Skip to content

Entrectinib

  • Prescription medicine
  • Prescription only
  • Identity checked
  • Sources last checked 2026-09-04

This page shows what was measured, who it was measured in, and what that does not settle.

What Entrectinib does in the body

ROS1- positive metastatic non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC), as detected by an FDA-approved test

1 to 2 nM. Entrectinib also inhibits JAK2 and TNK2 with IC 50 values > 5 nM. The major active metabolite of entrectinib, M5, showed similar in vitro activity against TRK, ROS1, and ALK.

What happened in people

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

A fixed RNAWiki sentence

Where this came from

Wording RNAWiki always uses, not a finding about this substance.

No reviewed claim names a result for any goal on this record.

No source is stored against this line.

The limit that matters most

Not recorded.

Where it acts
Not recorded.
Kind of result
No result is published, so no kind of result applies yet
Supervision
Professional supervision is normally required. A regulator classifies this substance in a way that restricts how it is supplied.

What the registries record it as

  • The substance registry classes this as chemical.

    FDA substance registry · L5ORF0AN1I · read 2026-08-29

Where each sentence above came from

The recorded explanation is written in label language rather than for a beginner. The page opens with what it is taken for instead, and the recorded explanation follows below.

Shown as the opening line on this page.

No statement of the main limit is recorded.

The four opening statements run to 60 words.

Words this page uses

Four words worth knowing first

Chosen from what this page shows, with each one explained before the word it depends on.

Biomarker

A biomarker is a number from a test that stands in for something about health.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A biomarker is like a fuel gauge.

Where that stops being true. A gauge is wired to the tank. Many biomarkers are only loosely tied to health.

What people get wrong. A better number is read as a better life. Several medicines improved a number and helped nobody.

A measurable indicator used as a substitute for a clinical outcome of interest.

Placebo

A placebo is a dummy treatment given so the real one can be compared with it.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A placebo is like a blank control in an experiment.

Where that stops being true. A blank does nothing. People given a placebo often do get better.

What people get wrong. A placebo effect is read as imaginary. The improvement is measured and real.

An inactive intervention matched in appearance to the test intervention, used to control for non-specific effects.

Comparator

A comparator is whatever the treatment was measured against.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

It is like the other runner in a race.

Where that stops being true. A race has one winner. A study can show both arms improved.

What people get wrong. Results are read without asking what the other group got. Beating nothing is not beating a treatment.

The control condition against which the experimental intervention is assessed.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What happened in people

Each card is one study: the exact question it asked, who was in it, and whether it showed what it set out to show.

Progression-free survival (PFS)

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT04322890
How many people
6000
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
Living longer, or avoiding a major event
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

16 weeks clinical response

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT04817956
How many people
3000
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Percentage of patients that are treated based on their molecular tumor profile

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT02925234
How many people
1550
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Cohort A: Percentage of Participants with Confirmed Objective Response as Assessed by the Investigator Based on the Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) Version (v) 1.1

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT03178552
How many people
1000
Study design
Phase 2/Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

All Cohorts: Independent Review Committee (IRC)-assessed Objective Response Rate (ORR) Based on Confirmed Objective Response (OR) per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors, Version 1.1 (RECIST v1.1)

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT04589845
How many people
920
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Number of patients who consent to each arm.

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT05722886
How many people
825
Study design
Phase 2/Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route. Oral

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA SPL label · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • PubChem PUG-REST · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
What we know
RNAWiki holds 6 written-up human studies for this substance, each with the question it asked.
How we know it
Each card names the study, the number of people and what the study set out to measure.
What this does not prove
These summaries were written by a person and have not been signed off as reviewed claims.
Why it matters
A study that failed is as informative as one that worked, and both are here.
What we still do not know
No reviewed claim exists, so no exact population, effect size or interval is published yet.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Were people like you studied?

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it, and where the result stops carrying.

Who was studied

People similar to this profile were included.

