Skip to content

Botulinum Toxin Type B

  • Biologic
  • Given by a clinician
  • Identity checked
  • Sources last checked 2026-09-04

This page shows what was measured, who it was measured in, and what that does not settle.

What Botulinum Toxin Type B does in the body

MYOBLOC is an acetylcholine release inhibitor indicated for: Treatment of cervical dystonia to reduce the severity of abnormal head position and neck pain associated with cervical dystonia in adults ( 1.1 )

MYOBLOC blocks cholinergic transmission at the neuromuscular and salivary neuroglandular junction by inhibiting the release of acetylcholine from peripheral cholinergic nerved terminals. In both muscles and glands, impulse transmission is re-established by the formation of new nerve endings.

Why people take it. MYOBLOC is an acetylcholine release inhibitor indicated for: Treatment of cervical dystonia to reduce the severity of abnormal head position and neck pain associated with cervical dystonia in adults ( 1.1 )

What happened in people

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

A fixed RNAWiki sentence

Where this came from

Wording RNAWiki always uses, not a finding about this substance.

No reviewed claim names a result for any goal on this record.

No source is stored against this line.

The limit that matters most

Not recorded.

Where it acts
Not recorded.
Kind of result
No result is published, so no kind of result applies yet
Supervision
Professional supervision is normally required. A regulator classifies this substance in a way that restricts how it is supplied.

What the registries record it as

  • The substance registry classes this as protein.

    FDA substance registry · 0Y70779M1F · read 2026-08-29

Where each sentence above came from

The use the label states, quoted from it. No plain-language version of this sentence has been written.

The use the label states, quoted from it. It is written for a clinician, not for a reader without medical training.

No statement of the main limit is recorded.

The four opening statements run to 111 words.

Words this page uses

Four words worth knowing first

Chosen from what this page shows, with each one explained before the word it depends on.

Biomarker

A biomarker is a number from a test that stands in for something about health.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A biomarker is like a fuel gauge.

Where that stops being true. A gauge is wired to the tank. Many biomarkers are only loosely tied to health.

What people get wrong. A better number is read as a better life. Several medicines improved a number and helped nobody.

A measurable indicator used as a substitute for a clinical outcome of interest.

Placebo

A placebo is a dummy treatment given so the real one can be compared with it.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

A placebo is like a blank control in an experiment.

Where that stops being true. A blank does nothing. People given a placebo often do get better.

What people get wrong. A placebo effect is read as imaginary. The improvement is measured and real.

An inactive intervention matched in appearance to the test intervention, used to control for non-specific effects.

Comparator

A comparator is whatever the treatment was measured against.

A picture of it, and where the picture fails

It is like the other runner in a race.

Where that stops being true. A race has one winner. A study can show both arms improved.

What people get wrong. Results are read without asking what the other group got. Beating nothing is not beating a treatment.

The control condition against which the experimental intervention is assessed.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What happened in people

Each card is one study: the exact question it asked, who was in it, and whether it showed what it set out to show.

Change in monthly migraine days from baseline (28 days before baseline visit) to Month 6 (weeks 21 to 24 after first injection) - Dose A

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT07018700
How many people
990
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route.

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • Europe PMC · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Change in Monthly Migraine Days

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT04845178
How many people
797
Study design
Phase 2
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route.

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • Europe PMC · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Percentage of Subjects With ≥2-Grade Improvement From Baseline on Both the Investigator's and Subject's Facial Wrinkle Scale (FWS) Ratings of Forehead Line Severity at Maximum Eyebrow Elevation

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT02261493
How many people
787
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route.

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • Europe PMC · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Change in monthly migraine days from baseline (28 days before baseline visit) to Month 6 (weeks 21 to 24 after first injection) - Dose A

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT07018713
How many people
780
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route.

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • Europe PMC · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Change from baseline at week 24 in monthly migraine days (MMD)

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT06047444
How many people
759
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route.

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • Europe PMC · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot

Change from baseline in monthly migraine days (MMD)

The study did not show it

Who was studied
NCT06047457
How many people
751
Study design
Phase 3
Compared against
Not recorded for this study
Kind of result
A number that stands in for health
What was found
Result not recorded on this page
Repeated elsewhere
Unreplicated

What this does not prove. A study that did not show an effect does not show that no effect exists anywhere.

