing. That is not the same as nothing existing.

Checks this page had to pass

  • Passed

    Identity resolved

    no open identity hold

  • Passed

    No unresolved merge across substance families

    no quarantine open

  • Passed

    Every public sentence names a source

    The opening statement carries the origin: Quoted from a stored source.

  • Not passed

    Trial roles classified for highlighted evidence

    No registered study is classified as testing this substance.

  • Passed

    No internal keys in reader text

    enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

  • Not passed

    Safety mode resolved

    No register row and no identity class settled the question.

  • Passed

    Canonical metadata present

    slug and display name present

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

How this medicine reached us

Kept near the foot of the page. A historical event moves up only when it changes something about this substance today.

What the approval register records

  • 1 approved application covers products containing this substance. The earliest was NDA210589, approved 20180727 to FRESENIUS KABI USA.

    Drugs@FDA application register · NDA210589 · read 2026-08-29

  • Marketing status on the register: prescription.

    Drugs@FDA application register · NDA210589 · read 2026-08-29

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What to learn next

Ordered by what would most change how you read this page, starting with what is easiest to misunderstand.

This order is fixed in code and does not count clicks or time on the page.

What is not here

9 questions this page could not answer

These sections were prepared and left out because there was nothing to put in them. They are listed rather than hidden, so the gaps in this record are visible.

  • What was measured, goal by goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How close this is to real life — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • The path through the body — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Felt, measured, or meaningful — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How long anything takes — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What it may clash with — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Other ways to the same goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Claims that go past the evidence — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What changed on this page — found nothing in the sources checked.

The record as stored

The full record, for auditing

Everything above is built from what is below. This layer keeps the technical vocabulary, record identifiers and every stored row, so a reader who wants to check the page can.

Recorded evidence blocks (8)

On the Fish Oil Triglycerides label: indicated for what?


"Omegaven is indicated as a source of calories and fatty acids in pediatric patients with parenteral nutrition-associated cholestasis (PNAC). Limitations of Use: • Omegaven is not indicated for the prevention of PNAC.": indications and usage on Fish Oil Triglycerides's label. DailyMed label · 5d9d0b24-e139-48bf-ab2d-536fb59cf8e0 · 2026-08-30

47 registered trials of Fish Oil Triglycerides — at which phases?


Registered studies posting no result
33 of 47

47 registered studies of Fish Oil Triglycerides: 19 phase2, 13 na or unstated, 9 phase3, 5 na, 4 phase1, 3 phase4. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

0 with a PubMed record

Show the evidence
  • phase2
    19
  • na or unstated
    13
  • phase3
    9
  • na
    5
  • phase1
    4
  • phase4
    3
7 more recorded rows
  • completed
    25
  • approved for marketing
    9
  • terminated
    5
  • no longer available
    3
  • unknown
    3
  • recruiting
    1
  • withdrawn
    1

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

5 of Fish Oil Triglycerides's trials stopped: futility/efficacy, accrual/recruitment, funding/business, other?


futility/efficacy (1), accrual/recruitment (1), funding/business (1) and other (2): Fish Oil Triglycerides's stop wording, clustered. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

"study intervention was approved by the FDA"; 5 of 47 registered studies

Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT00969332
    terminated; "study intervention was approved by the FDA"
  • NCT01146821
    terminated; "Low enrollment/ expiration of the grant"
  • NCT01325584
    terminated; "Alternative product is now approved and available for use."
  • NCT01870791
    terminated; "Interim analysis"
  • NCT03127345
    withdrawn; "Lack of funding"

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Human studies of Fish Oil Triglycerides used Omegaven (10% fish-oil emulsion; Fresenius-Kabi) — over how long?


Human studies of Fish Oil Triglycerides used "Omegaven (10% fish-oil emulsion; Fresenius-Kabi)". ClinicalTrials.gov · 2026-09-01

2 recorded entries; human; intravenous; also "Highly refined fish oil for intravenous administration (10% Omegaven™)"

Show the evidence

human

  • NCT00412256
    Omegaven (10% fish-oil emulsion; Fresenius-Kabi)
  • NCT01089426
    intravenous; Highly refined fish oil for intravenous administration (10% Omegaven™)

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which 14 trials of Fish Oil Triglycerides posted no result?