  • ROZLYTREK is a kinase inhibitor indicated for the treatment of: Adult patients with ROS1- positive metastatic non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) as detected by an FDA-approved test. ( 1.1 ) Adult and pediatric patients older than 1 month of age with solid tumors that: have a neurotrophic tyrosine receptor kinase ( NTRK) gene fusion, as detected by an FDA-approved test without a known acquired resistance mutation,…

Who is missing from the studies

  • Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What the label states about particular groups

  • On pediatric, the label states: “The safety and effectiveness of ROZLYTREK have not been established in pediatric patients with ROS1 -positive NSCLC.”

    US prescribing information · c7c71b0c-2549-4495-86b6-c2807fa54908 · read 2026-08-30

  • On older people, the label states: “Clinical studies of ROZLYTREK did not include sufficient numbers of geriatric patients to determine whether they respond differently from younger patients.”

    US prescribing information · c7c71b0c-2549-4495-86b6-c2807fa54908 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are pregnant, the label states: “Risk Summary Based on literature reports in humans with congenital mutations leading to changes in TRK signaling, findings from animal studies, and its mechanism of action [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.1) ] , ROZLYTREK can cause fetal harm when administered to a pregnant woman.”

    US prescribing information · c7c71b0c-2549-4495-86b6-c2807fa54908 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are breastfeeding, the label states: “Risk Summary There are no data on the presence of entrectinib or its metabolites in human milk or their effects on either the breastfed child or on milk production.”

    US prescribing information · c7c71b0c-2549-4495-86b6-c2807fa54908 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people with reduced liver function, the label states: “The effect of moderate hepatic impairment (total bilirubin > 1.5 – 3.0 times ULN with any aspartate aminotransferase) or severe hepatic impairment (total bilirubin >3.0 times ULN with any aspartate aminotransferase) on the safety of ROZLYTREK at the recommended dosage is unknown.”

    US prescribing information · c7c71b0c-2549-4495-86b6-c2807fa54908 · read 2026-08-30

  • On people with reduced kidney function, the label states: “No dose adjustment is recommended for patients with mild or moderate renal impairment (CLcr 30 to < 90 mL/min calculated by Cockcroft-Gault equation).”

    US prescribing information · c7c71b0c-2549-4495-86b6-c2807fa54908 · read 2026-08-30

Where the result stopped carrying

  • This is a scope explorer, not a diagnosis engine.
  • It shows who was studied so you can see whether people similar to you were included.

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Why it might seem to do nothing

A real effect and a noticed effect are different things. These are the recorded reasons the two come apart.

It was studied in different people

The people in the studies were not much like the reader.

On this record: Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

The evidence may simply be wrong

Small early studies often do not hold up.

On this record: RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Other reasons RNAWiki checked and found nothing for (11)
It was studied for a different goal
The studies measured something else entirely. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
A different form was studied
The studied form is not the form on the shelf. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
There was nothing to correct
Where a level is already normal, topping it up may change nothing. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else had to happen too
In the studies it was paired with training, a diet or another treatment. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The change is too small to feel
A real change can still sit below what a person notices. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Day-to-day swing hides it
Sleep, food, stress and time of day move most numbers more than this would. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Not enough time yet
The studies ran longer than the person has waited. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
It was not taken as studied
Missed days change the result, and studies count them. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else changed at the same time
Two changes at once cannot be told apart afterwards. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The product may not be what it says
Contents of a sold product are not always what the label states. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
No recorded reason
RNAWiki has nothing stored that would explain it. Nothing in this record points to this reason.

None of these is a reason to take more. Taking more is not a step this page ever suggests.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What taking it involves

The recorded facts about getting hold of it and using it. Nothing here is a suggestion about what you should do.

How it is supplied

Prescription only

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Read from the recorded approval status.

No source is stored against this line.

Form and route

Oral

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form and route recorded on this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

Who oversees it

Professional supervision is normally required. A regulator classifies this substance in a way that restricts how it is supplied.

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Suppression classes recorded: S1, S3, S4.

No source is stored against this line.

What is in the pack

Sold as capsule, pellets, pellet, given by the oral route.