The limits of this study, and where it came from

Main limit. No limitation is recorded for this study.

How far it carries. This study is recorded from the curated record, not from the registry match.

Form and route.

Interval reported. Not recorded in this summary

Written into the record, not signed off as a reviewed claim.

  • openFDA Drugs@FDA · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • openFDA NDC Directory · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
  • Europe PMC · a recorded source, not a stored snapshot
What we know
RNAWiki holds 6 written-up human studies for this substance, each with the question it asked.
How we know it
Each card names the study, the number of people and what the study set out to measure.
What this does not prove
These summaries were written by a person and have not been signed off as reviewed claims.
Why it matters
A study that failed is as informative as one that worked, and both are here.
What we still do not know
No reviewed claim exists, so no exact population, effect size or interval is published yet.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Were people like you studied?

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it, and where the result stops carrying.

Who was studied

No description of who was studied is recorded.

Who is missing from the studies

  • Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What the label states about particular groups

  • On pediatric, the label states: “Safety and effectiveness in pediatric patients have not been established.”

    US prescribing information · 675cb354-9d13-482e-8ac2-22f709c58b4f · read 2026-08-30

  • On older people, the label states: “Very few patients age 75 or older were enrolled; therefore, no conclusions regarding the safety and efficacy of MYOBLOC within this age group can be determined.”

    US prescribing information · 675cb354-9d13-482e-8ac2-22f709c58b4f · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are pregnant, the label states: “Risk Summary There are no adequate data on the developmental risks associated with the use of MYOBLOC in pregnant women.”

    US prescribing information · 675cb354-9d13-482e-8ac2-22f709c58b4f · read 2026-08-30

  • On people who are breastfeeding, the label states: “Risk Summary There are no data on the presence of MYOBLOC in human milk, the effects on the breastfed infant, or the effects on milk production.”

    US prescribing information · 675cb354-9d13-482e-8ac2-22f709c58b4f · read 2026-08-30

Where the result stopped carrying

  • This is a scope explorer, not a diagnosis engine.
  • It shows who was studied so you can see whether people similar to you were included.

RNAWiki cannot tell whether a study fits you. It can show who was in it.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Why it might seem to do nothing

A real effect and a noticed effect are different things. These are the recorded reasons the two come apart.

It was studied in different people

The people in the studies were not much like the reader.

On this record: Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

The evidence may simply be wrong

Small early studies often do not hold up.

On this record: RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Other reasons RNAWiki checked and found nothing for (11)
It was studied for a different goal
The studies measured something else entirely. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
A different form was studied
The studied form is not the form on the shelf. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
There was nothing to correct
Where a level is already normal, topping it up may change nothing. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else had to happen too
In the studies it was paired with training, a diet or another treatment. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The change is too small to feel
A real change can still sit below what a person notices. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Day-to-day swing hides it
Sleep, food, stress and time of day move most numbers more than this would. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Not enough time yet
The studies ran longer than the person has waited. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
It was not taken as studied
Missed days change the result, and studies count them. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
Something else changed at the same time
Two changes at once cannot be told apart afterwards. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
The product may not be what it says
Contents of a sold product are not always what the label states. Nothing in this record points to this reason.
No recorded reason
RNAWiki has nothing stored that would explain it. Nothing in this record points to this reason.

None of these is a reason to take more. Taking more is not a step this page ever suggests.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What taking it involves

The recorded facts about getting hold of it and using it. Nothing here is a suggestion about what you should do.

How it is supplied

Given by a clinician

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Read from the recorded approval status.

No source is stored against this line.

Form and route

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

No form or route is recorded.

No source is stored against this line.

Who oversees it

Professional supervision is normally required. A regulator classifies this substance in a way that restricts how it is supplied.

Quoted from a source

Where this came from

Copied from a source RNAWiki stored, with the source named.

Suppression classes recorded: S6, S7.

No source is stored against this line.

What is in the pack

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

Nothing is recorded about product quality.

No source is stored against this line.

Where it is registered

Regulatory records are listed in the technical disclosure at the foot of this page.

Counted from records

Where this came from

A count of rows RNAWiki holds. It describes our records, not your body.

Register entries are stored per jurisdiction and shown with their dates.

No source is stored against this line.

Why people stop

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

No record of why people stopped taking it is stored for this substance.

No source is stored against this line.