Posted no result
14 of 14 completed trials
Registrations
NCT00292279, NCT00412256, NCT00534300, NCT00634075, NCT00533078 and NCT00512629, and 8 more
Completion dates
oldest 2004-02; newest 2023-05-18
Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT00292279
    2004-02
  • NCT00412256
    2006-11
  • NCT00534300
    2008-06
  • NCT00634075
    2009-08
  • NCT00533078
    2009-12
  • NCT00512629
    2011-12
8 further recorded trials
  • NCT02231203
    2016-06
  • NCT01999413
    2018-04
  • NCT01194063
    2019-01-15
  • NCT02010034
    2019-02-05
  • NCT01089426
    2019-04
  • NCT04467138
    2020-06-30
  • NCT04647604
    2021-07-07
  • NCT02512718
    2023-05-18

At the median, Fish Oil Triglycerides's trials enrolled 30 people — anything larger?


Median enrolment
30
Largest enrolment
550
Registered trials counted
35

What do 518 spontaneous reports say about Fish Oil Triglycerides — and not say?


These are reports people sent to a regulator. They do not show the medicine caused the reaction. Nobody counted how many people took the medicine and reported nothing. The same event can be reported more than once, and many reports are incomplete. News coverage, lawsuits and new warnings change how often people report. A count is not a rate and not a risk.

Fish Oil Triglycerides appears in spontaneous reports to regulators. Across the 10 most-reported reaction terms, 518 reaction mentions were counted: somnolence 100; coma 100; gastrooesophageal reflux disease 98; pneumonia aspiration 94. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL4297535 · 2026-06-24

Show the evidence
  • somnolence
    100
  • coma
    100
  • gastrooesophageal reflux disease
    98
  • pneumonia aspiration
    94
  • drug hypersensitivity
    35
  • fatty acid deficiency
    34
4 more recorded rows
  • hypertriglyceridaemia
    15
  • cholestasis
    15
  • product packaging confusion
    14
  • parenteral nutrition associated liver disease
    13

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which 10 reactions does Fish Oil Triglycerides's label not list?


cholestasis, coma and drug hypersensitivity and 7 more reported for Fish Oil Triglycerides, absent from its label. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL4297535 · 2026-06-24

3 label terms; 10 reported and unlisted; 5d9d0b24-e139-48bf-ab2d-536fb59cf8e0

Show the evidence
  • cholestasis
    count not stated
  • coma
    count not stated
  • drug hypersensitivity
    count not stated
  • fatty acid deficiency
    count not stated
  • gastrooesophageal reflux disease
    count not stated
  • hypertriglyceridaemia
    count not stated
4 more recorded rows
  • parenteral nutrition associated liver disease
    count not stated
  • pneumonia aspiration
    count not stated
  • product packaging confusion
    count not stated
  • somnolence
    count not stated

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Where it is registered
Identifiers, relations and other names

The exact record

ChEMBL id
CHEMBL4297535
Trade name
Omegaven
Also called
fish oil, fish oil emulsion, fish oil lipid emulsion, omega-3 fat emulsion, omega-3 fatty acid emulsion, omega-3 fatty acids, omega-3 fish oil emulsion, omega-3 polyunsaturated fatty acids, FISH OIL TRIGLYCERIDES [ORANGE BOOK]
Sources (6)

Sources

ChEMBL 37 — CC BY-SA 3.0 Unported · ClinicalTrials.gov — US Government work · Open Targets 26.06 — CC0 · mixed register set; per-register licences in docs/specs/corpus-20k-sources.md · openFDA / DailyMed — US Government work

How these records are assembled · Which registers were checked

Index-quality checks
  • identity passed: no open identity hold
  • required summary fields resolved: 3 required field(s) not terminal: Best-supported result, Biggest unanswered question, Human evidence
  • public claims reviewed: 0 reviewed claim(s); drafts are never rendered
  • source coverage passed: 6 source rows
  • no critical contamination: no quarantine open
  • canonical metadata passed: slug and display name present
  • no raw internal fields: enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

This is a record of evidence. It is not medical advice, and it does not say this substance suits you. Nothing here says any substance on RNAWiki is appropriate for a child.