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

Recorded notes on how this is sold and what that means for what is in the pack.

No source is stored against this line.

Where it is registered

Regulatory records are listed in the technical disclosure at the foot of this page.

Counted from records

Where this came from

A count of rows RNAWiki holds. It describes our records, not your body.

Register entries are stored per jurisdiction and shown with their dates.

No source is stored against this line.

Why people stop

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

No record of why people stopped taking it is stored for this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

What it would be like to takeNothing found in the sources checked

What can go wrong

Sorted by where each line came from. A regulator's label and a report somebody sent in are not the same kind of fact.

Nothing found in the sources checked

No harm is recorded against this substance in the sources RNAWiki checked. Finding nothing is not the same as showing there is nothing.

The sources listed were searched and held nothing. That is not the same as nothing existing.

Over a long time. No completed tested study window is recorded, so long-term effects are not established by the registry record.

Groups the studies covered thinly. Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Does the exact form matter?

Evidence belongs to the exact thing that was tested. A different salt, a different mixture or a different preparation is a different question.

The form that was studied

Oral

Source-linked record

Where this came from

A person wrote this into the record with the study named beside it. No reviewer has signed it off.

The form used in the studies cited on this page.

No source is stored against this line.

What is sold

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

Nothing further is recorded about which forms are sold.

No source is stored against this line.

What is recorded as being sold

  • 8 products list this as an active ingredient in the United States drug directory. 8 of them contain it and nothing else.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 50242-091 · read 2026-08-29

  • They are sold as capsule, pellet and powder, taken oral.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 50242-091 · read 2026-08-29

  • 1 published label names it as an active ingredient. 1 of them describe this substance alone, which is where its own label text on this page comes from.

    US prescribing information · c7c71b0c-2549-4495-86b6-c2807fa54908 · read 2026-08-29

  • Those labels are classed as human prescription drug.

    US prescribing information · c7c71b0c-2549-4495-86b6-c2807fa54908 · read 2026-08-29

  • Rozlytrek is oral at 3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS Capsules: 100 mg: Size 2 yellow opaque body and cap, with "ENT 100" printed in blue ink on body. 200 mg: Size 0 orange opaque body and cap, with "ENT 200" printed in blue ink on body., recorded as fda label in effect 2025-12-04 in the United States.

    US prescribing information · c7c71b0c-2549-4495-86b6-c2807fa54908 · read 2026-08-30

Evidence carries across two names for one substance. It does not carry across a salt, a mirror form or a mixture.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What you could measure

This one is decided with a clinician, so this section holds questions to ask rather than a plan to run.

Self-experiment planning is not offered for a prescription or clinician-supervised medicine. The questions below are for a clinician or pharmacist.

Questions worth asking

  • Which of the trials of Entrectinib studied people like me?
  • What was measured, and for how long?
  • Was the result a laboratory value or a health outcome?
  • What would we watch for, and when would we stop?

Tracking can show whether something changed for you. It cannot show what caused it.

RNAWiki records evidence. It does not say whether this substance is right for you.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What nobody knows yet

Open questions, each with why it is open and what would close it.

Missing populations

Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing long-term data

No completed tested study window is recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

No reviewed conclusion

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing interaction studies

No interaction was found in the registers checked. Not finding one is not the same as showing there is none.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Formulation uncertainty

Several salts, forms or products of Entrectinib are recorded. Results from one form may not transfer to another.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Mechanism not reviewed

No reviewed mechanism story exists for this substance.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Check any of this yourself

Every line above traced back to the study it came from. This is the technical layer, and the vocabulary changes here.

Where else this substance is registered

FDA substance identifier (UNII)
L5ORF0AN1I
RxNorm concept
2197867

Checks this page had to pass

  • Passed

    Identity resolved

    no open identity hold

  • Passed

    No unresolved merge across substance families

    no quarantine open

  • Passed

    Every public sentence names a source

    The opening statement carries the origin: Written into the record, not signed off.

  • Not passed

    Trial roles classified for highlighted evidence

    No registered study is classified as testing this substance.