What it would be like to takeNothing found in the sources checked

What can go wrong

Sorted by where each line came from. A regulator's label and a report somebody sent in are not the same kind of fact.

Nothing found in the sources checked

No harm is recorded against this substance in the sources RNAWiki checked. Finding nothing is not the same as showing there is nothing.

The sources listed were searched and held nothing. That is not the same as nothing existing.

Over a long time. No completed tested study window is recorded, so long-term effects are not established by the registry record.

Groups the studies covered thinly. Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded for this substance. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, older adults, and people with liver or kidney conditions are commonly excluded from trials; nothing here says whether they were.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Does the exact form matter?

Evidence belongs to the exact thing that was tested. A different salt, a different mixture or a different preparation is a different question.

The form that was studied

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

The exact form studied is not recorded.

No source is stored against this line.

What is sold

Not recorded.

Nothing recorded

Where this came from

RNAWiki holds nothing here and says so rather than guessing.

Nothing further is recorded about which forms are sold.

No source is stored against this line.

What is recorded as being sold

  • 11821 marketed supplement labels list this ingredient, classed as botanical and other combinations.

    NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database · 182528 · read 2026-08-29

  • Those labels carry all other, nutrient and structure/function claims. A claim of that kind is written by the manufacturer and is not assessed by any regulator, so its presence says nothing about whether it is true.

    NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database · 182528 · read 2026-08-29

  • Myobloc is intramuscular at 3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS MYOBLOC is a clear and colorless to light-yellow solution available as: Injection: 2,500 Units/0.5 mL in a single-dose vial Injection: 5,000 Units/mL in a single-dose vial Injection: 10,000…, recorded as fda label in effect 2025-10-22 in the United States.

    US prescribing information · 675cb354-9d13-482e-8ac2-22f709c58b4f · read 2026-08-30

Evidence carries across two names for one substance. It does not carry across a salt, a mirror form or a mixture.

What it would be like to takeRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What you could measure

This one is decided with a clinician, so this section holds questions to ask rather than a plan to run.

Self-experiment planning is not offered for a prescription or clinician-supervised medicine. The questions below are for a clinician or pharmacist.

Questions worth asking

  • Which of the trials of Botulinum Toxin Type B studied people like me?
  • What was measured, and for how long?
  • Was the result a laboratory value or a health outcome?
  • What would we watch for, and when would we stop?

Tracking can show whether something changed for you. It cannot show what caused it.

RNAWiki records evidence. It does not say whether this substance is right for you.

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What nobody knows yet

Open questions, each with why it is open and what would close it.

Missing populations

Which groups were under-represented in the studies has not been recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing long-term data

No completed tested study window is recorded.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

No reviewed conclusion

RNAWiki has not yet published a reviewed conclusion for this use.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Missing interaction studies

No interaction was found in the registers checked. Not finding one is not the same as showing there is none.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Formulation uncertainty

Several salts, forms or products of Botulinum Toxin Type B are recorded. Results from one form may not transfer to another.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

Mechanism not reviewed

No reviewed mechanism story exists for this substance.

Why it matters. Recorded by the evidence model as a gap on this record.

What would answer it

A study that measures it, and a reviewer to sign it off.

Last checked 2026-09-04. Searched: The sources listed in the receipts at the foot of this page.

What happened in peopleRead from sources, not yet reviewed

Check any of this yourself

Every line above traced back to the study it came from. This is the technical layer, and the vocabulary changes here.

Where else this substance is registered

FDA substance identifier (UNII)
0Y70779M1F
CAS registry number
93384-44-2
ChEMBL
CHEMBL1201569
RxNorm concept
860178
EMA substance identifier
300000044629
European Chemicals Agency number
297-255-5
DrugBank
DB00042

Checks this page had to pass

  • Passed

    Identity resolved

    no open identity hold

  • Passed

    No unresolved merge across substance families

    no quarantine open

  • Passed

    Every public sentence names a source

    The opening statement carries the origin: Quoted from a stored source.

  • Not passed

    Trial roles classified for highlighted evidence

    No registered study is classified as testing this substance.

  • Passed

    No internal keys in reader text

    enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

  • Passed

    Safety mode resolved

    Suppression classes recorded: S6, S7.

  • Passed

    Canonical metadata present

    slug and display name present

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

How this medicine reached us

Kept near the foot of the page. A historical event moves up only when it changes something about this substance today.