  • Passed

    No internal keys in reader text

    enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

  • Passed

    Safety mode resolved

    Suppression classes recorded: S1, S3, S4.

  • Passed

    Canonical metadata present

    slug and display name present

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

How this medicine reached us

Kept near the foot of the page. A historical event moves up only when it changes something about this substance today.

What the approval register records

  • 3 approved applications cover products containing this substance. The earliest was NDA212725, approved 20190815 to GENENTECH INC.

    Drugs@FDA application register · NDA212725 · read 2026-08-29

  • Marketing status on the register: prescription.

    Drugs@FDA application register · NDA212725 · read 2026-08-29

  • The earliest marketing start date recorded for a listed product is 20190815.

    FDA National Drug Code directory · 50242-091 · read 2026-08-29

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What to learn next

Ordered by what would most change how you read this page, starting with what is easiest to misunderstand.

This order is fixed in code and does not count clicks or time on the page.

What is not here

9 questions this page could not answer

These sections were prepared and left out because there was nothing to put in them. They are listed rather than hidden, so the gaps in this record are visible.

  • What was measured, goal by goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How close this is to real life — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • The path through the body — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Felt, measured, or meaningful — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How long anything takes — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What it may clash with — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Other ways to the same goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Claims that go past the evidence — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What changed on this page — found nothing in the sources checked.

The record as stored

The full record, for auditing

Everything above is built from what is below. This layer keeps the technical vocabulary, record identifiers and every stored row, so a reader who wants to check the page can.

Recorded evidence blocks (11)

On the Entrectinib label: indicated for what?


"ROZLYTREK is a kinase inhibitor indicated for the treatment of: Adult patients with ROS1- positive metastatic non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) as detected by an FDA-approved test. ( 1.1 ) Adult and pediatric patients older than 1 month of age with solid tumors that: have a neurotrophic tyrosine receptor kinase (…": indications and usage on Entrectinib's label. DailyMed label · c7c71b0c-2549-4495-86b6-c2807fa54908 · 2025-12-04

37 registered trials of Entrectinib — at which phases?


Registered studies posting no result
30 of 37

37 registered studies of Entrectinib: 21 phase2, 9 phase1, 6 phase3, 5 na or unstated, 1 early phase1. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

13 with a PubMed record

Show the evidence
  • phase2
    21
  • phase1
    9
  • phase3
    6
  • na or unstated
    5
  • early phase1
    1
  • recruiting
    12
7 more recorded rows
  • active not recruiting
    8
  • completed
    8
  • terminated
    3
  • not yet recruiting
    2
  • unknown
    2
  • no longer available
    1
  • withdrawn
    1

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

4 of Entrectinib's trials stopped: accrual/recruitment, funding/business, other?


accrual/recruitment (1), funding/business (2) and other (1): Entrectinib's stop wording, clustered. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

"Funding"; 4 of 37 registered studies

Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT02587650
    terminated; "Funding"
  • NCT03878524
    terminated; "Low accrual"
  • NCT04589832
    terminated; "This study required dose reductions to the lower dose level (Dose level -1). But this dose level (Dose level -1) was not further explored because of lack of funding."
  • NCT05238831
    withdrawn; "Withdrawn due to a change in therapeutic interventions."

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Human studies of Entrectinib used Entrectinib 600 mg (T1) — over how long?


studies of Entrectinib used the recorded amount. ClinicalTrials.gov · 2026-09-01

4 recorded entries; human; also "Entrectinib 600 mg (T1)", "Entrectinib 600 mg (T2)", "Entrectinib 200 mg (R)"

Show the evidence

human

  • NCT03961100
    Entrectinib 600 mg (T1)
  • NCT03961100
    Entrectinib 600 mg (T2)
  • NCT03961100
    Entrectinib 200 mg (R)
  • NCT03961100
    Entrectinib 200 mg (T)

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Entrectinib's half-life is 40 hours — which schedules were studied?


40 hours, the half-life Entrectinib's label states: "The elimination half-lives of entrectinib and M5 were estimated to be 20 and 40 hours, respectively." DailyMed label · c7c71b0c-2549-4495-86b6-c2807fa54908 · 2025-12-04

Show the evidence
  • half life pharmacokinetics
    40 hours; The elimination half-lives of entrectinib and M5 were estimated to be 20 and 40 hours, respectively.
  • metabolism pharmacokinetics
    Metabolism Entrectinib is metabolized primarily by CYP3A4 (~76%).

recorded 2025-12-04 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which running trial of Entrectinib could settle lifespan?


NCT06694129 measures Progression free survival, reading out 2027-12-01.

4 open trials; n 40; "Real-world Observational Study of Targeted Therapy in Patients With Advanced ROS1-positive NSCLC"

Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT06694129
    "Real-world Observational Study of Targeted Therapy in Patients With Advanced ROS1-positive NSCLC"; n 40; "Progression free survival"; 2027-12-01
  • NCT04322890
    "Treatment Strategies and Survival Outcome for Non-small Cell Lung Cancer With Oncogenic Mutation"; n 6000; "Progression-free survival (PFS)"; 2027-12-24
  • NCT04603807
    "A Study to Compare the Efficacy and Safety of Entrectinib and Crizotinib in Participants With Advanced or Metastatic ROS1 Non-small Cell Lung Cancer (NSCLC) With and Without Central Nervous System (CNS) Metastases"; n 217; "Progression-free survival (PFS) in participants with central nervous system (CNS) metastases at baseline"; 2028-01-29
  • NCT05170204
    "A Study Evaluating the Efficacy and Safety of Multiple Therapies in Cohorts of Participants With Locally Advanced, Unresectable, Stage III Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer (NSCLC)"; n 68; "Progression-free Survival (PFS), as Determined by Blinded Independent Central Review (BICR) per Response Evaluation Criterial in Solid Tumors Version 1.1 (RECIST V1.1)"; 2030-06-16

Which 3 trials of Entrectinib posted no result?


Posted no result
3 of 3 completed trials
Registrations
NCT03330990, NCT02097810 and NCT03056599
Completion dates
oldest 2018-07-11; newest 2021-09-22
Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT03330990
    2018-07-11
  • NCT02097810
    2020-06-02
  • NCT03056599
    2021-09-22

At the median, Entrectinib's trials enrolled 79.5 people — anything larger?


Median enrolment
79.5
Largest enrolment
6000
Registered trials counted
36

What do 236 spontaneous reports say about Entrectinib — and not say?


These are reports people sent to a regulator. They do not show the medicine caused the reaction. Nobody counted how many people took the medicine and reported nothing. The same event can be reported more than once, and many reports are incomplete. News coverage, lawsuits and new warnings change how often people report. A count is not a rate and not a risk.

Entrectinib appears in spontaneous reports to regulators. Across the 10 most-reported reaction terms, 236 reaction mentions were counted: dizziness 39; renal impairment 39; blood creatinine increased 35; taste disorder 32. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL1983268 · 2026-06-24

Show the evidence
  • dizziness
    39
  • renal impairment
    39
  • blood creatinine increased
    35
  • taste disorder
    32
  • ataxia
    17
  • cardiac failure
    17
4 more recorded rows
  • cognitive disorder
    16
  • disease progression
    15
  • gait disturbance
    13
  • hepatic function abnormal
    13

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which 10 reactions does Entrectinib's label not list?


ataxia, blood creatinine increased and cardiac failure and 7 more reported for Entrectinib, absent from its label. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL1983268 · 2026-06-24

2 label terms; 10 reported and unlisted; c7c71b0c-2549-4495-86b6-c2807fa54908

Show the evidence
  • ataxia
    count not stated
  • blood creatinine increased
    count not stated
  • cardiac failure
    count not stated
  • cognitive disorder
    count not stated
  • disease progression
    count not stated
  • dizziness
    count not stated
4 more recorded rows
  • gait disturbance
    count not stated
  • hepatic function abnormal
    count not stated
  • renal impairment
    count not stated
  • taste disorder
    count not stated

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Entrectinib and CYP3A: shared by which compounds?