  1. Withdrawn, in European Union; no reason is published (EMA Medicine.csv)

What the approval register records

  • 1 approved application covers products containing this substance. The earliest was BLA103846, approved 20001208 to ELAN PHARM.

    Drugs@FDA application register · BLA103846 · read 2026-08-29

  • Marketing status on the register: prescription.

    Drugs@FDA application register · BLA103846 · read 2026-08-29

What is missing or unclearRead from sources, not yet reviewed

What to learn next

Ordered by what would most change how you read this page, starting with what is easiest to misunderstand.

This order is fixed in code and does not count clicks or time on the page.

What is not here

9 questions this page could not answer

These sections were prepared and left out because there was nothing to put in them. They are listed rather than hidden, so the gaps in this record are visible.

  • What was measured, goal by goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How close this is to real life — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • The path through the body — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Felt, measured, or meaningful — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • How long anything takes — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What it may clash with — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Other ways to the same goal — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • Claims that go past the evidence — found nothing in the sources checked.
  • What changed on this page — found nothing in the sources checked.

The record as stored

The full record, for auditing

Everything above is built from what is below. This layer keeps the technical vocabulary, record identifiers and every stored row, so a reader who wants to check the page can.

Recorded evidence blocks (9)

On the Botulinum Toxin Type B label: indicated for what?


"MYOBLOC is an acetylcholine release inhibitor indicated for: Treatment of cervical dystonia to reduce the severity of abnormal head position and neck pain associated with cervical dystonia in adults ( 1.1 ) Treatment of chronic sialorrhea in adults ( 1.2 ) 1.1 Cervical Dystonia MYOBLOC is indicated for the treatment…": indications and usage on Botulinum Toxin Type B's label. DailyMed label · 675cb354-9d13-482e-8ac2-22f709c58b4f · 2025-10-22

17 registered trials of Botulinum Toxin Type B — at which phases?


Registered studies posting no result
9 of 17

17 registered studies of Botulinum Toxin Type B: 7 phase2, 6 phase3, 4 phase4, 3 phase1, 1 na. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

47 with a PubMed record

Show the evidence
  • phase2
    7
  • phase3
    6
  • phase4
    4
  • phase1
    3
  • na
    1
  • completed
    12
3 more recorded rows
  • terminated
    3
  • unknown
    1
  • withdrawn
    1

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

4 of Botulinum Toxin Type B's trials stopped: safety, accrual/recruitment, funding/business?


safety (2), accrual/recruitment (1) and funding/business (1): Botulinum Toxin Type B's stop wording, clustered. CLINICALTRIALS_SNAPSHOT · 2026-09-01

"No eligible candidates in 2 years of recruiting"; 4 of 17 registered studies

Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT00384579
    terminated; "No eligible candidates in 2 years of recruiting"
  • NCT04099667
    terminated; "Company/sponsor business decision; not due to or related to any safety concerns"
  • NCT04815967
    terminated; "Company/sponsor business decision; not due to or related to any safety concerns"
  • NCT05097079
    withdrawn; "Company/sponsor business decision"

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Human studies of Botulinum Toxin Type B used Botulinum toxin type B (2500 units / vial) — over how long?


studies of Botulinum Toxin Type B used the recorded amount. ClinicalTrials.gov · 2026-09-01

4 recorded entries; human; also "Botulinum toxin type B (2500 units / vial)", "Phase 2; Low Dose MYOBLOC (15,000 Units)", "Phase 2; High Dose MYOBLOC (20,000 Units)"

Show the evidence

human

  • NCT03007004
    Botulinum toxin type B (2500 units / vial)
  • NCT04099667
    Phase 2; Low Dose MYOBLOC (15,000 Units)
  • NCT04099667
    Phase 2; High Dose MYOBLOC (20,000 Units)
  • NCT04815967
    Phase 2; Low Dose MYOBLOC (10,000 Units)

recorded 2026-09-01 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which 6 trials of Botulinum Toxin Type B posted no result?


Posted no result
6 of 6 completed trials
Registrations
NCT00238641, NCT00125203, NCT01671800, NCT02052024, NCT03103074 and NCT03007004
Completion dates
oldest 2005-05; newest 2019-05-14
Show the evidence

Trial

  • NCT00238641
    2005-05
  • NCT00125203
    2007-08
  • NCT01671800
    2012-12
  • NCT02052024
    2015-08
  • NCT03103074
    2018-09-23
  • NCT03007004
    2019-05-14

At the median, Botulinum Toxin Type B's trials enrolled 20 people — anything larger?