CYP3A appear in Entrectinib's recorded interaction sentences, 8 in all. DailyMed label · c7c71b0c-2549-4495-86b6-c2807fa54908 · 2025-12-04

CYP3A, CYP3A; 2 shared nodes; drug_interactions

Show the evidence

Interaction statement

  • drug_interactions
    Moderate and Strong CYP3A Inhibitors : For adult and pediatric patients 2 years and older, reduce the dose of ROZLYTREK if coadministration of moderate or strong CYP3A inhibitors cannot be avoided.
  • drug_interactions
    ( 7.1 ) Moderate and Strong CYP3A Inducers : Avoid coadministration with ROZLYTREK.
  • drug_interactions
    ( 7.2 ) 7.1 Effect of Other Drugs on ROZLYTREK Moderate and Strong CYP3A Inhibitors Adults and Pediatric Patients 2 Years and Older Coadministration of ROZLYTREK with a strong or moderate CYP3A inhibitor increases entrectinib plasma concentrations [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.3) ], which could increase the frequency or severity of adverse reactions.
  • drug_interactions
    Avoid coadministration of strong or moderate CYP3A inhibitors with ROZLYTREK.
  • drug_interactions
    Pediatric Patients less than 2 Years Avoid coadministration of ROZLYTREK with moderate or strong CYP3A inhibitors [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.3) ] .
  • drug_interactions
    Avoid grapefruit products during treatment with ROZLYTREK, as they contain inhibitors of CYP3A.
2 more recorded rows
  • Interaction statement drug_interactions
    Moderate and Strong CYP3A Inducers Coadministration of ROZLYTREK with a strong or moderate CYP3A inducer decreases entrectinib plasma concentrations [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.3) ], which may reduce ROZLYTREK efficacy.
  • Interaction statement drug_interactions
    Avoid coadministration of strong and moderate CYP3A inducers with ROZLYTREK .

CYP3A

  • FINGOLIMOD LAURYL SULFATE, Darunavir Propylene Glycolate, Vincristine, Naldemedine, Pemetrexed, Eravacycline, Rasburicase, Repotrectinib
  • FINGOLIMOD LAURYL SULFATE, Darunavir Propylene Glycolate, Vincristine, Naldemedine, Pemetrexed, Eravacycline, Rasburicase, Repotrectinib

recorded 2025-12-04 · last checked 2026-09-04

Where it is registered
Identifiers, relations and other names

The exact record

ChEMBL id
CHEMBL1983268
PubChem CID
25141092
CAS number
1108743-60-7
RxCUI
2197862
InChIKey
HAYYBYPASCDWEQ-UHFFFAOYSA-N
Development code
NMS-E628
Trade name
Rozlytrek
Also called
Rxdx-101, ENTRECTINIB [JAN], ENTRECTINIB [MI], ENTRECTINIB [ORANGE BOOK], ENTRECTINIB [USAN], Entrectinib [WHO-DD], entrectinib [INN]
Sources (6)

Sources

ChEMBL 37 — CC BY-SA 3.0 Unported · ChEMBL ATC CC BY-SA · ClinicalTrials.gov — US Government work · Open Targets 26.06 — CC0 · mixed register set; per-register licences in docs/specs/corpus-20k-sources.md · openFDA / DailyMed — US Government work

How these records are assembled · Which registers were checked

Index-quality checks
  • identity passed: no open identity hold
  • required summary fields resolved: 4 required field(s) not terminal: Why people use it, Best-supported result, Biggest unanswered question, Human evidence
  • public claims reviewed: 0 reviewed claim(s); drafts are never rendered
  • source coverage passed: 6 source rows
  • no critical contamination: no quarantine open
  • canonical metadata passed: slug and display name present
  • no raw internal fields: enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

This is a record of evidence. It is not medical advice, and it does not say this substance suits you. Nothing here says any substance on RNAWiki is appropriate for a child.