Median enrolment
20
Largest enrolment
502
Registered trials counted
17

What do 49 spontaneous reports say about Botulinum Toxin Type B — and not say?


These are reports people sent to a regulator. They do not show the medicine caused the reaction. Nobody counted how many people took the medicine and reported nothing. The same event can be reported more than once, and many reports are incomplete. News coverage, lawsuits and new warnings change how often people report. A count is not a rate and not a risk.

Botulinum Toxin Type B appears in spontaneous reports to regulators. Across the 8 most-reported reaction terms, 49 reaction mentions were counted: dysphagia 17; dry mouth 14; abortion spontaneous 8; mycobacterium abscessus infection 3. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL1201569 · 2026-06-24

Show the evidence
  • dysphagia
    17
  • dry mouth
    14
  • abortion spontaneous
    8
  • mycobacterium abscessus infection
    3
  • skin wrinkling
    3
  • paresis
    2
2 more recorded rows
  • laryngoscopy abnormal
    1
  • mumps antibody test positive
    1

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Which 8 reactions does Botulinum Toxin Type B's label not list?


abortion spontaneous, dry mouth and dysphagia and 5 more reported for Botulinum Toxin Type B, absent from its label. FAERS via Open Targets · CHEMBL1201569 · 2026-06-24

2 label terms; 8 reported and unlisted; 675cb354-9d13-482e-8ac2-22f709c58b4f

Show the evidence
  • abortion spontaneous
    count not stated
  • dry mouth
    count not stated
  • dysphagia
    count not stated
  • laryngoscopy abnormal
    count not stated
  • mumps antibody test positive
    count not stated
  • mycobacterium abscessus infection
    count not stated
2 more recorded rows
  • paresis
    count not stated
  • skin wrinkling
    count not stated

recorded 2026-06-24 · last checked 2026-09-04

Where do the label and the trials disagree about Botulinum Toxin Type B?


"withdrawn" against "approved": withdrawal status vs register status for Botulinum Toxin Type B.

EMA_MEDICINE_REGISTER, Drugs@FDA; 1 recorded pair

Show the evidence
  • EMA_MEDICINE_REGISTER EMEA/H/C/000301
    withdrawn; 2026-09-04
  • Drugs@FDA BLA103846
    approved; 2026-08-28
Where it is registered

Where it’s registered

Withdrawn, in European Union; no reason is published (EMA Medicine.csv)

Identifiers, relations and other names

The exact record

ChEMBL id
CHEMBL1201569
CAS number
93384-44-2
RxCUI
860178
Also called
RIMABOTULINUMTOXINB, Botulin b, Botulinum b toxin, Botulinum neurotoxin type b, botulinum toxin b, e2014, rima, BOTULIN B [MI], BOTULINUM B TOXIN [MART.], BOTULINUM NEUROTOXIN TYPE B FROM CLOSTRIDIUM BOTULINUM (BONT/B, EC 3.4.24.69), BOTULINUM TOXIN TYPE B [EMA EPAR], BOTULINUM TOXIN TYPE B [JAN]
Development code
AN-0772, AN0772, BTX-8, BTX-B
Trade name
Myobloc, Neurobloc
Sources (7)

Sources

1 more source

ChEMBL 37 — CC BY-SA 3.0 Unported · ClinicalTrials.gov — US Government work · EMA medicine register · Open Targets 26.06 — CC0 · mixed register set; per-register licences in docs/specs/corpus-20k-sources.md · openFDA / DailyMed — US Government work

How these records are assembled · Which registers were checked

Index-quality checks
  • identity passed: no open identity hold
  • required summary fields resolved: 3 required field(s) not terminal: Best-supported result, Biggest unanswered question, Human evidence
  • public claims reviewed: 0 reviewed claim(s); drafts are never rendered
  • source coverage passed: 7 source rows
  • no critical contamination: no quarantine open
  • canonical metadata passed: slug and display name present
  • no raw internal fields: enforced by the copy-contract test over the rendered page

This is a record of evidence. It is not medical advice, and it does not say this substance suits you. Nothing here says any substance on RNAWiki is appropriate for a child.